We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Kaili Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kaili Motel
Ranked #838 of 2,755 Hotels in Shenzhen
Finland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

We had a nice, clean and spacious room with 3 beds for a family of four (2 adults, 2 young children). The beds were bigger than super-singles and comfortable. We love the location right in the middle of the shopping area with plenty of restaurants around. We have street view from the room, but you couldn't really hear the noise much. There is a computer in the room, not super fast but you could do emails, or basic surfing. If I am to visit Shenzhen again, without hesitation I will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Berendii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    103
    42
    4
    6
See reviews for
16
10
19
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a night before skipping over to Hong Kong . Great price . Rooms are functional and basic. Similar to a transit hotel. Location was good for shopping. Short walk to pedestrian street and 1 stop on mrt to luoho markets.
Concierge very pushy re hiring taxis to cross the border. Would cost 1400 yuan to do this for 8 of us. We did it by mrt and walked across the border.... Was less than 100 yuan and in no way difficult. They told us that we couldn't do it by mrt but thanks to trip advisor I knew otherwise.
Other than pushy concierge we had no complaints re our stay but 1 night was enough.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank keeley68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
90 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Good city centre hotel which is great value for money. Located right next door to the Gold Coast Spa. The rooms are a good size and are nice and clean. The staff are very friendly and very helpful. It is close to a good shopping mall.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher level room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angela914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Average 4 star hotel, seem old hotel room. There is a computer for every room, but internet connection very very very slow. Only can check mail in the morning, but in the evening and night can connect internet at all. But the hotel room clean enough.

Room Tip: Every room are same
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarvinChandraW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

They did everything right. Arranged for travel to airport by private car at a fair rate. Extended my checkout without issue. Held my luggage after my checkout without incident. Restaurant food and service quality outstanding. Remedied computer issues within 10 minutes of my request. Upon checking in, bellboy named rain showed me how everything tin the room worked and also directed me the other considerations such as the acquisition of local cellular telephone. Further, staff spoke better English than most hotels that I have visited prior (10 trips).
Cleanliness was "par excellente" (5 star plus)... the cleaning ladies were extremely great in-spite of my poor Chinese mandarin. Free water was great as the temperatures were in the high 30's and low 40's.
Best Chinese hotel experience to date.

Room Tip: Very quiet. AC worked perfectly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Exquisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petah Tiqwa, Israel
Level Contributor
254 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

I stayed in the hotel alone in a double room one night in late July 2013.

The location is excellent and very close to the metro and the main train station (Luo Hu). The rooms look very simple for a 4-star hotel, but in fact I was pleasantly surprised: they have pretty much thought of everything, including accessories like slippers, a comb, free tea and other nice things that you will find only in some hotels. I really did not need to ask for anything, which saved what little time I had in Shenzhen.

There is free Internet although it's behind the Great China Firewall. One additional problem is that the power outlets are difficult to use and if you have a large power adapter it might not stick and fall down. Usually some tinkering fixes this, but it's annoying nevertheless.

In any case, the main problem is that none of the staff speak English. I tried at different times in the day, and they never had even one person who spoke the language. In the morning I wanted to ask if they could mail something for me, but it was so hard to explain this simple concept that I didn't take the risk. Be advised that whatever simple requests you may have, if you don't speak Mandarin, you are unlikely to get any help.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ynhockey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

Kaili Hotel's room are pretty spacious. Cleanliness was up to usual hotel standards. Air condition was of good temperature. Overall a pleasant stay in Kai li. Location wise, it is located near Guo Mao Station, which is 1 station from Luo Hu. Beware if you are arriving from the international Airport. There are crazy people charging RMB400 where the usual rate for normal taxi is about RMB130 to 150. Dont get conned!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelvin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Dongmen
Sunon Holiday Villa
Sunon Holiday Villa
#44 of 2,755 in Shenzhen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Luohu Port
Guangdong Hotel Shenzhen
Guangdong Hotel Shenzhen
#45 of 2,755 in Shenzhen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Dongmen
Zhong Tai Lai Hotel
Zhong Tai Lai Hotel
#160 of 2,755 in Shenzhen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dongmen
Metropark Hotel Shenzhen
Metropark Hotel Shenzhen
#46 of 2,755 in Shenzhen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Luohu Port
Panglin Hotel
Panglin Hotel
#75 of 2,755 in Shenzhen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
Luohu Port
Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kaili Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kaili Motel

Property: Kaili Motel
Address: No.2027 Jiabin East Road, Luohu District, Shenzhen 518001, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Luohu Port
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Spa Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kaili Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 420
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kaili Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kaili Hotel Shenzhen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing