We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great base to explore Shenzhen”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Shenzhenair International Hotel
Ranked #34 of 2,820 Hotels in Shenzhen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 26, 2014

This hotel is great. Only a short walk to the Chegongmao underground. From the moment you enter the staff are very attentive and the lobby has wow factor! Good sized rooms with a view to the bay. Staff are not always fluent in English (but they are happy to find someone who is if you need help with taxi transfers etc). Highly recommended - wifi was also fantastic.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank casualvisitorss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (326)
There are newer reviews for Shenzhenair International Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 38 of 327 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2014

This was my second stay in this hotel. The hotel staff is very attentive and made special efforts to arrange several demands of mine such as electric adapter (i had a very different configuration requirement), thermometer. For corporate travelers the room is very work conducive (big work table, extensive stationery sets). I was present there during Moon festival when the hotel was beautifully decorated and was offered some very attractive Moon cakes (a good cultural exposure)

Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
Thank IamHereIamThere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This is a business hotel with a convenient location to meet your clients. Hotel staff are very polite and attentive to my request. Free WIFI. Complete amenities in the bathroom. Wide breakfast variety and I'm not usually a breakfast person. I stayed for 3 nights and there were minimal repeats. There is continental breakfast with some noodle soup, fried vermicelli, eggs, pity there is no cereal though. Our room was huge and even with 3 of us in a room, there is ample space. Just 5 min away, there is a convenient store and tons of underground food places. Very convenient. I will definitely return again.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank susanko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

First time at this hotel and it is very nice. The foyer is spacious and the beautiful tall women in the yellow dress cannot put a once on in a dress like that!
The rooms are spacious and the bathroom is well laid out with a great shower facility. Internet works well and is FOC. In the evening I ate in the bar and although the food was simple it was well cooked and presented. For breakfast there was a very good selection, although when the hotel is busy it’s hard to find somewhere to eat. Good Value.
Only stayed one night and did not get chance to experience the location much. Had a quick evening walk around and did not see much, but apparently it’s all underground.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fauchards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I visit Shenzhen on an annual basis and have been staying here for the past five years when I am here. This year, the service standard seemed to have gone up a notch. Hotel staff are very attentive and have catered to all my requests with a bow and a smile, whether it is at the well-equipped conference room, the gym, the restaurants or at the lobby.

Staff have also approached members of my delegation to inquire about our stay and to ask for feedback for further improvements.

Rooms at the hotel are generally well kept and maintained, though with the age of the establishment, it is inevitable that fittings are starting to wear down. However, this is never to the extent that my stay was in any way affected negatively.

The hotel is also within walking distance to the Chegongmiao metro station and from thence to the rest of Shenzhen. This station is also on the Luohu line where the terminal station is the gateway to Hong Kong.

Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel to business travellers and perhaps to families as well.

I'll be back next year!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms nearer the lifts as they tend to be bigger. Rooms at the end of the corridor are smal...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brnrdlw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I stayed in this hotel on March-2013 for 3 nights on a business trip.
I got a twin room on the 8th floor (smoking floor).
The room was spacious with big bathroom, minibar, 2 sofas and a desk. It was clean and overall experience was good.
I used the room-service couple of times to order some food and liked it. The breakfast was good.
The hotel was chosen because it was close to the office I visited.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the upper floors with view to the sea.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackmate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Shenzhen is an odd place, only 32 years old and built almost entirely as the home base for electronics manufacturing. There is not much to see or do aside from the business focus and no particular neighborhood seems to have any special advantage. The hotel is as well located as any, with nicely appointed rooms and an excellent breakfast buffet. I also ate one other meal there and found the food to be good for dinner as well. There is an underground shopping area within walking distance but has no special charm. It has a nice health club and lovely pool as well. The property is owned by Shenzhen Airlines and has an aviation theme which is interesting. All in all, a good choice.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uskuhlmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Zhuzilin
Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza
Zhuzilin
The Langham, Shenzhen
The Langham, Shenzhen
#8 of 2,820 in Shenzhen
343 reviews
Wyndham Grand Shenzhen
#20 of 2,820 in Shenzhen
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Xiangmi Lake
JW Marriott Hotel Shenzhen
JW Marriott Hotel Shenzhen
#14 of 2,820 in Shenzhen
872 reviews
Overseas Chinese Town
Seaview O City Hotel
Seaview O City Hotel
#39 of 2,820 in Shenzhen
322 reviews
Huanggang Port
Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shenzhenair International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shenzhenair International Hotel

Address: No.6035 Shennan Road, Futian District, Shenzhen 518040, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Che gong miao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 2,820 Hotels in Shenzhen
Price Range: $93 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Shenzhenair International Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 427
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the pioneer of aviation culture theme hotel in China, the Shenzhenair International hotel, which has been built up and managed by Shenzhen Airlines for years, blends the advantages of both luxury hotel and modern airlines. Increasing atmosphere of aviation culture and services make the Shenzhenair International becoming one of the preferred city hotels for the business travelers in Shenzhen. Conveniently located at the crossing of Shennan road and Guangshen freeway, the Shenzhenair International Hotel, which lies east of CBD and Expo center, OCT Leisure Center and Shenzhen International Garden & Flower Expo Park in the west, Mangrove Park and Shenzhen bay in the south. The hotel is also just a few minutes walk away from subway and Fashion Time Walking Street. We provide not only the shuttle buses from hotel to H.K. airport and S.Z. airport but also set up the in-house travel agency by Shenzhen Airlines to offer all of the guest with ticketing, tourism, transport services. The Shenzhenair International Hotel takes the lead in providing a series of innovative services to our guests, such as V.I.P. Express Passage, flight courteous greeting, flight attendants sign language performance, flight city check-in, First Class Experience in lobby. So that guests can enjoy not only the high value-added and personalized hotel services but the conveniences of flight services as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Shenzhenair International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing