We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A+”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel
Ranked #14 of 2,812 Hotels in Shenzhen
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“A+”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Just left after 3 days. The room was great and the service was outstanding. The breakfast buffet had a nice selection of western and Asian offerings. It's a beautiful hotel.
The only thing thing that could have been better is the service at the breakfast buffet. Once seated it was difficult to get a refill on our coffee all 3 days even though there were no more than 4 or 5 other tables with guests at them.

We had dinner at te Italian restaurant and it was incredible. The chef is Italian and everything was superb. I would recommend it even if you are staying at a different hotel


We will for sure stay at this Sheraton next time in town.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CFSUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vera Z, Manager at Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear guest, thank you for staying at Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel and your comments on us. Your suggestion has been well received and we will enhance the training to improve the service quality in buffet resraurant. Looking forward to your coming back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

939 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    405
    432
    78
    16
    8
See reviews for
25
26
26
312
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I have stayed at the Sheraton Futian for 4 years --from one week to several weeks.The hotel is first class--excellent and helpful staff and very good food facilities--I will stay again. Location is very convenmient and transport to all ares of the City is readily at hand.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MagicVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vera Z, Manager at Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Dear guest, thank you so much for your on-going support to Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel and Sharing your comments with us. We will keep our excellent products and service to provide with you even better experiece.Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

I stayed here on a short business trip of 2 days. Overall the hotel is a high quality international standard with great spacious rooms and good facilities. In particular, I loved the massive pool surrounded by glass, which was an amazing way to start the day. The breakfast is also a classic buffet with everything you'd want. I wasn't particularly impressed with the restaurant we ended up visiting in the evening - it's accessed via the hotel but seems to be under different ownership and at the time was mostly turned over to a local wedding - but at least it was dirt cheap! It's well located for the business area of Shenzhen. Overall a very competent business hotel - highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OpulentChap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vera Z, Manager at Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear guest, thank you so much for staying at Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel and your recommadation. We will keep the excellent products and service to provide our guests with even better experience. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

I stayed at the Sheraton for two night on business. My whole stay was textbook how to run a hotel well and look after your guests. Staff were friendly. One even ironed my shirt for me and flatly refused a tip. The band that plays in the Havana bar are very good. Beds are comfortable, very good pillows. Cannot praise the hotel and its staff highly enough.

Room Tip: I was upgraded to the club class room gratis.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank An-gof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vera Z, Manager at Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Dear guest, thank you so much for staying at Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel and your very positive comments on us. We will keep the excellent products and service to provide our guests even better experience with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Last week I stayed at this Sheraton hotel in Shenzhen and I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel offers excellent facilities including a great club lounge, the room I was in (junior suite) was very spacious. The breakfast buffet was very elaborate, most of the staff spoke plenty of English which was also very helpful. I can definitely recommend the Havana bar, when I stayed there they had a small band of three performing excellent music. An added benefit of the hotel is that it is build right on top of the MTR system so you can get around Shenzhen quickly and close to one of the HK border gates. I would certainly recommend this hotel. Only possible improvement is the wireless Internet, I stayed on th 18th floor and sometimes it connected out and there is no option to connect for a day or week, you pay for the usage (as a platinum member Internet is free)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelefes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vera Z, Manager at Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel, responded to this review, May 18, 2012
Dear guest, thank you so much for your stay with Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel and your comment on us. We will keep our great products and service to provide you with an even better experience. Looking forward to your coming back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 6 Contributor
728 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2012

This was most unlike my concept of a Sheraton Hotel. Its a large hotel and the rooms are very spacious.The room was well stocked with amenities. The lobby decor was very ornate and to me quite over the top

I reached the hotel late in the night and somehow the decor made me uncomfortable.

The hotel offered a good exchange rate for currency conversion and that was convenient. The reception staff was efficient and courteous.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fivestarholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vera Z, Manager at Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2012
Dear guest, than you for choosing Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel! We will keep optimizing our survice and products to provide you with an even better experience. Looking forward to your coming back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2012

The service was good. But everything is charged, including soft drink!

Thats why it's a four point. All are good otherwise!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Huijie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vera Z, Manager at Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Dear Guest, thank you so much for your positive comment on Four points by Sheraton.Actually there are Four points by Sheraton and Sheraton two diffrernt brands in Shenzhen.Looking forward to seeing you in our hotel in Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Huanggang Port
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen
#13 of 2,812 in Shenzhen
941 reviews
Four Seasons Hotel Shenzhen
#3 of 2,812 in Shenzhen
389 reviews
Civic Center
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
#2 of 2,812 in Shenzhen
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Luohu Port
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
#19 of 2,812 in Shenzhen
2,196 reviews
Civic Center
Marco Polo Shenzhen
Marco Polo Shenzhen
#1,310 of 2,812 in Shenzhen
690 reviews
Hilton Shenzhen Futian
#18 of 2,812 in Shenzhen
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel

Property: Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel
Address: Great China International Exchange Square, No.1 Fuhua Road, Futian District, Shenzhen 518048, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Civic Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Shenzhen
#14 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
#14 Business Hotel in Shenzhen
#38 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Shenzhen central business district, next to the Shenzhen Convention & Exhibition Center and directly access to the Shenzhen metro system, Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel welcomes both business and leisure travelers from all over the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Shenzhen
Shenzhen Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing