We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice experience at Jinhui Jasper”
Review of Ruichi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ruichi Hotel
Ranked #1,075 of 2,862 Hotels in Shenzhen
Reviewed March 21, 2011

Jinhui Jasper is a good hotel located in the heart of tourist attractions in Shenzhen. It is just 5 minutes walk from MTR station - Baishizhou (After Window of the World).

I had my room booked hence check in time was just 5 minutes and we were given a nice room. While entering, I didn't find the room the best but later on I like it.

Like all other places, communication in English is a problem. We wanted to tun on AC but didn't know how to do it. We found it difficult to explain it to hotel staff. Television channels were a disappointing aspect. There was only 1 English TV channel.

Window of the world is very near and in fact we were able to see Effile tower and ticket booking office from window.

There is a very good mall opposite to hotel from where you can buy water, juice, fruit and food at reasonable cost.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank p_shah1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 21 of 105 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2009

With the kids about to start school, we wanted to spend a final summer weekend visiting some fun attractions. The last metro stop of Shenzhen offers this with Windows of the World and Happy Valley along with some good food.

With Westin, Intercon and Crownplaza prices in the stratosphere, we found the reasonably priced Jinhui Jasper a perfect location. We were able to book a 2 room suite for the entire family for about 1/3 of the price of the others.

The Hotel is a 4-Chinese start standard hotel with regular ammenities. There are a number of friendly english speaking staff so communication is not too difficult. Most importantly, the hotel is only 10-15 minutes away (by foot) from the major attractions and shopping so its ideally located.

The food is above average for a Chinese run hotel.

We will definitely come back and visit again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FiresAndKnives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2009

it was fine located hotel, very near to many theme and water park. The hotel was qite close to Metro station under 400mtrs and with one under construction it would be under 100 mtrs.

Service was good, rooms were fine its 4 star with clean surroundings.

Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
1  Thank Achalkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank taki0620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled on business
1  Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: 低層階側の7階、角部屋
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AKD0525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed September 27, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Overseas Chinese Town
The Venice Raytour Hotel Shenzhen
Shenzhen High-tec Industrial Park
The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan
The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan
#10 of 2,862 in Shenzhen
587 reviews
Overseas Chinese Town
St.Helen Shenzhen Bauhinia
St.Helen Shenzhen Bauhinia
#151 of 2,862 in Shenzhen
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Overseas Chinese Town
Haijing Jiatu Hotel
Haijing Jiatu Hotel
#40 of 2,862 in Shenzhen
329 reviews
Longgang District
Vienna Hotel Shenzhen Shuanglong Subway Station
Vienna Hotel Shenzhen Shuanglong...
#1,015 of 2,862 in Shenzhen
9 reviews
Overseas Chinese Town
Shahe Century Holiday Apartment Hotel
Shahe Century Holiday Apartment ...
#1,348 of 2,862 in Shenzhen
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ruichi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ruichi Hotel

Address: Shenzhendadao, International Mayor Communication Center,Nanshan District, Shenzhen 510080, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Overseas Chinese Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,075 of 2,862 Hotels in Shenzhen
Price Range: $63 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ruichi Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 267
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ruichi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing