We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Four points by Sheraton Shenzhen”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen
Ranked #17 of 2,860 Hotels in Shenzhen
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Was at the hotel for a one night stay from 12/13 sept 2013.

Reached hotel about 830pm.

Hotel itself is very nice, looking luxurious. Has a nice pool and a big gym that opens till 2300hr. The restaurant at level three (Chinese food) is pretty decent in serving portions and pricings. SPG members get 20% off the a la carte menu prices. Rooms are well appointed. What I like most about the room is the shower whereby they provide much shampoo/shower gel for the guests, sufficient for use. This is unlike many hotels which provide a pathetic bottle only.

Only thing that the hotel did not do well was at check in. A receptionist Caven handled our check in which was for three rooms. We all told him we wanted a double bed or king sized bed. We all ended up with twin beds - not sure if it is a language issue. Since it was only for one night, we did not ask for a change.

Oh, a note that the location is quite off and in fact inconvenient. There are no eateries or anything within 20-30minutes of walking distance. It is near the huanggang immigration though. Due to its location, despite the hotel being nice and comfortable, I will probably skip this next round.

Room Tip: Just note if you choose this hotel, it's surroundings is almost barren. No eateries, no convenie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StevenTHKoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourpointsshenzhen, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear StevenTHKoh,

First of all, I would like to thank you for your valuable time in returning the Survey for your recent stay with us.

Situated in the Futian Free Trade Zone, Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen is just minutes away from the Huanggang and Futian border crossings with Hong Kong. In only 10 minutes you’re in the city center, central business district, and the Shenzhen Convention & Exhibition Center. We’re 20 minutes from attractions like Windows of the World and Splendid China, as well as the Louhu Railway Station.

Just for your information, Our free shuttle bus transports guests to the Futian Free Trade Zone. From Monday to Friday, guests can take our free shuttle bus from the hotel to the Futian Boarder MTR Station (one way only). The shuttle bus has a fixed time schedule. From Saturday to Sunday, guests can take our free shuttle bus from the hotel to the Futian Boarder MTR Station, Coco Park and Shenzhen International Convention & Exhibition Center (one way only). Hope you can easily access the service, convenience of travel.

Whether you’re looking for a culinary journey, a quick bite, or just a drink, our hotel has five stylish, hassle-free restaurants and bars for you to choose from.The snack street is only a five-minute walk from our hotel, for more information, you can ask our concierge, it's always our pleasure to serve our guests.

Should you require further assistant, please feel free to contact us at GSM.FPSZ@fourpoints.com at your convenience.

Warm regards,
Bryan Cheong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (798)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

163 - 169 of 798 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2013

I stayed at this hotel already three times, but it will be my last. My platinum card gave me a free upgrade,... the room was big but lacked atmosphere. So does the lounge. It smell like damp on the hallways. Checkin took quite ling. They also do not offer Chinese Fapiaos on name,.. I find that very unprofessional. The fact that you would have to pay for internet is simply not from this time,... not in a hotel like this at least. What is also stupid - if you stay in the west wing you have to walk too far. All together fine,... but very average with average service by the staff.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dutchguy_in_Allgau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourpointsshenzhen, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Dear Dutchguy_in_China,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen .

We are very sorry to hear that our service did not meet your expectation, our team takes your comments very seriously, I will personally follow up with all the issues you mentioned here.

Again, thank you for taking your valuable time sharing your experience, we do hope will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

We wish you all the best in your future travels .

Kindly Regards
Bryan Cheong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay here. The rooms were clean and spacious. The bathrooms were also extremely nice. I loved the breakfast buffet. It's simply something you can't pass up. I'd like to stay here again for my business trips.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MantisFist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourpointsshenzhen, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear MantisFist,

Thank you for your comprehensive review and sharing valuable insights with other travelers here.

Thank you for your kind comments about our rooms, facilities and breakfast.

It is rewarding for our team to receive such positive comments from our guests. Thank you for sharing this with us. My team and I look forward to providing another truly amazing experience soon.

Warm regards,
Bryan Cheong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has two separate buildings, one being for non preferred guests , the other being for preferred. Unfortunately the preferred guest building is about a 100 metre walk from the main check in reception area. This is time consuming in terms of using the hotels various facilities restaurants, coffee shops etc. A further drawback to this hotel is is location which is not within walking distance to the central business district of shopping & restaurants. This necessitates taking taxi's.I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights, one morning the cleaner forgot to clean & replenish the coffee/tea making area of the room. The restaurant buffet offered an excellent range of different food & was value for money compared to the hotels a la carte prices. Would I stay at this hotel again? Yes

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silvan0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourpointsshenzhen, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Silvan0,

Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay with us.

Our hotel is composed of two buildings, most of suites and executive floor are located in the west tower, it provides more quiet and comfortable environment for our guests.

Situated in the Futian Free Trade Zone, Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen is just minutes away from the Huanggang and Futian border crossings with Hong Kong. In only 10 minutes you’re in the city center, central business district, and the Shenzhen Convention & Exhibition Center.

From Monday to Friday, guests can take our free shuttle bus to the Futian Boarder MTR Station (one way only). From Saturday to Sunday, the shuttle bus runs to the Futian Boarder MTR Station, Coco Park and Shenzhen International Convention & Exhibition Center (one way only). Hope it could make easier for you to teavel in Shenzhen.

Thank you again for your feedbacks and we look forward in welcoming you again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Bryan Cheong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Location is not too good. Far from anything/everything except for the Futian border crossing. You couldn't get food or do some shopping without taking a 20 minutes cab ride to the nearest mall.

Stayed on the 15th floor. The lifts were one of the slowest. I generally had to wait for at least 3-4 minutes for a lift to arrive.

Room was pretty OK. Clean and reasonable sized. Downside was that internet connection in room is chargeable. Free wifi is only available in lobby and restaurants.

Given a choice, I'd stay in other hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ttChet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourpointsshenzhen, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear TtChet,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen .

Location is Everything. Situated in the Futian Free Trade Zone, Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen is just minutes away from the Huanggang and Futian border crossings with Hong Kong. In only 10 minutes you’re in the city center, central business district, and the Shenzhen Convention & Exhibition Center. Plus, we’re only 40 minutes from Shenzhen Bao’an International Airport (SZX) and 90 minutes from Hong Kong International Airport (HKG), easily accessible via taxi.

Our hotel also offer free shuttle bus to MTR, From Monday to Friday, guests can take our free shuttle bus to the Futian Boarder MTR Station (one way only). From Saturday to Sunday, the shuttle bus runs to the Futian Boarder MTR Station, Coco Park and Shenzhen International Convention & Exhibition Center (one way only). Hope it can let you feel more convenience.

About the elevator, we are sorry about wasting your time and will find out the root cause and make the necessary adjustment.

Again, thank you for taking your valuable time sharing your experience, we do hope will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

We wish you all the best in your future travels .

Kindly Regards
Bryan Cheong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Perhaps very few hotels in China have such a good English speaking staff as this hotel has. I was here to attend a Rare Earth Seminar for three days and enjoyed the stay as well as food. It is difficult to get the food of Indian taste in China but this Hotel was an exception.Room are spacious , bathrooms also up to mark and the best part is that at the time of breakfast you can ask the cook to make a dish of our choice , so I had an egg omelette with onion, tomato, ginger, garlic, green chilli etc . The taste was as good as when my wife makes at home. I am not sure if that was the regular feature of the hotel or it was due to some arrangement between Hotel and the Organiser of the Seminar.
Because of its height the hotel is visible from any place that you can walk so you don't need to remember the path if you go for a morning or evening walk. From the top of the hotel you can have a fantastic view. Overall it was a value for money hotel for me.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RavinderSingh25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourpointsshenzhen, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear RavinderSingh25,

Thank you for your lovely comments. I am so pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay at Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen.

It is rewarding for our team to receive such positive comments from our guests. Thank you for sharing this with us. My team and I look forward to providing another truly amazing experience soon.

Wish you all the best.

Warm regards,
Bryan Cheong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

The Good

- Large room and spacious bathroom.
- Good choice of restaurants and bars. Liked the Chinese restaurant especially.
- Relatively close to Futian check point
- Large modern gym

The Bad

- West Tower miles away from reception. Need get 2 lifts to access room
- Carpets in room stained
- Wifi in rooms isnt free and its itemised on bill by the minute even if you pay the daily rate. Very confusing.
- Enrolled me into SPG Club with a new number automatically and without my consent even though I told reception i had an SPG account and would inform them of number later.
- Not convenient for MRT

All in all I liked it and would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blademan940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourpointsshenzhen, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear Bilbo140,

Thank you for your comprehensive review and sharing valuable insights with other travelers here.

Thank you for your kind comments about our restaurants, rooms and facilities.

Our hotel is composed of two buildings, most of suites and executive floor are located in the west tower, it provides more quiet and comfortable environment for our guests.

We offer high Speed Internet Access and Wireless High Speed Internet Access in All Guest Rooms((the internet charge will be RMB20net for the first hour, after the first hour RMB10net will be charged per hour until a maximum of RMB95net for 24 hours).

About the SPG issue, that's not our standard, I will check about that and get back to you.

Our hotel also offer free shuttle bus to MTR, From Monday to Friday, guests can take our free shuttle bus to the Futian Boarder MTR Station (one way only). From Saturday to Sunday, the shuttle bus runs to the Futian Boarder MTR Station, Coco Park and Shenzhen International Convention & Exhibition Center (one way only). Hope it can let you feel more convenience.

Warm regards,
Bryan Cheong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shenzhen
Luohu Port
Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen
Luohu Port
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
#20 of 2,860 in Shenzhen
2,255 reviews
Hyatt Place Shenzhen, Dongmen
#15 of 2,860 in Shenzhen
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zhuzilin
Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza
Civic Center
Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen

Address: No.5 Guihua Road, Futian Free Trade District, Shenzhen 518038, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Huanggang Port
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
#15 Spa Hotel in Shenzhen
#17 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
#25 Business Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range: $92 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen 4*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location is Everything. Situated in the Futian Free Trade Zone, Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen is just minutes away from the Huanggang and Futian border crossings with Hong Kong. In only 10 minutes you're in the city center, central business district, and the Shenzhen Convention & Exhibition Center. We're 20 minutes from attractions like Windows of the World and Splendid China, as well as the Louhu Railway Station. Plus, we're only 40 minutes from Shenzhen Bao'an International Airport (SZX) and 90 minutes from Hong Kong International Airport (HKG), easily accessible via taxi. Meeting Your Needs. With our Shenzhen Grand Ballroom and 14 function rooms, we have the space you need for a great event. Whatever the reason for your gathering, with complete catering services, natural lighting, excellent audiovisual equipment, and wireless High Speed Internet Access, your event is sure to be a success. Our five restaurants and bars offer a tasty selection of international and local dining. Our 24-meter outdoor swimming pool creates a spectacular visual impact, while a state-of-the-art health club has a 180-degree city view for an exciting exercise experience. Relax after a great workout in the separate plunge pools, steam rooms, and sauna rooms. Stay Your Way. Our 438 spacious guest rooms and suites are loaded with the features and extras we know you love. Keep hydrated with free bottled water daily, and wind down in front of the LCD flat screen television with a cup of hot coffee or tea. Get a great night's sleep on our plush Four Points signature bed. And if you need to take care of business, there's large workspace as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Shenzhen Hotel Shenzhen
4 Points By Sheraton Shenzhen
Sheraton Shenzhen
Four Points Shenzhen
Shenzhen Sheraton
Shenzhen Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing