We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Zhongshan Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$111
$89
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$87
$72
Trip.com
View Deal
$77
$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
$51
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
$52
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$42
$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$45
$42
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Huijing Hotel(Zhongshan)
$47
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$40
Trip.com
View Deal
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveler rating
111
101
23
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
101
23
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverhong kongbreakfast buffetwalking streetfeast restaurantsinorama tourbeautiful hotelgreat gymspoke some englishcoffee loversthe ground floorspacious roomtwo nightssandwichbit datedchecking ina river view room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 243 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Centrally located in Zhongshan Central Business District. Very spacious & clean. Housekeeping was good and consistent. Wifi included.- Mattress comfortable as with any Starwood chain hotels. Depending on your room, you get a view of the river (brightly lighted at night). -

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cerekdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton Z, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Zhongshan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Dear guest, thank you for your shared. We are glad to hear that your had a good experience while you stay with us. As you said, our hotel located located in Central Business District. Hotel located Qijiang riverside and adjoin Qijiang park. We promise to provide best service and experience for all guests. We wish to see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Beautiful hotel - very relaxing and luxurious. Service staff are very friendly and helpful. Lovely pool and massive fully equipped gym. Great place to stay, highly recommended! Next door at the Fuhua hotel is a very cheap and clean massage centre. Great to treat yourself at the end of a long day for a foot massage

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CherieTK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton Z, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Zhongshan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Dear guest, thank you for your shared and recommend. We are glad to hear that your had a good experience while you stay with us. As you said, our hotel have a outside pool with garden view and fully equipped gym. We always do our best to provide good service and experience to all guests. We wish to see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Having to endure several awful, secondhand cigarettes filled, mosquito infested local Chinese hotels I was in need of decent rest. Sheraton Zhongshan hotel was not only allowed me to have a peaceful stay it allowed me to regain my sanity. Service was friendly and attentive. Unlike many local Chinese hotels, the Sheraton staffs actually smiled and treat me like a human being. I was given a room on the SPG floor on 19th floor where I specifically requested a non-smoking floor. The room was very clean and comfortable. The view of the river was very peaceful. Although the hotel was full, I had no issue with noise. The bathroom was very large and had a separate shower and bath tub. The signature heavily bed was very comfortable and welcoming after days sleeping on difficult mattresses.
The gym had everything you can ask for with the latest equipment available. There is also a steam room and jacuzzi. Breakfast was rejuvenating with huge selection of Western and Asian dishes. WIFI connection is free and available in the lobby.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the river.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TP2WXC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton Z, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Zhongshan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Dear guest, thank you for your shared and review. We are glad to hear that your gad a good experience while you stay with us. As your said, our hotel near the Qijiang River and Qijiang Park have best view in the city. Also we equip the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper(TM) . We will do our best to provide good service and experience for all guests. We wish to see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

- Centrally located in Zhongshan Central Business District.
- Stayed at the Club Room. Very spacious & clean. Housekeeping was good and consistent.
- Wifi included.
- Mattress comfortable as with any Starwood chain hotels.
- Depending on your room, you get a view of the river (brightly lighted at night).
- Check in was prompt and the staffs struggled a bit with English. I’m sure there’s someone who can communicate better. But it wasn’t a major issue.
- Starbucks within the hotel building!
- Consistency and reliability from staying in an established chain hotel.
- Breakfast was acceptable (as expected in any 5 star hotel in China) but certainly far from being the best I've experienced.
- There’s not much activity surrounding the hotel. You could visit the newest shopping mall, Lihe Plaza, where there’s more decent retail outlets and restaurants.

Recommended. And good value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rafalution_2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton Z, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Zhongshan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Dear guest, thank you for sharing your experience. We are gladding to hear that you satisfy with our hotel. We always provide high quality service to our guests. We expect to see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We are Platinum members of SPG, we live in hotels, we know hotels more then we care to admit. Sadly we had felt China SPG was making huge improvements, but now after staying at the Sheraton Zhongshan I have to give my first negative review in over 2 years. First the Club lounge is truly the worst service, and quality I've ever experienced. To cap it off they allow smoking, not even McDonalds allows smoking, what's up with a quality western brand allowing smoking? We tried the restaurant asked for a quite place and of course it was in the smoking section and we were not informed it was smoking, so after receiving our food the smokers arrived.... This hotel has really no service that remotely comes close to SPG levels.

Room Tip: Overlooking the river is about it....
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Warren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton Z, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Zhongshan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Dear guests, thank you for you review and suggestion. I'm sorry to hear about your experience. We pay attention to you review and to improve our guests experience. Wish you choose our hotel at next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews