We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK but will not go back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
GreenTree Inn Shenzhen Dongmen Business Hotel
Ranked #1,000 of 2,755 Hotels in Shenzhen
Loma Linda, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“OK but will not go back!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

The hotel is centrally located within shenzhen area. Lots of good restaurants to eat around. Shopping is conveniesnt and the 7-11 next door. Train is very convenient. Just one block away the Shaibu exit. Rooms are very small. No one speaks english so make sure you have a book that translate english to chinese. Bed is hard like everywhere in China. AC does not stay on unless you leave your key on a slot and they only give you one key so after site seeing, you coe hone to a hot room but it doesnt take long for the room to cool (because the room is small) Shower is hot. There's a lady selling "bao" next door that I love eating for breakfast. If I ever go back to shenzhen again, I would proboly fork out a little bit more money and go to a different hotel. Wi fi is free but only in the lobby. If you want to use your computer, its so inconvenient to go downstairs and use it there,

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    128
    47
    12
    4
See reviews for
6
3
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blacksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2009

Stayed in Green Tree Inn, Dongmen, Shenzhen from 11-15 June 2009. The services and facilities are nothing to shout about. But I would say the location and room rate is it's strong point. Room rate from 190-230 RMB. About 15 minutes walk to shopping areas. Close to A-Best Supermarket. There's also a halal restaurant close-by, about 10 minutes walk. There are also a 7-eleven and hair salon next to the hotel entrance.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ahmeedadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2009

a 3 Star hotel, with reasonable price... RMB190-200
The hotel close to Dongmen Shopping area,walking distance around 15mins
The hotel room is old
the buffet breakfast not much to serve

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wayne_ho212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2009

Stayed at Green Tree, Shenzhen on 24th, 28th April 2009.
Good 3 star hotel. Speedy check in. Staff helpful and courteous.
Location 10 mins walk from Dong Men shopping area.
Good for first timers to shenzhen. Located along the main road, Could be a little noisy with early morning traffic and busy crowd.
Overall good location, ideal for short stay in shopping area with tight budget.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NoelBella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2009

Well, Green Tree Inn Dongmen is nothing to shout about for a 3 star hotel. Just a simple hotel with reasonable size room. If you have been to Hong Kong, you should know what i mean.. HK hotels are much much smaller. Breakfast wise, they have porridge, buns, bread, fried rice, etc. Just ok only.
The location is near to Dongmen's well known night market area. Around 10-15 mins walk across the pedastrian bridge to the other side of the main road. It's rather convenient actually.
And there's another thing i would like to share here. Just next door of this hotel is a Chinese hair saloon shop and a 7 Eleven. There's an offer for hair wash and blow dry. Only RMB10... However, according to the shop banner, the offer is until 20th April'09. So for those who might want to try out after the date, pls do ask them the price again ok. Along with the wash and blow, they offer free head and hand massage. So don't be surprised...
P/S: the saloon closes ~12.30am. So you can still shop and drop by before you return to your hotel room. :) Btw, send my regards to the young guy who blows/cut hair. Say i'm the pretty girl with soft thin hair fr M'sia. Hope he remembers me like what he promised. And i'm delivering my words by recommending the shop. Haha..
Have fun in Shenzhen.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HalloDongmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2008

We stayed at this hotel last month. We have a clean room and the staff very helpful although they cannot speak english. For Muslim, there is a Muslim Supermarket about 1km from the hotel. It situated on the right of the hotel. There is a 7-11 convenient shop attached with the hotel.
Many tourist from Malaysia stay here. The shopping area (like pasar malam) are nearby. But our tourist guide warned us to be careful when you exchange yr money. He advised us to mark our money so if the cashier/salesman told you that you gave them forged note you can denied it.

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Disliked — the room small
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank put3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2008

The room seem ok to both of us. The hotel even provides condoms and lubricants! The bedsheets and pillows smelled sucks! i don't think they change it frequently.
The short walking distance to the nearest shopping center, Dongmen is it's strength. We had toilet and sink problems too on the 2nd day but luckly it happended on the day when we checking out the hotel.
We also had a bad night from sleeping. The people seem don't sleep at night. We can hear people walking, running and talking loudly from outside and it happended between 2 to 4pm! We dare not to confront this with the people outside as we never know what will happen to us if we open the door. We have zero confidence on the hotel management. The outside people can easily walk in and out the hotel. There's no security guard there! It 's all on your own risk. I hope the managment can do something about it even it is just a 3 star hotel!

  • Liked — The walking distance to shopping center.
  • Disliked — The security management.
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uforegina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Shenzhen hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Dongmen
Zhong Tai Lai Hotel
Zhong Tai Lai Hotel
#152 of 2,755 in Shenzhen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
Dongmen
Sunon Holiday Villa
Sunon Holiday Villa
#44 of 2,755 in Shenzhen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Hyatt Place Shenzhen, Dongmen
#13 of 2,755 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dongmen
Metropark Hotel Shenzhen
Metropark Hotel Shenzhen
#48 of 2,755 in Shenzhen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Dongmen
Holiday Inn Express Shenzhen Luohu
Dongmen
Colour Inn Shenzhen Dongmen
Colour Inn Shenzhen Dongmen
#47 of 2,755 in Shenzhen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GreenTree Inn Shenzhen Dongmen Business Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GreenTree Inn Shenzhen Dongmen Business Hotel

Property: GreenTree Inn Shenzhen Dongmen Business Hotel
Address: Dongfang Mansion, No.2110 Dongmen Middle Road, Luohu District, Shenzhen 518001, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Dongmen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,000 of 2,755 Hotels in Shenzhen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — GreenTree Inn Shenzhen Dongmen Business Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your GreenTree Inn Shenzhen Dongmen Business Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Tree Inn (Shenzhen Dongmen) Hotel Shenzhen
Green Tree Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing