We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sized apartment”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Shenzhen
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Master Hotel (Shenzhen Taining)
Ranked #1,273 of 2,840 Hotels in Shenzhen
Reviewed February 21, 2007

We booked this hotel on (--). We had originally planned to stay at the Metropark on Dongmen as we loved it last time but it was fully booked.

This is a fully serviced apartment hotel with 1, 2, and 3 bedrooms all with kitchens and living rooms although the executive floors had fully fitted kitchens including hob and dishes whilst economy had just fridge and counter with a few cups.

We paid around £170.00 for 5 nights for 5 adults and 2 toddlers.

We were a bit worried as we could not find much information on this place and when at LuoWu station, many taxi drivers did not know where is was!

It was a nice surprise then when we arrived and found it to be quite modern and tastefully decorated. The reception/lobby is medium in size. The staff were slightly stand-offish at check-in and throughout our stay (5 nights) although we fared better with the porters and cleaning staff.

The lifts took forever and considering its about 30 floors or so high with at least 10 apartments per floor, 2 lifts were not enough!

When we reached the room, we were very surprised at how spacious it was. There was a separate kitchen, a living/dining room complete with sofa coffee table, tv, dining table and chairs and also a small baclcony overlooking the side of next door.

There was a small shower/toilet room and 3 bedrooms which ranged from a ensuite large double to small double and then single room.

There was a slight musty smell although the place was very clean. We did not realise that the boiler had to be turned on by ourselves so sent for someone to check on the lack of hot water! Maintenence were quick to respond, also asked about the big gap between bottom of shower frame and floor as water ran all over floor making it very slippery but was told this was normal!

The restaurant was not too expensive, dinner was around 200 RMB for 7 people.

This is a great place to stay if you are a family or have a big group as there was so much space. The real downside though is the distance to the shopping areas such as Dongmen which although is within about 5 minute driving distance, with the traffic took up to 20 mins.

This place is fantastic value and would definately recommend it!

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonBrennan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 44 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gustavo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed April 3, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed December 7, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed December 1, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed November 13, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed October 20, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Luohu Port
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
#18 of 2,840 in Shenzhen
2,233 reviews
Dongmen
Metropark Hotel Shenzhen
Metropark Hotel Shenzhen
#49 of 2,840 in Shenzhen
295 reviews
Hyatt Place Shenzhen, Dongmen
#17 of 2,840 in Shenzhen
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Luohu Port
Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen
Fuqiao Motel
#289 of 2,840 in Shenzhen
5 reviews
Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai
#13 of 2,840 in Shenzhen
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Master Hotel (Shenzhen Taining)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Master Hotel (Shenzhen Taining)

Address: No.183 Taining Road, Luohu District, Shenzhen 518020, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Sungang
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,273 of 2,840 Hotels in Shenzhen
Number of rooms: 119

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing