We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Three night stay. No problems at all.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel
Ranked #19 of 2,721 Hotels in Shenzhen
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Three night stay. No problems at all.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

Spent three nights here on a business trip. The lobby is imposing and rather grand and makes for a striking first impression. The staff were friendly and helpful throughout. Room was very good. Spacious and comfortable with a well equipped and fully functioning bathroom.

Breakfast was very good. It is buffet style with a wide choice. Only slight issue was that staff were a bit hard to find when I wanted a refill for my cup of coffee. The hotel has a couple of restaurants. The Italian - Mezzo - was very good. Well cooked food, well presented and providing a welcome relief from some of the challenges of Chinese cuisine that we faced when out and about.

The hotel is situated in the middle of a banking and business area - all very modern and new but there is a very pleasant public park within easy walking distance which provides a relaxing (if very hot) diversion.

One word of caution - Shenzhen taxi drivers are a bit of a challenge. Despite being armed with the hotel name in Chinese they either don't know (or don't want to know) the way. Be prepared for a few heated discussions that neither of you can understand!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole W, Manager at Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Richard H, thank you very much for staying in Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel, and for you time on wiring comments about your experience. It’s our honor to have your appreciation on our room, service and food of the restaurant. The issue about the manning in the breakfast time has been reported to the related manager, which will be improved very soon. I feel sorry about your experience in taking the taxi in Shenzhen, but I’m sure most of the taxi drivers in Shenzhen are nice and helpful. At last, thank you for recommending the Mezzo, our widely praised Italian Restaurant. We are looking forward to see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

833 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    410
    77
    14
    8
See reviews for
13
22
18
235
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

The first thing that struck me when I first saw the hotel was that it looked like a palace from the outside. Once inside, the interior decoration lived up to that same impression. The front desk personnels are friendly and helpful. The room is well decorated and comfortable. I definitely recommend this hotel for both leisure and business stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sky_Traveller2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole W, Manager at Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Sky_Traveller2000, thank you very much for sharing your experience in Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel. We are glad that both the service and decoration have left you splendid impression during your stay! It is sure that we will keep on striving for better service and experience. Thank you again for recommending our hotel in Tripadvisor. Looking forward to see you in the future!


Warm regards,
Nicole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Plus side: The building looks nice, the hallway is impressive, the breakfast is very good, bed is comfortable, room is clean.

But:
My bathroom had all kinds of piping issues (toilet doesn't fully flush (gross!), bath tub doesn't drain, sink always drains even with cap on)
The gym is stuffy
My laundry was late

I will try the 4 seasons just a few blocks away next time.

Loic

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank loicsega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vera Z, Manager at Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your comments on Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel, dear Loicsega. We do apologize for failing to reach your expectations. And we do pay much attention on those parts need to be improved. We will have the rooms double checked to make sure they are in good situation to satisfy guests' stay. Looking forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel, I am sure we will do much better than this time.

Warm regards,

Vera Z
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

Its a new hotel . Great building, good ambience. Its at the border of Hongkong - Shenzhen. Good for business trips, if you have meetings around. It has a good mall next to it. I find the two wings tricky. It gets embarrassing if you have to goto gym and is its another wing. You have to parade through the main lobby , which is absolute turn off. Rooms are good. It gives me a feeling that this building was meant to be office towers complex. Hotel was last minute decision. Planning is quite odd.

Gym is very good. Breakfast is great. Good service.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vera Z, Manager at Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Amit S, thank you for staying with us at Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel and sharing your generous comments on us with the online community. We are happy to know you had a fantastic experience and will try our best to extend it when you come back to the hotel again. Looking forward to seeing you soon.

warm regards,

Vera Z
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
439 reviews
221 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 391 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We actually managed to have quite a romantic time at this property, starting off with cocktails and canpes in the Club Lounge which was situated in the Tower opposite to ours. Very good wine waiter service on the night in question.
The breakfast in the G/F Cafe was also of good quality and featured nice and empty tables early in the morning.
The Concierge staff were helpful in providing maps and negotiating taxis for us.
We also had a large room assigned to us which gave us the requisite feeling of spaciousness.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Perry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vera Z, Manager at Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Perry B, thanks for staying at Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel and your complimentary comments on our facilities and service. I will definitely share your generous praises with our Sheraton Club, F&B and Concierge team. And we are sincerely looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Warm regards,

Vera Z
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Petersburg, FL
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

This has a very nice facility and a beautiful lobby. I was upgraded to a suite which was very nice. However if you want to stay there I suggest you bring your own diet soda as they do not have any in the two restaurants i ate at. Both the Italian restaurant and the Chinese restaurant had good food but the lack of diet drinks surprised me. The Italian restaurant staff had trouble understanding me. I ordered a Johnnie Walker on the rocks and got water. I was able to point to the bottle and then got my proper drink. The hotel is nicely situated near a Carrefour (which sells diet drinks) and a shopping center.

Room Tip: The rooms I saw in both towers were nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BTSTP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vera Z, Manager at Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear BTSTP,thank you so much for taking time to share your comments on Sheraton Shenzhen with the online community. We really appreciate your highly praises on our facilities and location. And please accept our apology for the diet drink issue. I have delivered your concern to the F&B department to raise the attention, I believe we will definitely have some improvement when you come back again. Looking forward to welcoming you back with us soon.

Warm regards,

Vera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taiping, Malaysia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

Was here in Feb and while i had "Mixed Feelings" but would say the service at the reception counter has improved heaps - friendly and warm.

However, I still don't know what does guys in the suits do - they hang around all the time but not sure what they do - i asked a couple as to where the ATMs were, they just gestured in the rough direction and not speak. Would have expected them to at least walk the 10-15meters so that one would feel it's a 5 star service.

on the bright side - i got in really late and they didn't have a standard room, so they upgraded me to a suite room xx15, even though it was a smoking suite, i couldn't smell anything. Was really spacious and was surprised to see that it had a kitchen too.

Room Tip: view of the garden is really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MacGyver-SG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vera Z, Manager at Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear MacGyver-SG1, thank you so much for sharing your comments with us in the online community, and to recommend those parts we did good and to point out those ones we need to pay attention to. We feel happy that we light up your expectations in most respects like the service and facilities. Of course we will keep improving the whole service quality. We are looking forward to your coming back when you visit Shenzhen next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Hilton Shenzhen Futian
#12 of 2,721 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Civic Center
Marco Polo Shenzhen
Marco Polo Shenzhen
#11 of 2,721 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
Four Seasons Hotel Shenzhen
#8 of 2,721 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huanggang Port
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen
#14 of 2,721 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 836 reviews
Civic Center
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
#2 of 2,721 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
Huanggang Port
Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel

Property: Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel
Address: Great China International Exchange Square, No.1 Fuhua Road, Futian District, Shenzhen 518048, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Civic Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Shenzhen
#14 Business Hotel in Shenzhen
#19 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
#43 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Shenzhen central business district, next to the Shenzhen Convention & Exhibition Center and directly access to the Shenzhen metro system, Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel welcomes both business and leisure travelers from all over the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Shenzhen
Shenzhen Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing