We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza
Ranked #27 of 2,755 Hotels in Shenzhen
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Terrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

I choose this hotel after a good experience at Grand Mercure in Dongguan, but I regret.
Room was big, but dusty, at the breakfast looks like you are in jungle fighting for find food, staff wise also very disappointing, nobody smile here. I escaped the next day to another hotel.
At my chekout I pointed out my issues to one gentleman saying that here should be 5 star hotel, basically he answer me that they have an hotel manager from a 3 star hotel, and from his arrival all the standards went down !
Not reccomended

Room Tip: don't really know
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexander M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMercurePR, Public Relations Manager at Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza!
We are glad that you have a good stay here. For the problems you mentioned, we will enhance the staff training to ensure a delighted stay to the guests. Hope your next stay here, if possible, we will deliver a better experience to you! Looking forward to meet you soon.
Yours sincerely,
Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    341
    161
    45
    23
See reviews for
66
75
60
295
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

Overall environment is nice, near the subway, police station is just behind so you will feel a tad safer. Food places are nearby too if you are not too particular. on hindsight, if i was allocated a room further away from the lifts would have been better.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Vchua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMercurePR, Public Relations Manager at Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza!
We are glad that you have a good stay here. Next time when you stay with us, you may advise your preference to the Front Desk or Reservation, we are very happy to arrange a better located room for you~ Looking forward to meet you soon.
Yours sincerely,
Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

Great sized rooms but we were upgraded to a room with a mini kitchen with a view across the water. The bathroom was fitted with a bath and the separate shower had a high powered shower head with great water pressure. The bed was firm was surprisingly very comfortable and the carpet was soft and clean. We had breakfast on the top floor which was intimate and quiet but still the full range of food was available. The location was fantastic just across from the subway and only a short taxi ride into the city. The pool was okay but the roof could do with a clean. It seemed we could not change the temperature of the rooms so not sure how this would go in the warmer months. The English and friendliness of the staff was also excellent. We only stayed for one night but I will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JodieG68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMercurePR, Public Relations Manager at Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza!
We are glad that you have a good stay here. For the problems you mentioned, like the ceiling of the swimming pool, the hotel will for sure do more cleaning. Thanks again for your good comments which will absolutely motivate us moving forward. Looking forward to meet you soon.
Yours sincerely,
Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
118 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

It is my pleasure to rate this Hotel. It's a great that Adam Hipp has in Shenzhen. Adam, Julio, Martin, Baptiste, Alan, Carmen, Alan ... all of the team is very nice and helpful and tries to do everything a business man needs.
There is a nice executive lounge on the 25th floor - as well as a Japanese Restaurant.

The rooms are not big but ok. some of them have kitchens. The Suites are spacious and great. Breakfast is good - you have a great variety between chinese and western food. Breakfast is served on the ground floor and in the executive lounge.

Also the location is great. Located 10m next to the metro station I never used TAXI (there's traffic jam anyway :-)

A big thanks for the team - it was a great stay - I would come again :-)))

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RadioStar12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMercurePR, Public Relations Manager at Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza!
We are glad that you have a good stay here. Thanks again for your good comments which will absolutely motivate us moving forward. and your compliments to our staff will be delivered to them and we are sure they are all role models for us. Looking forward to meet you soon.
Yours sincerely,
Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

This is a good clean hotel in a good and reasonably quiet location of Shenzhen. I had a 5 night stay here and was comfortable with some ok facilities. The gym was well appointed and was nice and quiet. The spa was ok - but be prepared to be offered "additional services" :(. There is nothing worse than this when all you want is to have a relaxing massage only to be asked the dreaded "special oil" question. So, unless that's your preference - I'd probably look elsewhere for a massage.

Room Tip: Try and get on the executive floors - the lift service is faster and also quieter with reasonable vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elygalaxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMercurePR, Public Relations Manager at Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza!
We are glad that you have a good stay here. For the problems you mentioned, the hotel management team will investigate on it and enhance the staff training afterwards. Looking forward to meet you soon.
Yours sincerely,
Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

Hotel location can't be more convenient, 1 mins from subway. This area is good for business-safe,quiet, business residential area. Yet good for business with main local banks, supermarket,local eateries. Hotel room is big, comfortable, clean. Breakfast hood variety. Front desk efficient. I feel ever details are well-managed, it probably due to managed by Accor. High recommended to business travelers or even a short leisure stat.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miranda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMercurePR, Public Relations Manager at Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza!
We are glad that you have a good stay here. Looking forward to meet you soon.
Yours sincerely,
Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Hyatt Place Shenzhen, Dongmen
#12 of 2,755 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Huanggang Port
Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Luohu Port
Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen
Civic Center
Marco Polo Shenzhen
Marco Polo Shenzhen
#14 of 2,755 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
Che gong miao
Shenzhenair International Hotel
Shenzhenair International Hotel
#29 of 2,755 in Shenzhen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza

Property: Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza
Address: Shennan Blvd, Futian District, Shenzhen 518040, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Zhuzilin
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Shenzhen
#13 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
#19 Spa Hotel in Shenzhen
#27 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza 4*
Number of rooms: 481
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Mercure Oriental Ginza is located in the Futian business district, next to Zhuzlin metro station and only 20 minutes from the airport. The hotel features 481 rooms with a choice of bay or mountain views, 3 restaurants, 4 bars, a nightclub, fitnesscentre, sauna and indoor heated swimming pool. The port of Huanggang and the Shenzhen Convention and Exhibition Centre are only 15 minutes away. Conference and meeting facilites are also available for up to 350 delegates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mercure Oriental Ginza Shenzhen Hotel Shenzhen
Grand Accor Oriental Ginza Shenzhen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing