We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveler rating
117
105
24
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
105
24
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverhong kongbreakfast buffetbeautiful hotelgreat gymfeast restaurantspoke some englishcoffee loversthe ground floorbit datedchecking ina river view roomday tourchoice of fooddim sumroom servicerooms are big
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 254 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2017

Stayed in Sheraton Zhongshan with a tour, big room but with kind of bad smell when we get into the room, I went there with my 6 yrs old boy, asking for kids bathrobe(for him to go to the swimming pool at 6th floor), kids slipper and tooth brush, End up they can only provided me baby slipper, no kids bathrobe nor kids tooth brush provided. That kids friendly stuffs can be easily provide by a 5 star international brand hotel, especially when we visited other Sheraton hotel, think they need to improve this.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KarenTang227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Una T, Online Manager at Sheraton Zhongshan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Dear guest, thanks for choosing Sheraton Zhongshan Hotel and your precious comments on us, we do apologize for your unhappy experience in our hotel and will give feedback to relevant departments to improve. We wish to see you again and experience our improvement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2017

This hotel is extremely well run and most of the staff speak English.

Our room was large and had shower and bathtub. We were on the SPG floor facing the public park and the river. There were two night clubs and bars next door but we faintly heard some music and did not bother us at all.

The bridges and the park were good for jogging and taking pictures. Shopping and eateries were nearby. There was light show at night and a boat tour pier was just at the park at a very reasonably price.

Every staff was attentive and helpful. Amy Hu at the front desk was very patient and pleasant to talk to. Mr. Madera and Blance at the Feast restaurant also did an excellent job and provided information for our breakfast and a buffet party of 12.
We also had dim sum on the second floor and it was excellent.

We will definitely stay at Sheraton Zhongshan again.

Room Tip: Use SPG card and ask for room facing the park( south side).
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Oreman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Una T, Online Manager at Sheraton Zhongshan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2018

Dear guest, thanks for your share and praise. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2017 via mobile

I booked the Sheraton because it has a nice outside pool area. It is quite expensive compared with other Zhongshan hotels. It the pool is worth the extra. However, arrived today for a 2 day stay to find 25workers operating around the pool setting up for a party. Banging, drilling and testing music like the loudest disco ever. Totally impossible to relax by the pool. No explanation of this on the booking.com website otherwise I would not have booked. Receptionist polite but unable to offer anything as the pool was technically actually 'open'. Really disappointed from Sheraton and Starwood group.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Una T, Online Manager at Sheraton Zhongshan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2017

Dear guests, thank you for your comments and sharing. We do apologize for the uphappy experience you have encountered. We have given feedback to relevant departments to improve it. Looking forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017 via mobile

Well managed
Staff speaks excellent english
Friendly and cost atmosphere
Not expensive for the value you get
Definitely worth another stay when I am in the region
Good location, easy to access by car and on the highway quickly

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Una T, Online Manager at Sheraton Zhongshan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2017

Dear guest, thank you for your share and comment. We are committed to create perfect experience for guests. Hotel located near by the beautiful Qijiang Park and Qijiang River. We wish to see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2017 via mobile

Only one night experience. Very clean, cosy and well equipped hotel. Very good western buffet with excellent meat and variety of dishes. The first hotel in China who offers a good wine for a reasonable price. Breakfast has the seamen standard as diner.
The neighbourhood offers nice Chinese shops with cheap goods shoes, dresses, etc. A good stop on the way to Hongkong.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Ghentfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Una T, Online Manager at Sheraton Zhongshan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2017

Dear guest,thanks for choosing Sheraton Zhongshan Hotel and your precious comments on us.Spacious and comfortable room,advantageous location, quiet and beautiful environment are our highlights.Waiting to see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews