We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice new hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai
Ranked #13 of 2,840 Hotels in Shenzhen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 27, 2014

The hotel is brand new, love the room designs and attention to detail. The location is good, within a 3 mins walk there is a shopping mall with good restaurants. However, there was room for improvement at this hotel. The front desk staff was not very smart on figuring out how to switch rooms for us when we had to change different room types in the middle of the stay. I spent at least 40 mins trying to sort it out with the front desk on my feet in heels. After I finished doing that, we walked over to the bar to have drinks, I ordered 4 different types of non-alcoholic drinks on the menu, was told four different times that they had yet to offer the drinks. Perhaps the hotel was new and they didn't have the inventory yet, but I was surprised to learn this type of things would happened at a western managed Hilton.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WEBinHarmony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiltonshenzhen, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Dear Guest, thanks for staying with us from when we just opened. We really appreciate your detailed comments on our hotel facilities and services. We will keep improving our services and products and we wish to have you with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (798)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

535 - 541 of 798 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2014

Tried the new Hilton in Shekou this week. Very nice hotel. Impressive lobby, nice room. Location just a few minutes from Sea World. The staf spoke excellent english and the welcoming when checking in was the best I recieved ever. The staff very friendly and always willing to help. A little difficult for the taxi to find the lobby entrance as the ball room entrance comes first. Signs could be better. No need to say that the room was flawless in all aspects. I had a room with a seaview on the 10th floor. The only remark would be that internet in the room is extra at 80 RMB/24hours and that all service was very expensive also compared to other 5-star hotels in Shenzhen. Did not try the SPA. Maybe it is worth the price but 1080 RMB/90 min compared to 258 RMB/120 min in another 5-star hotel for a body massage is a lot. Overall impression very good and I will return to this hotel at my next stay in Shekou.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Claes-Olof Goer... O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiltonshenzhen, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

We really appreciate your detailed comments on our hotel facilities and services. We will keep improving our services and products, as well as exceeding guests' expectations. We wish to have you with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

warm and friendly staff and very helpfull. the hotel is brand new and very clean. it puts other hotels in the region to shame and i would recommend staying at this hotel. it was a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Stephen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SZXSS, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear Stephen,
Thank you for choosing Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai for your recent stay in Shenzhen and for sharing your kind comments. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our facilities and services.
We hope you'll choose Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai the next time you're in Shenzhen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Upgrade provided to a room overlooking the bay with a balcony, really cool bathroom with an automatic toilet that does everything but go for you, nice large tub and shower, large desk and large flat scree tv. I wish I could have spent more time there...

Exec lounge was nice for breakfast. Had dinner in the buffet restaurant ( which was really nice and a ton of options) because the grill restaurant told us when we were checking out the menu before going in that they didn't have any steak (Wednesday night) but would have more tomorrow...really? What a joke, but this was the only negative experienced...

The hotel overall was very luxurious, and about 30 minutes by taxi in the morning to the Shenzhen airport. There seems to be a lot of things happening in the neighborhood, so next time will venture out of the hotel and check those out, including the cruise ship that is surrounded by streets and buildings now!

I would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank idontlikechina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiltonshenzhen, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Dear Guest, thanks for staying with us from when we just opened. We really appreciate your detailed comments on our hotel facilities and services. We will keep improving our services and products and we wish to have you with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

I stayed at the hotel on three separate occasions and the hotel is simply superb. From the moment you walk into the huge reception area, you know you are in a fabulous hotel and it does not let you down. For a large hotel, it has a real air of calm and the staff are attentive without getting under your feet or in your way. The breakfast was amazing which kept us going all day, and special mention needs to go to The Grill, which served the most amazing Rib Eyed steak. The newly developed Seaworld is a short 5 minute walk away, whilst the Ferry terminal is 15 minutes walk or 5 minutes in a cab. From the terminal you can easily get to Hong Kong, HK International Airport, or Macua. From Seaworld, you can jump on the Shenzhen Metro and get to most places in the city easily. I am certainly going back, the sooner the better.

Room Tip: The rooms have two views, one overlooking the Sea, the other overlooking the Seaworld development. Y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdrianinChina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiltonshenzhen, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Dear Guest, thanks for staying with us from when we just opened. We really appreciate your detailed comments on our hotel facilities and services. We will keep improving our services and products, as well as exceeding guests' expectations. We wish to have you with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Stayed in this fantastic hotel for a meeting for 2 days. The hotel recently opened and is part of the impressive Sea World in Shekou. This is the 1st Hilton in Shenzhen. Good connections to HKG via ferry just 5 min away or as well as via road by bridge. There are a lot of restaurants and bars wthin 5 min walking distance.
The facilities are impressive, super modern and functional. Rooms are very spacious and the beds are super comfortable. The ADD has a little terrace and the buffet and service is outstanding. The staff will call you by name and this impressed me a lot. The meeting was a big success! Defenitilly will be back!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kosmar01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiltonshenzhen, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Dear Guest, thanks for staying with us.
We really appreciate your detailed comments on our hotel facilities and services. We will keep improving our services and products, as well as exceeding guests' expectations. We wish to have you with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Checked into the Hilton Shenzhen Shekou area. Lovely spanking new hotel which has lovely rooms, wonderfully impressive lobby, excellent restaurants, and excellent service (if you get the ore experienced staff). As the hotel is new, there are still many ways to go to improving its service quality but I am sure that in a short time, it will definitely improve. One funny thing was when I was checking out - I was never asked to give any feedback on my stay - which I think is important for a new hotel to improve on its service offerings.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank Winston668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiltonshenzhen, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Dear Guest, thanks for staying with us from when we just opened. We really appreciate your detailed comments on our hotel facilities and services. We will keep improving our services and products and we wish to have you with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Luohu Port
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
#18 of 2,840 in Shenzhen
2,233 reviews
Shenzhen High-tec Industrial Park
InterContinental Shenzhen
InterContinental Shenzhen
#7 of 2,840 in Shenzhen
1,404 reviews
Huanggang Port
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen
#9 of 2,840 in Shenzhen
1,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Luohu Port
Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen
Civic Center
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
#2 of 2,840 in Shenzhen
1,001 reviews
Four Seasons Hotel Shenzhen
#3 of 2,840 in Shenzhen
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai

Address: No.1177, Wanghai Road, Nanshan District, Shenzhen 518067, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 2,840 Hotels in Shenzhen
Price Range: $140 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai 5*
Number of rooms: 541
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the core are of Shenzhen’s western coastal city belt, the Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai hotel faces Shenzhen Bay on the west, Pearl River Estuary on the east and Hong Kong across the sea. Our hotel is close to Sea World and the Shekou Princebay Cruise Center, which connects the area to Hong Kong International Airport, Hong Kong Central, Macau and Zhuhai. Ideally located in the core area of Shenzhen’s western coastal city belt, close to SeaWorld Only 30 minutes from Hong Kong International Airport (HKG) by ferry 24-hour fitness centers, indoor and outdoor pools, spa, a basketball playground, a tennis court and kids' club Seven onsite dining options, serving delicious local and international cuisine Over 4,000sq.m of meeting and event space, including 1,260sq.m. pillar-free grand ballroom and 950 sq.m. rooftop garden International newspapers and magazines available on your tablet or smartphone during your stay ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing