We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
$170
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$177
$166
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$165
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 07/28
$190
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $214/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 07/28
$165
$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$98
$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
$156
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/29
Book now, pay at stay
$62
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$53
$47
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,104)
Filter reviews
1,104 results
Traveler rating
535
453
85
19
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
535
453
85
19
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshavana barthe club loungeplatinum memberthird partybusiness tripcoco parkexecutive suitenice servicelocation is excellentwest towercomfortable roomperfect hotelconcierge teamlok ma chauconvenient locationhigh floorhotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 1,104 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2016 via mobile

Great location in a really nice area of town.

Staff speak good English so no problems there.

Food is OK but doesn't stand out like I'd have expected. Breakfast isn't as good as other hotels around.

Club lounge was fine but sterile. Free food and drinks.

Chose this hotel in no small part because of the outdoor pool... Which was empty. Not sure why as it was 34c. Indoor pool is fine for laps, but no good for kids.

Very well equipped gym.

Lacks an area to sit. Lobby lounge is not inviting - pressure to buy food or drink. Pool deck had no staff. Couldn't find anywhere else.

Building itself is vast, and very "Macau"!

Staff very helpful at all hours.

Stayed: May 2016, traveled on business
2  Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanna1709, Manager at Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2016

Dear Jonathan S,
Greetings from Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel! Thank you for spending time to share with us your staying experience. We must appologize that hotel service has not met your expectation. Your feedbacks concerning breakfast quality, outdoor pool and also the lobby lounge service is much appreciated. Please be assured that your comment has been shared with hotel management team for further investigation and immediate improvement. We hope you give us another opportunity to be of service to you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2016

I spent one night in this property. The hotel is well located in the close to the business district. The lobby is grand and spacious. The rooms could do with a refurbishment as they are starting to feel "old". The staff is courteous but struggle to deal with English as a language.

The Chinese (Cantonese) restaurant in the hotel is huge, with lots of private rooms and one large room for regular diners. In spite of its size we were told that there was a waiting time, so we decided to have dinner at the buffet instead. Again, while the assortment was fine, the restaurant has a slightly jaded feel to it, and could do with some touch ups. Decent value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank S K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanna1709, Manager at Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2016

Dear Ourpostman,
Greetinsg from Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel! We appreciated your constructive comments on our various services, helping us improving our operation throughout the Hotel in our strive for excellence. Your suggestion of room refurbishment,English training and restaurant environment have already been shared to hotel management team. Thank you very much again and we hope to continue the opportunity to be of good service to you and your guests on many more occasions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2016 via mobile

This is not my first time in Shenzhen but my first time in Sheraton SZ, so into points:
1. Hotel is crowded and Ppl voice is loud which makes it bad for business
2. Only the reception speaks English, the rest try to speak English or use sign language ! It was really hard to order American coffee as it wasn't in the menu at the "afterwards" .
3. Lobby doesn't have a waiting / sitting are, they are using it as a cafe/bar called afterwards and when u sit for long, the manager comes and I quote his exact words"sir you be been sitting for long time now, please move" my reply was "NO I will sit wherever I want till eternity, if u have a prob get me ur manager"
4. Reception are really helpful
5. Room is good although don't expect the rain shower which we do expect in all the 5stars hotels now!! Amenities are Ok too.
6. Breakfast was Ok

I had prob as well talking to the door men to get me Taxi or to explain to the Taxi where I am going.

Ps my previous experience in a diff hotel was way better !!
In general u can get better hotel with the same rate.

Stayed: April 2016
Thank jeanmagdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanna1709, Manager at Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2016

Dear jeanmagdy, greetings from Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel!
Thank you for choosing our Hotel and taking your valuable time to write down your comments on TripAdvisor! We would like to apologize to you that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. Please be assured that your comment has been shared with hotel management team for further investigation and immediate improvement and we appreciate again your time taken to share your experience. We hope to be able to connect with you. It means a lot to us that our hotel has left you positive memories.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2016 via mobile

Super convenient location, great facility, tasty food ( try out their dim-sum station in breakfast) friendly staff, especially Cathy and her team in executive lounge, will take care of you very well, one tip is that if you are platinum member, you can virtually stay in the lounge all day and get fed very well. Definitely coming back!

Stayed: March 2016, traveled on business
Thank Zhu W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanna1709, Manager at Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2016

Dear Zhu W, greetings from Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel!
Thank you very much for staying wih us recently and taking time to share with us your staying experience. We are pleased to know that you have felt satisfied with hotel service, especially club lounge service, and our associates Cathy and her team will be happy to know that their efforts has won your recognition. Thank you again and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2016

Have been to the Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel for business 3 times now and enjoy the hotel and the location. Convenient to subway, good buffet breakfast & nice spacious rooms. There is a mall across the street and another on the opposite corner with many restaurant choices. Also, Coco Park is just a short 10 min walk away.

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AHerman20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanna1709, Manager at Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2016

Dear AHerman20, greetings from Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel!
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and spending time to write down your kind comments. It has been our honor to be at your service and we sincerely lookfoward to you next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews