We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“simply perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Zhong Tai Lai Hotel
Ranked #140 of 2,812 Hotels in Shenzhen
Moscow, Russia
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“simply perfect”
Reviewed January 22, 2011

We had Deluxe room with king bed and it was just amazing. Very new, clean, internet connection( wired) free of charge. We had fresh bath robes, slippers all the time and complimentary water and teas. The only thing I would add is bath tub.

We didn't like Western restaurant, food was tasteless and not that cheap comparing to other places.

We are very thankful to George for making our stay very pleasant! He did everything to help us find our way and enjoy our stay. I was so happy that he knows English so well and always there for us. Thank you.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maybetomorrowwecan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    263
    68
    14
    9
See reviews for
34
42
14
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Shenzhen, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 21, 2011

This is a hotel that I have stayed at several times before. My wife and I came here for a short vacation with our 3 small kids. Great breakfast, great staff, but the location can't be beat. You have Park N Shop just behind for groceries, McDonald's, KFC, DQ, and lots of shopping.
Will continue to come back.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SCBrown40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2010

The entrance to the hotel will not leave an impression on any travellers. The hotel is located in a small corner of a single traffic street, not easy to find. The lobby is simple and clean, there is a chinese restaurant on the second level and a buffet restaurant on the fifth level. Sufficient for business travellers who do not wish to walk on busy streets to look for a meal. There is a staff on every executive floor to control visitors, a thoughtful service indeed. Most of the hotel staffs were friendly, only the reception lady gave me a bad impression. The location is ideal for shopping as it is right at the corner of the shopping distritc DONG MEN. Room is clean and big, bed is comfortable too.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveleddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2010

i recently stayed at this hotel but was not satisfied at all with the staff. First they don't speak english (most of them, at all) and they created a big problem for me. In short: i asked them to arrange train tickets and they called me saying that everything was arranged, but when we arrived they said the opposite, because the trains were full. in the end we had to spend a day in city trying to figure out how to leave the city and staff did not helped us at all.
I really do not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mundo222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asia
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2010

Good:

- price.
- location- just 150m from the station- Exit A. Lots of shops nearby. Near HK border.
- good sized room.
- free internet.
- staff can speak Cantonese, Mandarin and English. Generally friendly but seems bit fake for some of the staff, usually the men.

Not so good:

- dated decor.
- only one computer for guests to use at the lobby for internet
- view outside window was opposite buidling, which was being renovated with lots of bamboo scaffolding.
- the keycard which is needed to open the door seemed hinky. You put it next to the door and the sensor should detect it and unlock the door. For this card, you had to hold and move it around for 5 to 10 seconds before it seemed to be detected. This is my first time a keycard has had this problem at any hotel so maybe it's just a one off.

Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank SirCyrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuban, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2010

The hotel is nice and affordable, has friendly english speaking staffs, great location being only about 150 m from the Lao Jie metro station (two stations from the Luo Hu station) and like 500 m from Dong Men pedestrian market. But the highlight of our stay in Days Inn must be the chinese restaurant across the street. It surely the best chinese restaurant that we've ever been to, and the price is incredibly cheap. During our three days stay, we ate there whenever possible, morning, noon, night, trying almost every menu item and none disappoint! Although the staffs do not speak english, the menu is in english, so there won't be any problems in ordering the food you like. In case you're wondering, we are Indonesian with chinese descendant, eating chinese food all of our life, but nothing we've eaten can be compared to the cuisines in that restaurant :D

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pelesir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, ON Canada
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2010

This Days Inn is only 2 subway stations north of the Hongkong border (30 cents US fare), and is located at the pedestrian-only shopping district. The reason I chose this hotel is that it offers NON-smoking rooms (which is quite rare in China for now), however the non-smoking fifth floor has the least number of rooms (less than 20) among all floors. One of our rooms was assigned to a smoking floor. Fortunately, the smell in that room was not too bad. For its location, it is also good and bad. It is certainly good that you can walk to shop well past midnight in this very safe district, however, the hotel occupies only a few floors of this commercial building which I'm afraid must be of 10 years vintage. And just next to Days Inn, a construction is going on (workers start before 7 am - typical Chinese, eh). Overall, it is a comfortable stay ... the beds are not too hard either.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Snowbird888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Dongmen
Sunon Holiday Villa
Sunon Holiday Villa
#58 of 2,812 in Shenzhen
232 reviews
Dongmen
Metropark Hotel Shenzhen
Metropark Hotel Shenzhen
#48 of 2,812 in Shenzhen
289 reviews
Luohu Port
Sunshine Hotel Shenzhen
Sunshine Hotel Shenzhen
#38 of 2,812 in Shenzhen
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dongmen
Holiday Inn Express Shenzhen Luohu
Dongmen
Lee Garden Hotel
Lee Garden Hotel
#769 of 2,812 in Shenzhen
60 reviews
Luohu Port
Best Western Shenzhen Felicity Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zhong Tai Lai Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zhong Tai Lai Hotel

Property: Zhong Tai Lai Hotel
Address: No.57 Yongxin Street, Jiefang Road, Luohu District, Shenzhen 518001, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Dongmen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#89 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Zhong Tai Lai Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3-star, 166-room Days Inn Shenzhen is located in the city’s famous commercial center, Dongmen shopping street. It is about 100m away from the subway and about 5 minutes away from the railway station, and about 40 minutes’ drive from Shenzhen Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Zhong Tai Lai Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Shenzhen Hotel Shenzhen
Shenzhen Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing