We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, superb staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel
Ranked #13 of 2,786 Hotels in Shenzhen
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, superb staff”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

I stayed at the Sheraton for two night on business. My whole stay was textbook how to run a hotel well and look after your guests. Staff were friendly. One even ironed my shirt for me and flatly refused a tip. The band that plays in the Havana bar are very good. Beds are comfortable, very good pillows. Cannot praise the hotel and its staff highly enough.

Room Tip: I was upgraded to the club class room gratis.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank An-gof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vera Z, Manager at Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Dear guest, thank you so much for staying at Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel and your very positive comments on us. We will keep the excellent products and service to provide our guests even better experience with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

923 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    391
    430
    78
    16
    8
See reviews for
21
24
26
303
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Last week I stayed at this Sheraton hotel in Shenzhen and I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel offers excellent facilities including a great club lounge, the room I was in (junior suite) was very spacious. The breakfast buffet was very elaborate, most of the staff spoke plenty of English which was also very helpful. I can definitely recommend the Havana bar, when I stayed there they had a small band of three performing excellent music. An added benefit of the hotel is that it is build right on top of the MTR system so you can get around Shenzhen quickly and close to one of the HK border gates. I would certainly recommend this hotel. Only possible improvement is the wireless Internet, I stayed on th 18th floor and sometimes it connected out and there is no option to connect for a day or week, you pay for the usage (as a platinum member Internet is free)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelefes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vera Z, Manager at Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel, responded to this review, May 18, 2012
Dear guest, thank you so much for your stay with Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel and your comment on us. We will keep our great products and service to provide you with an even better experience. Looking forward to your coming back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 6 Contributor
712 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2012

This was most unlike my concept of a Sheraton Hotel. Its a large hotel and the rooms are very spacious.The room was well stocked with amenities. The lobby decor was very ornate and to me quite over the top

I reached the hotel late in the night and somehow the decor made me uncomfortable.

The hotel offered a good exchange rate for currency conversion and that was convenient. The reception staff was efficient and courteous.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fivestarholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vera Z, Manager at Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2012
Dear guest, than you for choosing Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel! We will keep optimizing our survice and products to provide you with an even better experience. Looking forward to your coming back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2012

The service was good. But everything is charged, including soft drink!

Thats why it's a four point. All are good otherwise!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Huijie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vera Z, Manager at Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Dear Guest, thank you so much for your positive comment on Four points by Sheraton.Actually there are Four points by Sheraton and Sheraton two diffrernt brands in Shenzhen.Looking forward to seeing you in our hotel in Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Buffet is good and the italian restraurant is also very good. Across street from a Starbucks and shopping mall so very convenient.

Room Tip: Sheraton Starwood members rooms are lovely. Large bathrooms, cool, quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KerriW62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vera Z, Manager at Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel, responded to this review, March 31, 2012
Dear Guest, thank you so much for staying at Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel and your very positive comment on us. the Starwood members room you mentioned, which i think is our Studio Suite is really one of our biggest selling points with large size, comfortable structure and great city view.Glad that you love it. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2012

More like a Le Meridien property in that the design is quite contemporary and in places a bit uncomfortably dark. Nevertheless a solid hotel. Location is good with convenient subway entrance right outside the lobby.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onemorehotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vera Z, Manager at Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2012
Dear Guest, thank you for staying at Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel and your comments about us. As a classic business hotel, we do keep our products and service in a warm and connected manner to provide our guests with a perfect exprience. Looking forward to your coming back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2012

My group stayed at Sheraton using different rooms. The Executive Suite, The Studio Suite and a Superior Room. I checked in first staying for 6 days.

On arrival, check-in was a breeze, all done in under 7 minutes. That I like, I hate standing around waiting to be check-in. Went up to the Executive Suite, lovely room, work area, living room, an extra wash room at the living area, separated bedroom with a master bath with windows all round.

I requested for a smoking room but there were no ash trays in the room. Dialled the customer service number requesting for 4 ash trays. The service staff came up with 2, I asked her for 2 more, she told me there are already 2 in the room. Not believing me she came in to have a look. (made me looked like an Executive Suite guest stealing ugly ash trays. Hahaha)

Lunch at the Mezzo was pleasant, they serve a wonderful set-lunch. Wine selection was average. Price was great! Service staff very attentive.

Had dinner in the Chinese Restaurant on the 5F was told not manage by the hotel. Food standard there was good, a little expensive, but came with sub standard service. There were only 4 tables and we could not get the attention of their staff to take our orders. Billing was just as slow. No way I'm eating there anymore.

On a side note, Central Mall is just 2 minutes walk from the hotel. Lots of good food! Found a DimSum restaurant, a must try! Had Korean BBQ, reasonable pricing. Enjoyable dinner at StoneGrill, great beef!

Havana, the cigar bar...the only place to catch a smoke in the hotel. Very friendly staff, lovely 2pcs band "Shelia & Nelson". I brought my own cigars so do not know what they offered.

The hotel had an event and a wedding on the same 25th night. Totally loss control of the crowd, I wish they had better control over the use of the guest lift. My party waited at the lobby for more than 15 minutes to get into the lift to go back to our rooms. What's worse, the lift opened at the 5F and all the wedding guest rushed in packing us like sardines. We could not get out when we reached our floors because no one gave way or wanted to move. Mine you, I do speak Mandarin and 4 of their dialects. Didn't help! My question is, why there was no control on the 5F? What happened to basic security control, diverting the wedding guest to use the mall lifts? Isn't the hotel lift for hotel staying guest first and forth most?

We had encountered another small problem, that's with house keeping for the Studio Suite. No one washed the cups and the coffee maker.

All said and done, we had a pleasant stay with the Sheraton Shenzhen Futian.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SkullHex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vera Z, Manager at Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2012
Dear guest, thanks for choosing Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel and your really patient comments on us. As for the security problem you mentioned, we have informed the security manager and to will definetely make some inprovement. I do believe we will do much better when you come back next time.Looing forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Huanggang Port
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen
#16 of 2,786 in Shenzhen
902 reviews
Civic Center
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
#2 of 2,786 in Shenzhen
895 reviews
Four Seasons Hotel Shenzhen
#4 of 2,786 in Shenzhen
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Civic Center
Marco Polo Shenzhen
Marco Polo Shenzhen
#19 of 2,786 in Shenzhen
686 reviews
Luohu Port
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
#18 of 2,786 in Shenzhen
2,185 reviews
Luohu Port
Grand Hyatt Shenzhen
Grand Hyatt Shenzhen
#10 of 2,786 in Shenzhen
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel

Property: Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel
Address: Great China International Exchange Square, No.1 Fuhua Road, Futian District, Shenzhen 518048, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Civic Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Shenzhen
#13 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
#14 Business Hotel in Shenzhen
#44 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Shenzhen central business district, next to the Shenzhen Convention & Exhibition Center and directly access to the Shenzhen metro system, Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel welcomes both business and leisure travelers from all over the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Starwood APAC, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Shenzhen
Shenzhen Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing