We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel
Ranked #15 of 2,820 Hotels in Shenzhen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Good location in Shenzhen. It's a place in the heart of Shenzhen. For business reason, I have to go to luohu and Nanshan both districts, and staying here make my trip much easier. Btw, it's only 10 min taxi from Lok Ma Chau border so I also went to HK for a shopping getaway the last day of my trip.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hoiyann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole W, Manager at Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear Hoiyann, thanks for staying at Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel and share the great comment here! We are glad that you had a wonderful stay in our hotel. We hope to see your returning soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (971)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

220 - 226 of 971 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2014

I recently returned here, and had another great visit.

The service was good again, although the front desk was rather slow and disorganized.

I did have a couple complaints: When I plugged my laptop into the power plug near the desk, it blew the circuit breaker for my entire room. All the lights went out in my room (it was pitch black). I called for help, and it took the engineers quite awhile to figure out the problem.

My other complaint was that the meeting rooms are getting rather worn out. The carpeting in particular in the hallways was quite worn out. I hope they replace it soon.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 6Continents2toGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole W, Manager at Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear 5Continents3toGo, it’s so glad to know your returning this time, and thanks again for your comment! Your feedbacks have been reported to the Front Office Department and the Banquet Department. Meanwhile, I would like to share with you that we have a brand new mid-size ballroom named “Han” with space of 650 sqm, maybe you could go to have a look next time you come. We wish you a god day, and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

The management and staff were responsive and the service was outstanding.The entire staff was warm, friendly and accommodating, going well above and beyond the level of service I've ever experienced from a hotel staff. ALL were so friendly and accommodating. I felt so at home - and loved returning to the hotel each day. N the location is great, closing to good public transport giving you easy access to all the main shopping areas .

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariajoho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole W, Manager at Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear Mariajoho, thanks for staying at Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel and taking your time to share your stay experience here. We have been doing our best to make guests feel at home when staying at our hotel. Hope our hotel could be your home when you travel to Shenzhen next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

I stayed 3nights on business.
The location is really good, there is big shopping mall and carrefour besides hotel and subway station1min on foot.
They have nice bar(havana), the food and atmosphere is good.
But the carpet on the ground looks not that clean and smells. Also there are 6 elevators which isn't fast.
Room is nice and service also good.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
Thank Jinuya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole W, Manager at Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear Jinuya, thanks for staying at Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel and taking your time to share your stay experience here. We are glad that the great location offers you a convenient stay. Wish you had a great time in Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel, and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

The Sheraton Futian is an imposing building and very grand with black glass towers, fountains and gardens. I am a long stay traveller and it is very important to be comfortable and feel relaxed. Unlike many hotels in China the front desk manager picked up on the length of my stay and made sure I had a very comfortable room without asking. My view on hotel staff is that most times you get what you give. I find if you are kind and pleasant with people then they will return the hospitality. Treat people like dogs and you will get short changed eventually!

The staff at the Futian are great and really try their very best to make sure that you are having a nice time and things sorted. As an SPG preferred member I had access to the club level lounge. Here things were great and the staff lovely. I even managed to train the chef to cook me perfect soft boiled eggs and toast soldiers which is quite a feat in China. One important thing here is that the senior managers actually eat in the hotel restaurants with the customers and are on hand to advise or help with something extra. I mentioned my love of more spicy food and the next thing I know the chef is at my side with an amazing hot pasta! (the best outside of Milan I am told) Great service.

A small downside is the sports facilities. Apparently these are managed by a third party and the hotel are aware that improvement is needed. The facilities are okay but many of the machines don't work.

A special mention must go to Rex on the front desk and the senior service manager Nitan for their super hospitality. Finally I must mention all the staff at the club level who made my stay very comfortable and the young girl who greets customers at the entrance to the east wing restaurant. Her genuinely warming smile every day really sums up a hotel that is trying its very best to look after its customers.

Room Tip: Be nice to the staff and you will get treated well if they are able to help.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bistob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole W, Manager at Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear Bistob, thanks for staying at Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel and taking your time to share your stay experience here. We’ve been trying our best to deliver warm service to every guest. It’s our great honored that you had a great time when staying at our hotel. Regarding to the sports facilities issue you mentioned, we’ve communicated with the third party company, which will be solved recently. Thanks for your appreciation again, we all hope to see your return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

The only thing keeping it from a 5 rating was the initial service I received when checking in. Not the same level of service I expected as a loyal SPG member with gold status.

The hotel itself was quite nice. Very nice indoor pool for swimming laps and a nice workout area as well. I wasn't thrilled with the breakfast buffet, it was okay but I would expect more from a 5 star hotel like the Sheraton.

I had room service a couple nights and was quite pleased with the food.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole W, Manager at Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear Ryan F, thanks for staying at Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel and taking your time to share your stay experience here. Regarding to the check in related issue, it has been reported to our Front Desk Manager. And thanks for your appreciation to our gym facilities and the in-room dining. Hope to see you in your return stay in our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

The hotel is very conveniently located, with close proximity (just across the street) to the subway. Traveling to local POI (eg. Window of the World) is just less than 30 minutes from the hotel via subway. Also, there are a few shopping malls just across the street with restaurants and cafés. The perfect answer to all our "hungry" moments.

I would like to take the opportunity to thank Mr. Nitin Abbi (Front Office Manager) who help me thru' some "difficult" moments while in the hotel. I was mildly claustrophobic and the original room that was assigned to me has a view that is partially blocked by tall buildings. When Mr. Nitin came to know about this, he jumped to action and offered a change of room to one with an unblocked view. He had also offered a bottle of red wine to calm my frazzled nerves. Kudos to Mr. Nitin for his pro-activeness and attention to details! I truly enjoyed my stay in the Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
Thank CyprianLek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole W, Manager at Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear CyprianLek, thanks for staying at Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel and taking your time to share your stay experience here. It is glad that staying at our hotel brought you convenience during your trip. At the same time, your appreciation towards our Front Office Department has been passed on to them, and they felt honored and would keep on delivering great service to other guests. Hope to see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Four Seasons Hotel Shenzhen
#3 of 2,820 in Shenzhen
447 reviews
Huanggang Port
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen
#13 of 2,820 in Shenzhen
998 reviews
Civic Center
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
#2 of 2,820 in Shenzhen
960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Luohu Port
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
#18 of 2,820 in Shenzhen
2,212 reviews
Xiangmi Lake
JW Marriott Hotel Shenzhen
JW Marriott Hotel Shenzhen
#14 of 2,820 in Shenzhen
873 reviews
Hilton Shenzhen Futian
#19 of 2,820 in Shenzhen
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel

Address: Great China International Exchange Square, No.1 Fuhua Road, Futian District, Shenzhen 518048, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Civic Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Shenzhen
#14 Business Hotel in Shenzhen
#15 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
#41 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range: $132 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Shenzhen central business district, next to the Shenzhen Convention & Exhibition Center and directly access to the Shenzhen metro system, Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel welcomes both business and leisure travelers from all over the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Shenzhen
Shenzhen Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing