We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,126)
Filter reviews
1,126 results
Traveler rating
564
392
125
22
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
564
392
125
22
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews west tower free trade futian border new tower lok ma chau grill bar check point border crossing shuttle bus shuttle service breakfast buffet stayed for one night will stay there again hong kong border outdoor pool room was spacious front desk staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 1,126 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2016 via mobile

I was very disappointed with my stay at Four Points. Being an international chain, I would think standards would be higher. I walked into the hotel room and was greeted by damp air with stale smoke. Everything felt a bit dirty, and the sheets felt damp. It felt like they cleaned the room to the minimum and it leaves a smell.. The beds were uncomfortable, and their "king size bed" was basically two beds pushed together. I kept waking up every hour and didn't have a good sleep. The checkout process was also very slow, and their credit card reader did not work. Overall a disappointing experience and it really ruined my brand perception of Sheraton. Such a shame as it's 5 minutes from the border, so very convenient if you need to go to HK after.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsShenzhen1, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2016

Dear Jennifer,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us regarding your recent stay. We are sorry to learn that your stay was not up to expectations. We truly appreciate your feedback on our shortfalls and we will take the necessary actions to ensure improvements are in place. Once again, we sincerely apologies for the disappointment and we hope to have the chance to invite you back for a more deserving stay in the future.

Warm regards,
Laura Dady
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2016 via mobile

I stayed in the hotel during my visit to Shenzhen and my trip to Hongkong, the hotel is really nice, rooms were clean staff were friendly and always smiling, they had a bus to the borders of Hongkong, overall hotel was good and recommended.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jsmith890318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsShenzhen1, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2016

Dear Jsmith890318,

Thank you for choosing Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate your support and we look forward to welcoming you back again in near future.

Kindly Regards
Laura Dady
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2016

This is an excellent Four Points that goes well beyond the no-frill reputation of this chain. The hotel facilities are excellent and more befitting a higher end hotel. Lobby and service is superb, rooms are excellent with very good bedding and showers. The breakfast buffet is appropriate to a higher end chain, with a wide array of terrific, well-prepared selections.

My only real complaint is that the internet is painfully slow and unsteady. I realize this is China, so censorship takes a toll. But the connection speeds picked up after midnight and were quite good late into the night. Meaning, of course, that the hotel lacks sufficient internet infrastructure to accommodate all of its guests. That's a problem in a hotel that caters to business customers.

In any case, it's a good hotel, budget priced, and with convenient access to the Futian border crossing. Recommended.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FeltonS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsShenzhen1, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2016

Dear FeltonS,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and we are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate your comment and certainly look forward to welcoming you back again in near future.

Kindly Regards
Laura Dady
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2016

Value for money even if you'd high expectation on business hotel. Clean, spacious room and smart helpful service. Offer great selection of dinning options with Cantoneses featured Chinese Restaurant, The Grill and Bar and the newly renovated Taste All day dinning.

Room tip: Great view on both City and Wetland of Hong Kong. easy access to Futian Border to Hong Kong MTR station at LokMaChou.
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FeastFalcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsShenzhen1, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We highly appreciate your kind words on the room facility, service, and the newly renovated Taste Signature Restaurant. Hope you will have the chance to visit us in near future.

Best Regards,
Laura Dady
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2016

I booked at quite reasonable price. This was our first visit to the hotel. A bit confusing at the beginning. The Lobby is located at East Wing and we needed to switch lift at 5th Floor to our room at West wing. The Staffs were friendly and attentive. Smooth checked-in. The concierge brought us to the room and brief us about the floor and restaurants located.

Upgraded to a Deluxe Suite. Good ambient, comfortable and spacious Living Room with L-shaped sofa. The shower room was located at Living while there was a tub in the bedroom's bath too. Room was clean and comfortable. Platinum members can enjoy the happy hour at Macau Room, Level 2. Happy hour is seldom seen in Four Points' brand. I didn't expect too high but at least they served light food, alcohol, soft drinks etc.

Although the hotel was not centrally located, but there is a convenience store outside the hotel. From the hotel, (turn left and turn left again) about 3-5 minutes walk you can find a food street called HongKong Street. There were plenty of restaurants along the street, majority are Chinese food. There are western, Japanese and Korean restaurant too. McDonalds is located at the end of the street. Cafe, grocery Shop and pharmacy available here too.

Taste Signature Restaurant closed for refurbishing. We can only choose from Beijing Room or breakfast at 23@Terrace. We took the later. I couldn't said I like the buffet breakfast but food is acceptable.

Overall, we like the room and we have a pleasant stay at the hotel.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angeline6655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsShenzhen1, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2016

Dear Angeline,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience and we are very pleased to hear of your enjoyable stay with us. We appreciate your kind feedback and we are very encouraged by it. It’s been a pleasure serving you and look forward to having you back with us again.

Warm regards,
Laura Dady
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews