We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service,enviroment and food.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai
Ranked #8 of 2,781 Hotels in Shenzhen
Certificate of Excellence
Guangzhou, China
1 review
“Excellent service,enviroment and food.”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Excellent service,enviroment and food. Hilton hotel is the place for you to relax.I like the swimming pool, the sight is beautiful. I could enjoy the beautiful scenary of bay from the windows of the guest room and gymnasium. It is convenient to go to the Sea World from this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jia Yi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SZXSS, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments about Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai, and I hope you will stay with us again soon to experience smart luxury at its finest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    445
    161
    42
    17
    12
See reviews for
73
83
39
422
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2014

This is a great place to stay and it isn't even finished totally as yet. Staff is wonderful and amenities great. Perfect for business or vacation. The views are fine and very convenient to the ferry service and airport.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SZXSS, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments about Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai, and I believe next time when you will stay with us will have even better experiences!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 31, 2014

This is one of the best Hilton hotels yet. Fully rebuilt and refurbished and opened in March. Top Quality, great service, usual Hilton standards but high end luxury bedrooms? Great views over Shekou from the 22nd floor and only a short 5minute stroll from the centre?

Room Tip: For a little extra on the room rate, go executive? Not only is the room smothered in hi tech gadgets...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mac35-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SZXSS, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for your recent stay with us and kind comments about Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai. We know how valuable your time is, so I am happy to hear that our environment allowed you to better connect with those around you. We hope to see you again soon when you travel to Shenzhen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Stayed in this hotel for one night. Loved the 75sqm junior club suite. The ambience of the room and lobby is understated and spacious, yet not pompous. Flawless for a business orientated hotel.

Fine dinning at lobby is reasonably price and not snobbish like. When dining, there was only 3 or 4 tables that was occupied so privacy is assured and services is prompt. Food is above average but nothing to shout about.

Having stayed at Conrad Macau and Hilton Shekou (both Hilton group hotels) in the same week, Hilton Shekou can perhaps mimic its classier brother in the following:

1) Cease being a cheapskate ....like my mother. When I pay 2400rmb/night for a room, I expect my mistress who did not register as a inhouse guest to enjoy free access to club benefits. She forgot to bring her ID to register as a guess so I have to fork out >200rmb for her 3 cup of coffee. Conrad Macau allows for club benefits to one guest even if he/she is not registered as hotel guest.

2) Conrad has this norm of pre-filling water in the in-room Expresso machine. A micro touch like this distinguishes between a Hilton or the tier up Conrad or Waldorf Astoria chain

3) Better checkin procedures may be required. Despite booking a club room, I couldn't checkin at the club lounge. The club lounge at the top floor of the hotel requires a swipe card and lobby checkin had a long queue of other guests.

4) Whilst isolated, finding a taxi at the hotel stand may take extended time during peak hours

Notwithstanding the above nitpicking, it was a fabulous one day stay at Hilton Shekou

Room Tip: Stay in Westin if you like a variety of restaurants to choose from, easier access to taxis and a sho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raymondteh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SZXSS, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We’re very sorry that we didn’t meet your expectations and we’re taking your recommendation to our management team. We strive to provide personalized experiences for each of our guests, and are always actively looking for ways keep costs fair while offering the finest in luxury accommodations and service.
After all, we are pleased that you enjoyed our hotel, and hope you will consider staying with us again. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
1 review
Reviewed May 28, 2014

During the 2-night stay in Hilton for the conference, the staff of the hotel had been very helpful, arranging the venues nicely. The hotel facilities were nice, and the room was comfortable that I might have enough energy for the events the other day. Overall the stay was a great experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Chun Wang C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SZXSS, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
We are pleased to hear that you had a productive event at Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai. We know how valuable your time is, so I am happy to hear that our environment allowed you to better connect with those around you. We strive to help our guests be at their best, whether they are with us for business or pleasure. Thank you for your patronage, and should your travels bring you back to the Shenzhen area, we hope you will choose us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hong kong
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Staff speak good English and Cantonese compared to other establishments in China. Rooms are spacious and beds very comfortable. Price is a bit steep, but understandable it's probably necessary to maintain high quality of service. Pre-ordered dinner was mediocre, but most likely because our organization scrimped on the expenses.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank TheTeacherHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SZXSS, General Manager at Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear guest, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai, and happy to hear that our service satisfied you. Your comment is great encouragement to us. Thank you for your business, and I hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Level Contributor
84 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Large rooms, extremely well designed and appointed. Magnificent lobby and impressive hotel modern construction. Unfortunately, as almost everywhere in China, there is a little bit of lack of attention to details/execution. For instance, my shower was not working properly (insufficient pressure and was not hot enough).

A note about the breakfast. We are just miles away from Hong Kong, but you won't get any close to what you get there with regard to the choice and quality of western food. At the end I guess this makes sense as most of the guest were during my visit Chinese/Taiwanese/ or Japanese and while I love Asian food, this is a hiccup worth to mention.

Also note that my business partner's check-in took forever (15 minutes) and could not actually understand why. Things that can happen, the hotel being brand new and just warming-up.

In this new area of Shenzhen, I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SZXSS, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear guest, thank you for taking time to share your experience of Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai.
First, I understand that hot shower was of concern during your time with us. We are actively seeking a resolution to this issue, and we will take your comments into consideration as we work to ensure that our accommodations continue to meet our guests’ standards.
Second, we are sorry that you have waited too long for check-in. We have brought this attention to our Front Office management team. Your feedback will help us deliver this brand promise.
Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay.
Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Civic Center
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
#2 of 2,781 in Shenzhen
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Luohu Port
Grand Hyatt Shenzhen
Grand Hyatt Shenzhen
#9 of 2,781 in Shenzhen
714 reviews
Shenzhen High-tec Industrial Park
InterContinental Shenzhen
InterContinental Shenzhen
#6 of 2,781 in Shenzhen
1,261 reviews
Hilton Shenzhen Futian
#18 of 2,781 in Shenzhen
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai

Property: Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai
Address: No.1177, Wanghai Road, Nanshan District, Shenzhen 518067, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 2,781 Hotels in Shenzhen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai 5*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The striking Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai hotel is ideally situated in the core area of Shenzhen's western coastal city belt, in Shenzhen Nantou Peninsula. The hotel faces Shenzhen Bay on the west, Pearl River Estuary on the east and Hong Kong across the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Expedia, HRS, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing