We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great service while I was there” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seaview O City Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Seaview O City Hotel
Ranked #34 of 2,327 Hotels in Shenzhen
Luanda, Angola
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great service while I was there”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

I went to Shenzhen for a one week business trip. Stated very little time at the hotel coming back only to sleep, organize the day and get up the next day.

Great service, the breakfast and service was superb, the concierge was very helpfull I understood and spoke good english the 2 times I needed him.

The 2 times I used the cleaning services clothes were delivered on time.

The hotel is in a great location at walking distance to China Folk Village, Window of the World, a shopping, V-Bar (Venice Hotel) and lot of massage centers (I tried Gold Coast Club... great)

Had a small problem with the reception desk when calling from my room late night because she couldn't understand english.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maapinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    177
    45
    4
    2
See reviews for
6
5
14
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
73 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Arrived late to a very nice suite on the top floor, I think the 19th. Great suite with sauna, coat room, kitchen, foyer, wide, spacious room with quality furnishings. Separate bedroom was quite nicely furnished with a PC which was connected to internet service. Breakfast was included and was very adequate. I am not sure if they had wifi in the hotel. There are some amusement parks or attractions across the street and other shopping within walking distance. Also, the general location is central to Shenzhen, so I was told, by my business contacts, but I am not very familiar with the city. This seems to be a very good quality hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fusebuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
419 reviews
161 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Stayed for 1 night. I was upgraded and the suite was big and nice. We had a little incident when we came : there had been a fire in the kitchen, so we could not get any food ..but they could fix it in the end. We had lunch in Bamboo cafe. I tried Malaysian noodle, it was good. Breakfast is ok.
Very long time for checking in. I will try some other hotel in Shenzhen next time.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne-Christine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Room was very dark and traditional in it's furnishing and absolutely only equipped with the bare minimum. Breakfast was ok standard and personnel was kind and service minded.
Will recommend this hotel if location fits the purpose and fro short basic stays - and recommend to ask for the renovated rooms

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lacourtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Hill, Texas
Level Contributor
212 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We picked this hotel for it's location, price and proximity to the Shenzhen Metro station which is located across the street from the O∙City Hotel Shenzhen hotel.
The lobby is very impressive but that's the best part of the hotel. The west wing rooms are quite small and cramped. The main rooms have nicer furniture and are a bit larger.
The TV has the usual assortment of Chinese language channels but for Western tastes - you'll probably watch a lot of CNN or something that looks like the Discovery channel.
Since it was summer, it was hard to get the room cool enough and I had to move rooms once and although it was a bit cooler - it wasn't much.
One day I came back from business and the whole floor of rooms was littered with AC units. Apparently they all got cleaned and that was supposed to help.
It was reasonably comfortable but it wasn't what I would call adequate AC.

The hotel is located across the street from an "amusement" park area which includes the OCT area. The main attractions are Splendid China Park, Windows of the World, China Folk Custom Village, Happy Valley, Huaxia Art Center,and Hexiangning Gallery.
Also within walking distance is a shopping/entertainment area which has a movie theatre, restaurants and believe it or not - a WalMart.
Just going to the WalMart is an experience. They sell live frogs, fresh fish, etc. If you've forgotten to pack something - they might have something you recognize here.
.
Breakfast has a wide variety of western and Chinese favorites that change daily.

This hotel is friendly and affordable and if you like the location - it's a good choice.

Room Tip: There are two wings - the west wing is less expensive but has much smaller rooms and is quite a long...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
212 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Size of the room is just ok. Also, it was quite clean. If I have something to complain, that would be the soundproof of the rooms. You could hear people talking at the corridor outside the room. The service was fine, the staffs were kind. They have a personnel who could speak in English.
The hotel is walking distance from the subway, which is very convenient. Around 15-20 minutes walk to Walmart that closes at around 1030 pm. Walking distance to the Chinese Folk Cultural Village.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ihui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFW Area
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

I picked this hotel based on other TripAdvisor reviews. I had not been in China for work in a few years and never stayed in Shenzhen directly, always being farther out in Dongguan. I think part of my "surprise" was how long it had been since I had traveled in this part of China.

The hotel seems to be in a good location for other attractions, near Windows on the World and Western-brand hotels. The English language capability is adequate, barely. If you do not know any Chinese dialects, eventually, you can talk to a person who can help you. They just all seem to be at the front office, maybe one or two...this is not unusual in this part of the world, so not a problem at all.

I had to be escorted to my room so that I could find it. The hotel seems to be a series buildings connected during expansions. My room (which I believe was in the East tower) seemed new, fresh and small. However, I am used to small in this region. The internet speed was good, TV adequate (and I found English-speaking options) and the bathroom up-to-date and more than functional.

Because I was there for one night and somewhat afraid I could not relocate my room, I ordered room service. The service and food were both excellent. The only challenge came when I needed the dished picked up. It was difficult to reach someone by phone who understood the request, though I followed the instruction card exactly.

The amenities are good. There is even a box of office and personal supplies in the room available for your use, along with the customary robe and slippers. The towels and bedding are very cozy. Also a plus, the light switches are convenient and easy to use-figured them out on the first try.

The staff are friendly and they try to help as best they can. When I had a question at breakfast (included in my room rate), they went out of their way to find someone who could understand me. The food at breakfast is adequate, though figuring out what some things are can be a challenge. It was also extremely crowded the Saturday morning I was there and finding a table was difficult.

Overall, if you need to stay a couple nights in Shenzhen, this hotel is good value for the money.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shari S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Overseas Chinese Town
The Venice Raytour Hotel Shenzhen
Zhuzilin
Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza
Lia Charlton Hotel Shenzhen
#125 of 2,327 in Shenzhen
4.0 of 5 stars 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shenzhen High-tec Industrial Park
InterContinental Shenzhen
InterContinental Shenzhen
#8 of 2,327 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 stars 983 reviews
Shenzhen High-tec Industrial Park
The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan
The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan
#11 of 2,327 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 stars 407 reviews
Overseas Chinese Town
Yafeng Hotel (Huaqiao City)
Yafeng Hotel (Huaqiao City)
#899 of 2,327 in Shenzhen
4.0 of 5 stars 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaview O City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaview O City Hotel

Property: Seaview O City Hotel
Address: No.3-5 Guangqiao Street, Huaqiao Cheng, Nanshan District, Shenzhen 518053, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Overseas Chinese Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
#23 Business Hotel in Shenzhen
#33 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Seaview O City Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 437
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, HotelTravel.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Seaview O City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview Hotel Shenzhen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing