We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Dameisha Resort, Shenzhen
Ranked #10 of 2,812 Hotels in Shenzhen
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Business Visit”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

2D1N stay for my business visit to Sheraton Dameisha. Good location – not far from the city. Love the room, private beach, indoor pool and gym room. Unfortunately you will have to pay for the internet where most other equivalent hotels provide free wifi internet.

Breakfast buffet was normal – varieties of foods were insufficient. They are still much room for improvement and Hotel staffs are not quite English friendly as expected.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GLKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daisy_wt, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Dameisha Resort, Shenzhen, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your feedbacks. Thanks for taking your time to share your experience with us. We are pleased that you love the hotel ambience, facilities and the view.

For internet you mentioned, kindly remind that the internet will be free for Club Premium Room and above. As for your feedback on the food, the team has well received and will continue providing nice food and service to make sure that the guest is more enjoyable in the future.

Again, thank you for your feedbacks in details and we will try our best to make necessary improvements and ensure your next stay is a memorable and pleasant one!

We look forward to having you back soon at the Sheraton Dameisha Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    696
    494
    58
    17
    6
See reviews for
134
76
37
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Shenzhen, China
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We had an amazing stay here in Sheraton Dameisha. The rooms were beautiful and the service was great. As vegetarians they made special food for us at each restaurant. We recommend everyone to visit the property.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashni s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daisy_wt, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Dameisha Resort, Shenzhen, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear guest,

Thanks for taking your time to share your experience with us. We are pleased that you love the hotel ambience, facilities and the view. Your highly recommendation is our pleasure for providing first-class amenities and services to guests.

We look forward to having you back soon at the Sheraton Dameisha Resort.

Warm Personal Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2012

the hotel is very well located at the sameisha beach ,it is absolutely the prime location , no complaints except the crowd around and in traffic during the holiday times, rooms are descent and wide enough, a little bit tires though. the food and service at good level compared to locations around but the rooms a bit pricey . may stay in future again

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruthhte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daisy_wt, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Dameisha Resort, Shenzhen, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear guest,

Thanks for taking your time to share your experience with us. We are pleased to hear that you had an nice leisure holiday at Sheraton Dameisha Resort. As an international five star hotel, we always offer the best to guest both service and facilities because that we would like to creating a comfortable and family-like feeling to everyone stay at resort.

Thank you very much for your great recommend and support. We look forward to serving you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zhuhai, China
1 review
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Hotel rooms have fleas as dogs are allowed to stay in rooms

Food is overcooked and burnt in restaurant

Club Lounge is always closed, waste of money to down grade.....

Staff arrogant and service is equal to a camp site

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeffreyI297418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daisy_wt, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Dameisha Resort, Shenzhen, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedbacks. Surprisingly you indicated that you saw a dog in the hotel area. According to the policy, no pet is allowed in our resort. It would be appreciated if you could provide us more information for investigation. The information can be sent to our Marketing Communications Manager at chris.liang@sheraton.com.

As for the comment for club lounge, kindly remind that the opening hour of the club lounge is 7:30-22:00. You may not get access if you arrive before or after these hours.

If you would like to get more information, please don’t hesitate to contact us directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

The Sheraton in dameisha, Shenzhen, is a good example of Sheraton bringing a level of comfort and quality to the area. The club floor rooms are well appointed with excellent bathrooms and comfortable beds. Modern and well maintained with pleasant and accommodating staff. Breakfast in the basement restaurant has a large variety of foods, they just need to improve their dim sun, and it would be almost perfect. Well done Sheraton, keep it up. Paid wifi is available in club rooms, even though they do not say this. Small charge but should be free.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Duckula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daisy_wt, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Dameisha Resort, Shenzhen, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your feedbacks. We are excited that you had a nice journey at Sheraton Dameisha Resort.

Your highly recommendation is our pleasure for providing first-class amenities and services to guests. We also well recieve your suggestion about improving dim sun during breakfast time.

We look forward to having you back soon at the Sheraton Dameisha Resort.

Warm Personal Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
China
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

This was my second stay at this property. I swore I'd never stay here again, but I had business and there was no other choice. I brought my wife and son along so that they could relax around the pool. Sadly, that's the only thing that's good about this place.

The Bad:

1. Abject lack of professional staff. Either they don't speak English or if they do, they are clueless, at least from my experiences at other 5-star hotels. Everything should be so easy when you stay at places like this, but unfortunately, this is not the case at the Sheraton Dameisha.

2. Rooms are big, but they stink of mildew and there is mold on the furniture and walls. The sheets on the bed feel damp, and the pillows suck. The alternate pillows are also garbage. I ended up using a couple of towels. Oh, and the hose for the shower head was leaking...didn't they check the room before I arrived?

3. Chinese restaurant is not even owned by the hotel and the food portions are what you would expect for a child. Crazy, considering the price! Breakfast is decent, but you want to get there early to avoid the masses of people (sneezing all over the food, coughing, smoking inside the restaurant even though it's against the law, etc...)...get there early...

4. Internet is supposed to be 'complimentary' in all guest rooms (according to their official site), but in reality that is a LIE. Even if you get wifi in your room, the speed is extremely slow! Forget about streaming videos from servers based outside of the mainland.

5. If you call the hotel and get put on hold, listen to the recording carefully. It clearly states that if you can find a better price somewhere else, the hotel will match the price and give you a 10% discount. This is another LIE. When I asked Bella, one of the supervisors, she came back to me with mumbo jumbo as her reply. In fact, she had no idea what I was talking about. Call for yourself and listen to what it says...clearly they are being deceptive.

The mainland tourists also ruin the experience by being extremely obnoxious. When waiting in line at the front desk, mainlanders were trying to cut in front of me while I was holding my 9-month old son. Really annoyed me! The spitting around the pool area was disgusting. Really, a lot of them are just bumpkins with ZERO class and ZERO manners. Glad I am leaving the mainland very soon!!! Hopefully I will not have to come back here for business...

The only good thing is the pool and the private beach, but compared to some of the resorts I have stayed at in Thailand, this place still has A LOT to learn.

I'm sure the hotel staff will respond to this post with yet another one of their BS replies...yes, yes, I know, you are so grateful that I shared my experiences and you will inform the management about the problems...blah, blah, blah...all talk and no action...accept of course when it comes to pay the bill...then they're really fast and efficient...scammers...total scammers!!!

If there is an American manager, fire him/her. Obviously he/she has no idea how to run a resort of this calibre...or perhaps the management is all from the mainland?

If you can, save your money and travel somewhere NOT in the mainland!

Room Tip: If your rooms smells of mildew or you notice mold, demand a free upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChinaFencesitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daisy_wt, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Dameisha Resort, Shenzhen, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Dear guest,

We have well received your comments. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

You must be considering a business trip to this location because there isn't much else here. The bay would have been very nice before over-development, but now it is spoilt with superficial buildings. The hotel is a dated, albeit newish, monstrosity. LOBBY is oversized and tacky - no personality or intimacy. ROOMS - our room had a putrid stale musty smell that quite frankly felt noxious (eventually they moved us to a damp room that at least didn't smell noxious, probably because they had removed the carped to reveal a 2-tone floor), the wallpaper is peeling and mouldy; the phone speed dial buttons are not programmed correctly, the carpet was wet, as was the case in many rooms (aparently because of a recent typhoon but nothing to do with the terrible quality of construction); BATHROOMS are nice & big but our shower didn't work. Bathroom windows without blackout blinds means it is not possible to get up when dark without waking your partner; STAFF - very nice but in need of attentiveness training except the bar, where they just need training. RESTAURANT - defrosted, BREAKFAST - like feeding free-for-all and the in-room breakfast included very small portions (a quarter danish)

Room Tip: Chose somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anglotraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daisy_wt, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Dameisha Resort, Shenzhen, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your feedbacks. The strong typhoon “Vincent” passed by Shenzhen last week. Our resort was experienced some damages which caused some inconveniences to our guests. We sincerely apologize for your uncomfortable experience this time. The resort is now undergoing the process of maintenance; necessary actions are taken to make sure your next stay is pleasant and comfortable.

Regarding your concerns about the service standards and the portion of food, we have immediately notified related departments and will look into the problems.

Again, thank you for your feedbacks in details and we will try our best to make necessary improvements and ensure your next stay is a memorable and pleasant one!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Civic Center
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
#2 of 2,812 in Shenzhen
925 reviews
Four Seasons Hotel Shenzhen
#3 of 2,812 in Shenzhen
390 reviews
Dameisha
Kingkey Palace Hotel Shenzhen
Kingkey Palace Hotel Shenzhen
#61 of 2,812 in Shenzhen
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huanggang Port
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen
#13 of 2,812 in Shenzhen
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Dameisha Resort, Shenzhen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Dameisha Resort, Shenzhen

Property: Sheraton Dameisha Resort, Shenzhen
Address: No.9 Yankui Road, Dameisha, Yantian District, Shenzhen 518083, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Dameisha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Shenzhen
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Shenzhen
#9 Spa Hotel in Shenzhen
#10 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
#21 Business Hotel in Shenzhen
#56 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Dameisha Resort, Shenzhen 5*
Number of rooms: 386
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the breathtaking Dameisha seashore of Eastern Shenzhen, Sheraton Dameisha Resort is surrounded by Wutong Mountain with picturesque view of the South China. Fusing nature and the beauty of the mountains, the resort is embraced by flourishing subtropical plant and a huge lake-like outdoor swimming pool of around 4000 square meters. The harmony between the architecture and the surrounding nature defines expressive design aesthetics. All 386 guest rooms each feature a large balcony with sea view, where you can sit around, drink tea, free your mind, as well as enjoy spectacular sunrise, sunset and aquamarine sea landscape. The two-kilometer golden beach, where you can step straightly from the base floor, paints a warm and romantic vision outside the city. The 12-storey main structure was designed by the famous Terry Farrell & Partners (England). Inspired by a soaring dragon guarding the South China Sea, the “dragon head” of the building is supported by six huge pillars. With floating auspicious clouds, the “dragon” seems ready to fly up high and glide in the air. The vault design of the lobby depicts a dazzling pearl inlaid on Dapeng Bay. The ingenious idea of a dragon embracing a pearl fully expresses the essence of Chinese traditional culture. When you step inside, the fresh and transparent modern component against a layout of five traditional Chinese elements makes you feel propitious, relaxed and happy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Dameisha Resort, Shenzhen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Dameisha Hotel Shenzhen
Sheraton Shenzhen
Shenzhen Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing