We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the location”
Review of Lee Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lee Garden Hotel
Ranked #804 of 2,820 Hotels in Shenzhen
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Everything is so nearby, shopping, street food, restaurants, market, LRT station, fruit stores etc.
All within minutes of walking from the hotel. Rooms were small, dated but clean. Check in was fast but receptionists were not very welcoming. Breakfast would be better to eat outside like the shop next door. Good Chinese breakfast especially the porridge.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing the main road. Very noisy especially rooms on the lower levels.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank arangemas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
There are newer reviews for Lee Garden Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 26 of 60 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2012

Stayed there for 3 nights. Clean and comfortable. Great location. Shops, food outlets and subway (line 3) are all within walking distance. There are McD, KFC, Watson, a few shopping malls nearby. Use pedestrian bridge to get across to Dongmen Shopping Street. You can also find plenty of street food here.

Subway station is less than a minute walk. It's called Shaibu Station (Chinese: 晒布站; pinyin: Shàibù Zhàn). http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Shaibu_Station

Receptionists were abrupt at times. Don't bother getting breakfast at the hotel. You will be happier if you get your own breakfast outside. One of the receptionists helped to flag a cab when the hotel airport car failed to turn up on time. Overall, a satisfactory stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MasterYoda11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We stayed at this hotel mainly due to its location to the Dongmen Market area. We were pleasently surprised at just how close it was to the market area, seafood street, the fabric market and many street food outlets - the lamb kebabs, spicy potatoes and small pitta kebabs are incredibly tasty.

The hotel staff were friendly and tried hard to help us, even with their minimal English and our non existent Mandarin! The room was a bit dated and the bathroom needed a good clean to remove some mould. Overall, at the price of the room, and with the free internet in the room it was an acceptable place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lifeadventurers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

We thought we were booking Lee Garden Plaza Hotel, but no it was Lee Garden Hotel... we had B/B.....very far away from town centre, the hotel is old and dirty and as for the breakfast...well!!! what breakfast... you only get an omlette and one cuppa coffe, no toast, you have to pay if you want anything else, had to have an arguement with waitress as she said omellet is not included in the breakfast menu, we paid more and moved back to Lee Garden Plaza, so do not make the mistake we did......

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tazy02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2009

This is a very new hotel, so you will expect a clean and new stuffs in bedrooms with a reasonable price. Less than 5mins walk to the Dongmen walking street and the metro. All the staffs, no matter the receptionist, bellboy or even the housekeeping service are very friendly, patient and helpful. Breakfast is not included but think western breakfast can be arranged. However, we find no problem with the breakfast cause there is plenty of restaurants outside the hotel. We took our breakfast EVERYDAY at the chinese restaurant just beside the hotel (got a side door from the hotel ground floor); the foods there was excellent. There is also a reflexology/spa/massage centre at 2nd floor of this hotel. The service is very good with very cheap price. We went there every midnights of our stays. Their working hours start from 1pm-6am (next day). I have been to Shenzhen twice and I have stay at 3 hotels during my visits. Thus far, this hotel is the best hotel that I stayed in Shenzhen.

Check out their website for more info: http://www.leegardeninnshenzhen.com/index.php Call them up for reservation instead, you may get a cheaper price compared to the online reservation ;-)

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KiKi_KK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ps C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank indra1184uzm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Dongmen
Sunon Holiday Villa
Sunon Holiday Villa
#61 of 2,820 in Shenzhen
235 reviews
Dongmen
Zhong Tai Lai Hotel
Zhong Tai Lai Hotel
#157 of 2,820 in Shenzhen
417 reviews
Dongmen
Metropark Hotel Shenzhen
Metropark Hotel Shenzhen
#47 of 2,820 in Shenzhen
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dongmen
No photo provided
Xiangmei Hotel Shenzhen Dongmen ...
#1,121 of 2,820 in Shenzhen
2 reviews
Dongmen
Colour Inn Shenzhen Dongmen
Colour Inn Shenzhen Dongmen
#38 of 2,820 in Shenzhen
68 reviews
Dongmen
7 Days Inn Shenzhen Dongmen Walking Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lee Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lee Garden Hotel

Address: No.2048 Dongmen Middle Road, Luohu District, Shenzhen 518001, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Dongmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #804 of 2,820 Hotels in Shenzhen
Price Range: $29 - $36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lee Garden Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lee Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing