We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rock on....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marco Polo Shenzhen
Ranked #14 of 2,755 Hotels in Shenzhen
Certificate of Excellence
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Rock on....”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

I'm currently booked here for 5 nights but going to check into another hotel. This hotel has a good location, good food, ok service but there is a night club nearby that plays boom boom music until about 3am that resonates through this hotel! Now i know why they have double windows. My room is on the 29th floor. Don't think changing rooms will fix this. My business partners I'm traveling with are scattered on different floors have the same problem.

Room Tip: Bring ear plugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle H, Public Relations Manager at Marco Polo Shenzhen, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Tom H, Thank you for choosing Marco Polo Shenzhen and for taking the time to feedback your comment to us. We are very pleased to read that you had a good experience for the service, room and food. Regarding the nosie from night clubs, we are do apologize for the inconvenience that may caused. After received your comments, a depth communication was taken by our management with their administrative department. We do believe that the noise will be reduced in future. Thank you again for your time and we do hope that you have the opportunity to visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    285
    68
    13
    8
See reviews for
22
31
33
278
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
jay, Vt
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

Our stay at the hotel was simply magnificent. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous, exceeding our expectations. The hotel's manager, Birol, treated us like a-list movie stars. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank chucky1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle H, Public Relations Manager at Marco Polo Shenzhen, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Attorney, Thank you for choosing Marco Polo Shenzhen and for taking the time to feedback your comment to us. Your kind words will certainly motivate us to keep up the good work. Wish you a happy life and look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenzhen, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

Been staying 2 weeks now in shenzhen .

First i stayed in the intercontinental shenzhen in nanshan district which was also an excellent hotel in good location but quite expensive.

Then i shifted to venice hotel where i had a bad experience .

and finally i ended here in Marco polo for a 4 night stay and its the best . the moment you check it , the staff are so nice and super friendly . their rooms are so nice too , the way it was designed and the lighting . the view is awesome .

only thing thought is the incident where the housekeeper broke my moisturizer but i think its my fault because of where i placed if before i left .

so as soon as i got in the room , they sent me a message that the housekeeper broke my moisturizer and that they are very sorry . next thing i know , a fruit plater is followed with a great bottle of wine as a compensation for my moisturizer .

they also did suggested to pay for the moisturizer but i refused since its just an accident . .

anyway i am so happy with this hotel and although it is a bit far from all the factories i have to visit but it is worth it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Divesh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle H, Public Relations Manager at Marco Polo Shenzhen, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Divesh H, Thank you for choosing Marco Polo Shenzhen and for taking the time to feedback your comment to us. Your kind words will certainly motivate us to keep up the good work. Please accept our sincerest apologies again for the incident and thank you for your understanding.
Wish you a happy life and look forward to seeing you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

A well balanced hotel. Good place to be in Shen Zhen. Friendly staff and attentive.

My friend lost his phone and the staff found and return on the next visit.

I like the location which is assessable by train.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vic G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle H, Public Relations Manager at Marco Polo Shenzhen, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Vic G, Thank you for choosing Marco Polo Shenzhen and for taking the time to feedback your comment to us. Your kind words will certainly motivate us to keep up the good work. Thank you again and wish you a happy Chinese New Year! Look forward to seeing you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
105 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

I had the opportunity to stay in this hotel for 4 nights during my recent vacation. The hotel is 42 storeys high and we stayed on 23rd Floor. Our room was tastefully furnished with all ameneties and had a good view of the city landscape. The buffet breakfast was quite stumptuos and lavish. Hotel staff was very helpful and friendly, taking great pains to explain to us the routes to the nearest shopping markets and tourist loacations.

Overall I would defintiely recommend the hotel for people visiting the city and I look forward to go there again in future

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tarun1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle H, Public Relations Manager at Marco Polo Shenzhen, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Tarun1971, Thank you for choosing Marco Polo Shenzhen and for taking the time to feedback your comment to us. Your kind words have been passed on to our F&B Department and this will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work. Thank you again and wish you a happy New Year! Look forward to seeing you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
56 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

My itinerary of business trip suddencly changed and I had to stay one night in Shenzhen. That was semi-peak season and it seemed like desk staff was about to tell me there was no available room right now. Fortunately I got a room where I can rest my body, but it must be a luck that is allowed to me.
My room as spectacular view even I don't remember which floor was. And it was the right next to the batch that the view was shown!!! I enjoyed my bubble bath embracing night scenary the all the lights on in each buildings.
Also amenities, breakfast, service- there was nothing to complain about it. It was perfect stay after long and tedious business meeting.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eun Sil N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle H, Public Relations Manager at Marco Polo Shenzhen, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for choosing Marco Polo Shenzhen hotel as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Shenzhen and we would like to express our gratitude to you for your comments about our hotel. We are very pleased to read that you had a great experience in our hotel, especially for the service, the room and the breakfast. Your kind words have been passed on to our staff and this will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work. Thank you again for your time and we do hope that you have the opportunity to visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corby
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed at the Marco Polo last week leaving on Sunday 3rd.
This is a great hotel with superb staff. They are attentive and take a genuine interest in your welfare and comfort. The room on the 28th floor was great, large room with a separate sitting room, a dressing room and a fully equipped bathroom with a walk in shower. It was fantastic value at the rates we paid. We also had use of the 40th floor for breakfast and meetings.
Everything was great until the very last day. We used the concierge service to book a limousine (really just a people carrier) from Shenzhen back to Hong Kong airport. We booked the limo in the middle of the week and paid at the same time. There seemed to be a bit of confusion because the next night as I walked through the lobby the concierge asked me to confirm the details for the pick up. This seemed to be OK. When I got to the room there was a message asking me to contact the concierge service. I did and reconfirmed the booking for a second time.
Sunday morning at 11am no limo. The concierge denied all knowledge of the booking!
I asked him to go through the pad which the booking as taken down on. Sure enough there was our booking! We were promised that the car would be with us in 20minutes, then it went up to 40 minutes and then to "not sure when...".
So we were left to get our own taxi and make our own way across to the ferry port to get to the airport!
So my advice is stay at the hotel it is a great place in a great location...but if you use the concierge service...get a confirmation of anything you book!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle H, Manager at Marco Polo Shenzhen, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear JohnKC, thank you for choosing Marco Polo Shenzhen hotel and taking your time to write a comment to us. Your feedback is very important to us as we strive to improve our quality of service delivered to all guests. We are pleased to know that you are happy about us. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the miscommunication in arranging your transportation needs. Your comment was been reviewed by the executive office and corrective actions have been taken. We clearly did not deliver your requested service and were not able to rectify this issue in a timely manner. We sincerely regret the inconvenience coursed but hope this experience will not impair your trust in Marco Polo Shenzhen and that you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Civic Center
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
#2 of 2,755 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
Luohu Port
Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen
Huanggang Port
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen
#13 of 2,755 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Shenzhen Futian
#18 of 2,755 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Civic Center
Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel
Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel
#16 of 2,755 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 881 reviews
Four Seasons Hotel Shenzhen
#6 of 2,755 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marco Polo Shenzhen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marco Polo Shenzhen

Property: Marco Polo Shenzhen
Address: 28 Fuhua 1st Road, Futian Cbd, Shenzhen 518048, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Civic Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Shenzhen
#14 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
#16 Business Hotel in Shenzhen
#37 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Marco Polo Shenzhen 4.5*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marco Polo Shenzhen is located in the heart of Futian Central Business District, with close proximity to the Shenzhen International Convention & Exhibition Center and Metro Subway Station. It is only 15 minutes to the Lowu Railway Station and Shenzhen Bay Port, 20 minutes to Shenzhen North Railway Station, 35 minutes to Shekou Ferry Terminal and Shenzhen Bao'an Airport, and 10 minutes to Futian/Huanggang Checkpoint. The 391 well-appointed rooms and suites are equipped with broadband Internet access, luxurious bathrooms, state-of-the-art communications and entertainment facilities. Situated on the 35th to 41st floors of the hotel, The Continental Club provides the most luxurious accommodations for travelers. The 31 function rooms including Marco Polo Ballroom and one auditorium, can accommodate up to 3000 people and provide the ideal Shenzhen venue for meetings, seminars, and social events. The hotel has 5 restaurants and bars, including the Cafe Marco, serving a fusion of "Euro-Asian-Chinese" cuisine, Margarita Bar, Connect (Lobby Lounge), Carrianna Chiu Chow Restaurant, Nishimura Japanese Restaurant and Wine & Cigar Bar Le Cru. The hotel's fully equipped Fitness Center includes a gym, sauna, and outdoor swimming pool, and hotel guests can indulge in relaxing spa treatments at the internationally renowned Pure Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marco Polo Shenzhen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marco Polo Shenzhen Hotel Shenzhen
Marco Polo Hotel Shenzhen
Shenzhen Marco Polo Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing