We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantasy View and convenient transpotation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel
Ranked #17 of 2,767 Hotels in Shenzhen
Seoul, South Korea
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantasy View and convenient transpotation”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

It's my first time been in Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel. I found it's next to the subway and convenient to wherever I want to go. What's more, I can see Lianhua Mountain from my room. Bravo. I will come here agin when I come to SZ next time.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariajoho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole W, Manager at Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Mariajoho, Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are glad to hear that you have had a great time staying with Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel. We are looking for your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

890 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    423
    78
    16
    8
See reviews for
19
23
25
276
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 5, 2014

It's my second time come to Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel. This time I used my starpoints to redeem two nights stays. Still statisfied to the service. The first night when I back to my room, something wrong with the room key and when I came to front desk o ask them for help, they were not just refresh the room key for me but also accompany me to the room in case the room key didn't work again. One more thng that touched me is that they still remember the room I like and assign it to me. I just freely mention when I check out last time. Next time I will still choosing this hotel when I come to Shenzhen.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alison J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole W, Manager at Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear, alison J, It was a great pleasure having you with us at Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel recently. Whilst we are flattered by your complements, we are more glad to know that we have been able to meet with your expectations. As a hospitality industry, we would like you to know that it has been an honour to be of service. We will strive to enhance our products to meet expectations of our valued guests like yourself. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenzhen, China
1 review
Reviewed March 29, 2014

services are good, hotel staffs are kind and nice; my family came to join me during the chines lunar year holiday, they're very satisfied with the services and facilities, the location is very convenient for trans

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hank K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole W, Manager at Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Hank K, thanks for staying in Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel. We are glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed the stay here in Shenzhen. We are looking forward to seeing you when you return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

I am a frequent traveller to Shenzhen and for most of my stays, I have sticked to JW Marriott. Last weekend, decided to try something new, I check in Sheraton Futian.

A bad choice......I am afraid. Firstly, the front desk young lady greeted us with cold blank expressions. From check in to handing over the key card, cold reception probably because I got used to the friendliness of the front desk at JW Marriott.

When I decided to venture out during the rainy evening, I found that there was no umbrella in the room. I went down to front desk, the same front desk lady directed me to concierge. Concierge said no umbrella and directed me back to the front desk. The front desk lady said I should double check my room for umbrella. Instead of getting me an umbrella, she insisted me going up to my room. So I went up checked again, no umbrella, confirmed. I complained profusely to thr front desk and guess what, not even a single apology.

Fuming with dissatisfaction, the duty manager apologized to me during the evening and granted me free breakfast. Honestly, for an umbrella, it has waited mine and my wife's time, for good 40 minutres. Had it not because of the heavy rain outside and the fact that hotel bellboys offering no assistance whatsoever in getting us a taxi, I would have gave the umbrella a pass.

Well, overall, Sheraton Shenzhen......what could I say, a real shamble. Better off sticking to JW Marriott.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JCBenney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nitin A, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear JCBenney,

Thank you for taking the time to write up a review and at the same time I do apologize for the unpleasant experience. This should not have happend and I will address these issues to my team. Would it maybe be possible that you could contact me at nitin.abbi@sheraton.com so that I could get some more details? Additionally, I would like to offer you a free upgrade to our Sheraton Club Floor rooms if you decide to give us another chance.

Again please accept my sincere apologies and I am looking forward to hear from you.

Kind regards

Stay Connected
尼汀
Nitin Abbi
前厅部经理,深圳福田喜来登酒店
Front Office Manager, Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel
t — (86) 755 8282 6313 m—(86) 15013701774 & 15800709789 f — (86) 755 8383 8998
sheraton.com | 关注我们的新浪微博
深圳喜来登酒店
SHERATON SHENZHEN FUTIAN HOTEL
中国深圳市福田区福华路大中华国际交易广场,邮政编码 518048
Great China International Exchange Square, Fuhua Road, Futian District, Shenzhen 518048, China
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new orleans
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

stayed in Sheraton Futian for one night during my biz trip in Shenzhen . hotel in good location, next to shangri-la and a starbucks next door. room is very"sheraton", seems all starwood hotels are similar, westin hotels are very westin and sheraton hotels are very sheraton LOL. walking distance to a shopping mall with many cantonese restaurants....gosh i forgot the name. overall it is a good choice for business trip.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kecai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nitin A, Manager at Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear kecai,

Thank you for your comment on tripadvisor and it is good to see that you enjoyed your stay.

Please do contact me if you ever plan to visit us again.

Regards


Stay Connected
尼汀
Nitin Abbi
前厅部经理,深圳福田喜来登酒店
Front Office Manager, Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel
t — (86) 755 8282 6313 m—(86) 15013701774 & 15800709789 f — (86) 755 8383 8998
sheraton.com | 关注我们的新浪微博
深圳喜来登酒店
SHERATON SHENZHEN FUTIAN HOTEL
中国深圳市福田区福华路大中华国际交易广场,邮政编码 518048
Great China International Exchange Square, Fuhua Road, Futian District, Shenzhen 518048, China
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Overall the hotel is of high quality with international standard. Room is spacious, facilities are good. with great spacious rooms and good facilities. The breakfast was a classic buffet, with everything want, so do the buffet dinner. Most important, the location offers great convenience to my busy business day.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DorrisDai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole W, Manager at Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear DorrisDai, thanks for staying at Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel. We feel glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Your appreciation would be a great impetus to the growth of the hotel. We are all looking forward to your combing back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
1 review
Reviewed March 1, 2014

well, it's been a pretty satisfactory here because i don't need to spend a lot time in finding the location. Besides, the staff here provide me and my friends with considerate services and they are always patient and wearing smiles. i just feel so at home here. i love it anyway.

Room Tip: just don't select those near the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole W, Manager at Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Robert S, thank you for taking time to write a review and sharing you experience here. It’s our honor to provide you with satisfied service and also a convenient stay. Thanks for your highly appreciation, and hope you would stay with Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel again when you come to Shenzhen next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Civic Center
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
#2 of 2,767 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
Huanggang Port
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen
#13 of 2,767 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 891 reviews
Civic Center
Marco Polo Shenzhen
Marco Polo Shenzhen
#19 of 2,767 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Shenzhen Futian
#16 of 2,767 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Four Seasons Hotel Shenzhen
#6 of 2,767 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Luohu Port
Grand Hyatt Shenzhen
Grand Hyatt Shenzhen
#8 of 2,767 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel

Property: Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel
Address: Great China International Exchange Square, No.1 Fuhua Road, Futian District, Shenzhen 518048, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Civic Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Shenzhen
#14 Business Hotel in Shenzhen
#17 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
#42 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Shenzhen central business district, next to the Shenzhen Convention & Exhibition Center and directly access to the Shenzhen metro system, Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel welcomes both business and leisure travelers from all over the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Shenzhen
Shenzhen Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing