We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should be more polite”
Review of Kaili Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kaili Motel
Ranked #302 of 2,820 Hotels in Shenzhen
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Shenzhen Kaili hotel is a good hotel, its clean and has big rooms. It is my second time spend nights at Kaili hotel. Every thing is good, internet connection is better than last time when i stayed at Kaili hotel last year. Only one thing not change, reception staff should be more polite, more smile please, should be more patient when explain something because language miscommunication.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarvinChandraW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (198)
There are newer reviews for Kaili Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 29 of 198 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

Hotel looks old from the outside but the rooms must have been renovated earlier. They are spacious and clean. Service was also good. You can take the 330bus to the railway station. Journey is about 1 hour and cost is 20CNY per person. From the railway station you can catch a taxi to the hotel. Cost is around 15CNY. You can also catch the free bus shuttle to the airport metro station and take the metro to the hotel. By metro, the journey also takes 1 hour and cost is 10CNY.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank lolikia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We had a nice, clean and spacious room with 3 beds for a family of four (2 adults, 2 young children). The beds were bigger than super-singles and comfortable. We love the location right in the middle of the shopping area with plenty of restaurants around. We have street view from the room, but you couldn't really hear the noise much. There is a computer in the room, not super fast but you could do emails, or basic surfing. If I am to visit Shenzhen again, without hesitation I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Berendii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a night before skipping over to Hong Kong . Great price . Rooms are functional and basic. Similar to a transit hotel. Location was good for shopping. Short walk to pedestrian street and 1 stop on mrt to luoho markets.
Concierge very pushy re hiring taxis to cross the border. Would cost 1400 yuan to do this for 8 of us. We did it by mrt and walked across the border.... Was less than 100 yuan and in no way difficult. They told us that we couldn't do it by mrt but thanks to trip advisor I knew otherwise.
Other than pushy concierge we had no complaints re our stay but 1 night was enough.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank keeley68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Good city centre hotel which is great value for money. Located right next door to the Gold Coast Spa. The rooms are a good size and are nice and clean. The staff are very friendly and very helpful. It is close to a good shopping mall.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher level room
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angela914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Average 4 star hotel, seem old hotel room. There is a computer for every room, but internet connection very very very slow. Only can check mail in the morning, but in the evening and night can connect internet at all. But the hotel room clean enough.

Room Tip: Every room are same
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarvinChandraW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

They did everything right. Arranged for travel to airport by private car at a fair rate. Extended my checkout without issue. Held my luggage after my checkout without incident. Restaurant food and service quality outstanding. Remedied computer issues within 10 minutes of my request. Upon checking in, bellboy named rain showed me how everything tin the room worked and also directed me the other considerations such as the acquisition of local cellular telephone. Further, staff spoke better English than most hotels that I have visited prior (10 trips).
Cleanliness was "par excellente" (5 star plus)... the cleaning ladies were extremely great in-spite of my poor Chinese mandarin. Free water was great as the temperatures were in the high 30's and low 40's.
Best Chinese hotel experience to date.

Room Tip: Very quiet. AC worked perfectly.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Exquisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Luohu Port
Panglin Hotel
Panglin Hotel
#72 of 2,820 in Shenzhen
425 reviews
Dongmen
Zhong Tai Lai Hotel
Zhong Tai Lai Hotel
#153 of 2,820 in Shenzhen
417 reviews
Luohu Port
Sunshine Hotel Shenzhen
Sunshine Hotel Shenzhen
#41 of 2,820 in Shenzhen
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dongmen
Sunon Holiday Villa
Sunon Holiday Villa
#61 of 2,820 in Shenzhen
234 reviews
Dongmen
Metropark Hotel Shenzhen
Metropark Hotel Shenzhen
#49 of 2,820 in Shenzhen
292 reviews
Luohu Port
Luohu Hotel
Luohu Hotel
#1,244 of 2,820 in Shenzhen
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kaili Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kaili Motel

Address: No.2027 Jiabin East Road, Luohu District, Shenzhen 518001, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Luohu Port
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Spa Hotel in Shenzhen
#180 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range: $51 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kaili Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 420
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kaili Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kaili Hotel Shenzhen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing