We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For lighting industry”
Review of Lighting Era Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lighting Era Hotel
Ranked #27 of 363 Hotels in Zhongshan
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Spacious clean rooms with huge bathrooms.the hotel is affordable ,accessible and true value for money hotel.a five star experience at price of 3 star.the hotel has a lighting mall below which makes it very easy for buyers ,especially first time buyers.

Room Tip: Take a road facing room for ample sunlight
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheth72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 19 of 33 reviews

Reviewed December 24, 2013

Excellent location of the hotel makes it a walking distance for all the lighting malls. The hotel is from 9th floor upward and below 8 floor is the mall. Very comfortable and well appointed rooms with huge bathrooms.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rahuloze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Rooms Were pretty Decent but the hotel lacks the Service . We had to pull our bags to the 10th Floor to check in , They should have had someone on ground level accomodating for this.
Breakfast was pretty Standard with not much on the western side.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CavashR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I've stayed at a couple of hotels in Guzhen and the Lighting Era is the best. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable. There are a bar and restaurants in the hotel, all in the style of that Chinese impression of modern European opulence which, while not exactly classy, is better than it being out of date or dingy. There's a nice patio area between the bar and one of the restaurants.The bottom 10 floors of the building are lighting stores and show rooms. It's weird but it's Guzhen. You're probably somehow involved in the lighting business if you're there so it's pretty apt. Breakfast is a buffet and it's quite good. A mix of Chinese and western dishes.

Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
Thank cobyrne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

the hotel has a strange name, but the rooms are great, the WIFI is a bit bizarre, if you need WIFI, they bring a router to your room and plug it in tot he hard line, the Chinese restaurant is very Chinese i would advise you have a local with you to assist with the menu, i ate there twice food was great, but without my interpreter i would not have been able to try, the other restaurant is ok, but nothing special.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dubaisteve2262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2012

The room was clean and comfortable in general. However, I would think that the number of lifts was not sufficient for the number of floors that the hotel had. The reception is in the 10th floor of the building, so if you need help from the reception before you go up to your room or before you leave the hotel from your room, you need to take two rides in the lifts. The lifts are also situated at the two end of the building, making them not so user friendly. The food variety and quality for breakfast was just average. There is no indoor swimming pool for us to use during winter time.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ykeric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, traveled on business
Thank _165784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zhongshan hotels
0.1 mi away
International (Yucca) Hotel
International (Yucca) Hotel
#47 of 363 in Zhongshan
92 reviews
0.0 mi away
Yinquan Hotel
Yinquan Hotel
#146 of 363 in Zhongshan
12 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Zhongshan Guzhen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Zhongshan International Hotel
Zhongshan International Hotel
#12 of 363 in Zhongshan
165 reviews
14.6 mi away
King Century Hotel
King Century Hotel
#6 of 363 in Zhongshan
103 reviews
0.3 mi away
Xin Du Hotel
Xin Du Hotel
#149 of 363 in Zhongshan
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lighting Era Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lighting Era Hotel

Address: No.12 Dongxing Middle Road, Zhongshan 528421, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Zhongshan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 363 Hotels in Zhongshan
Price Range: $46 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Lighting Era Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Ctrip TA so you can book your Lighting Era Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing