We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort you can't go wrong with”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen
Ranked #22 of 2,781 Hotels in Shenzhen
Shenzhen, China
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Comfort you can't go wrong with”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Recently stayed for 2 nights - clean and comfortable rooms - great spacious bathroom with walk in shower - west wing is a bit of a walk, but well worth it. Convenience to the Futian crossing to Hong Kong - walking distance. Nice staff and much better than other Four Points I have stayed in. Will definitely be back and better value than the city's five star hotels by far.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Chinacol A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourpointsshenzhen, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Chinacol A, Thank you for sharing your experience and we are pleased to hear of your enjoyable stay with us. Your positive feedback will help to further enhance our Service Culture spirit among the associate in encouraging us going the Extra-mile in Guest Service.

Our sincere thank in advance for your kind effort and we looking forward to see you soon in the near future.

Warm regards,
Bryan Cheong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    344
    104
    19
    13
See reviews for
15
37
51
252
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Macau
Level Contributor
44 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Well, it is a decent hotel indeed which has 2 towers for hotel rooms. For SPG you will be assigned to another tower which lower floors are offices and upper are hotel rooms.
Pretty inconvenience as you need to take the lift to 5th floor at the main tower and walk across a long passage way to the other tower.
Been informed that breakfast is on the Executive Lounge upon check in and there is a little sticker on the key card holder said so. Eventually went to the Executive Lounge only to find out it is close for unknown reason and have to take the lift back to 5th floor and walk across back to the main tower to have a decent breakfast. It was crowded and we was told to seat outside at the entrance of the restaurant. Have to asked for the cutleries, coffee & tea services which i personally think is not up to standard for a hotel under Sheraton wings.
Not really convenience if you are taking a subway as it tooks about 15mins walk away from hotel which does not have proper pedestrian passage and it is quite dangerous during night time due to insufficient road light.
The positive stuff is the front Desk which we can feel they are warm and rendered their best services upon check in & check out.
Only one bathrobe and slipper available which i don't understand why but too late for any service thus went to sleep.

Room Tip: Ask for the main tower room nevermind if the other tower is meant for SPG to save the hassle for lon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marcello2188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourpointsshenzhen, Public Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear Guest, We are delighted to receive your feedback regarding your stay with us. The rooms in West Tower the one you have stayed are bigger and quieter. If you think it's too much troble for you to walk to West Tower, you could choose to stay in East Tower which also has nice rooms. We will most certainly pass your comments regarding the services you have received in restaurant on to the team so we can improve from that. Last but not least, our hotel offers free shuttle bus from hotel to Futian Check Points every half hour from 9:30 to 18:30, excepting 12:00. We apology for any inconvenience during your stay, once again, Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,
Bryan Cheong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

The hotel is very convenient to the Futian border crossing if you are coming from Hong Kong. It is a 10 - 15 minute walk. We were staying for just one night with light luggage, so this walk was feasible. The walk to the nearest subway/metro stop is more like thirty minutes. The Front Desk staff was efficient, but not really cheerful. Maybe she was having a bad day, but the staff at the SPG Members desk should make members feel a bit more welcome.

The room was very comfortable. We had no trouble with controlling the room temperature, unlike rooms in other hotels we stayed at in Beijing and Guangzhou. The health club facilities were good including the outdoor pool. The weather was starting to cool off, but the water was still warm enough for swimming. The room safe did not work, and a technician had to replace it. For the inconvenience, they extended our check-out time to 4:00 p.m.

The Grill & Bar restaurant was having a "Steak Festival" while we were there. I must say, this was the best steak I have had anywhere in China. I would go back to the Four Points just to eat here again.

Overall, this is a very good hotel. It is probably better for business than for touring. There were no shops or restaurants nearby. I will definitely stay here again when in Shenzhen

Room Tip: Check out the Grill & Bar if you want a very good western meal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rudolfo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourpointsshenzhen, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Thomas,
Thank you for staying with us and share your experience. We are pleased to hear of your enjoyable stay with us. Your comments will be passed onto our team especially our The Grill & Bar restaurant team. Your positive feedback will help to further enhance our Service Culture spirit among the associate in encouraging us going the Extra-mile in Guest Service.

Our sincere thank in advance for your kind effort and we looking forward to see you soon in the near future.

Warm regards,
Bryan Cheong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
725 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Booked four nights from 21/12, checking out 25/12. Used the hotel as a base for exploring Shenzhen and catching up with friends. Also went to Macau for a one night break however stayed booked in here while I was away.

This was my first stay at a Sheraton anywhere in the world.

Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen is an excellent hotel. Great value for money, room quality in West Tower exceptional, all staff, from bellboys, door openers, room service, restaurant staff, housekeeping and reception gave friendly and helpful assistance.

The rooms are comfortable and have nice amentities, if you organise or book a room with free internet and breakfast included there are no other costs other incidentals.

The hotel was decorated for Christmas - the decorations were intricate and interesting - all staff were in the spirit at all times.

Conceirge staff were helpful with maps and hints to get around.

English is well spoken by staff, no trouble in communicating at all levels.

The breakfast selection was wide and varied - hot meals were hot.

Good value for money compared to higher prices in Hong Kong and Macau.

If you are travelling from Hong Kong International Airport, catch the Trans-Island hotel link min-bus, their stand is outside arrival hall One - the cost is good value, is door to door to the hotel through the Huanggang Port border crossing (just a few minutes away) - total time around one hour. Use this service both ways.

If you are offerred a mini-bus transfer via Shenzhen Bay crossing, the journey takes two hours. The Trans-Island hotel link is direct to HKIA.

Don't forget to obtain a multi-entry China visa if you intend to enter Hong Kong or Macau a number of times during your stay. I was in and out of China three times during my stay.

I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PAC6917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourpointsshenzhen, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear PAC6917,

Thank you for providing such wonderful and comprehensive feedback from your recent experience with us at The Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen.
My team and I are very proud to have made your stay comfortable. I very much appreciate your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back with us at the The Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen in the future. We know the best comforts in life aren't complicated. Wish you a great 2013 with happiness and good luck!

Warm regards,
Bryan Cheong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malnate, Italy
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Last week, I've been in this hotel for the second time in less than 1 year. Located very closed to downtown and the electronic market, several restaurant around, good position overall. Breakfast is very good but not at same level of other 4 star hotels in Shanghai (was travelling from there). Good and relaxing bar for a good beer in the evening. Rooms are very good, clean and with new arrangements. Overall very positive stay, recommendede for couple of days business trip

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marco V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourpointsshenzhen, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
Dear Marco V, Thank you for sharing your experience and we are pleased to hear of your enjoyable stay with us. Your positive feedback will help to further enhance our Service Culture spirit among the associate in encouraging us going the Extra-mile in Guest Service.

Warm regards,
Bryan Cheong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012

This is a adequate business hotel, price is the lowest of the SPG properties in Shenzhen.
I've been staying here about 10 nights over the last month. The property is a taxi ride away from most locations. it does not have a subway station within walking distance, but it does provide shuttle buses to close by locations as others have indicated.
The rooms are fairly clean.

The last stay I was upgraded to a suite for the first time as a Plat with SPG. I was given a room in the older building, room 1029. Unfortunately, despite the suite, this is a room to stay away from. There is a very strong odor from the bathroom which is unbearable. I stayed 3 nights and contacted the staff 3 times. They tried to use some odor spray but didn't work. i did not get any follow up calls from the staff or management. I'd have to say this was a bad experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelerintaiwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourpointsshenzhen, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay with us. Our free shuttle bus transports guests to the Futian Free Trade Zone. Everyday, guests can take our free shuttle bus from the hotel to the Futian Check Point. We are sorry to hear of your unpleasant experience and my sincere apology for not having the opportunity to resolve this personally before you leaving the hotel. As our valuable guest, you’re supposed to receive the highest Quality and Professional Service & Product from us and in this case we have failed in the delivery. As always the Hotel takes serious approach when come to guest experience and satisfaction. Please be ensured that we will look into this in greater detail with our team and we will work toward a permanent solution. Again, thank you for the comments, which help us to improve our service. Despite of the disappointment this time, we do hope to welcome you back in the near future. Should you require further assistant, please feel free to contact us at GSM.FPSZ@fourpoints.com at your convenience.

Warm regards,
Bryan Cheong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Stayed at this hotel again on two visits totalling 4 weeks (with a short break inbetween) during September and October 2012.
Most of the stay was alone, without colleagues, and so I appreciated the warm welcome given to me by the lobby lounge bar team. Thank you to Ricky, Jon, Carol, Roll, Alisa, Kerry etc etc.
Service in the second floor restaurant when I chose to eat there was second to none. Thank you also to Daisy for the warm welcome and service on the front door.
Within easy walking distance to the Futian HK border crossing and the Futian free trade zone. City centre with all the restaurants and bars needed are a short, inexpensive taxi ride away. Recommended bar is McCawleys at Coco Park, and recommended restaurant is 'The Kitchen' about 2 minutes walk from McCawleys. Don't forget to pick up a transportation card from reception for use in local taxis.
Rooms are more than adequate in size, and very clean.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank walterplinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourpointsshenzhen, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience and we are pleased to hear of your enjoyable stay with us. Your positive feedback will help to further enhance our Service Culture spirit among the associate in encouraging us going the Extra-mile in Guest Service. In order to share your stay experience to those who require, we sincerely appreciate if you could take some time to click fourpoints.com/shenzhen and share your comments on our brand website.

Our sincere thank in advance for your kind effort and we looking forward to see you soon in the near future.

Warm regards,
Bryan Cheong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Zhuzilin
Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza
Hyatt Place Shenzhen, Dongmen
#13 of 2,781 in Shenzhen
273 reviews
Civic Center
Marco Polo Shenzhen
Marco Polo Shenzhen
#17 of 2,781 in Shenzhen
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Civic Center
Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel
Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel
#15 of 2,781 in Shenzhen
909 reviews
Luohu Port
Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen
Address: No.5 Guihua Road, Futian Free Trade District, Shenzhen 518038, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Huanggang Port
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Shenzhen
#22 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
#25 Business Hotel in Shenzhen
#31 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen 4*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location is Everything. Situated in the Futian Free Trade Zone, Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen is just minutes away from the Huanggang and Futian border crossings with Hong Kong. In only 10 minutes you're in the city center, central business district, and the Shenzhen Convention & Exhibition Center. We're 20 minutes from attractions like Windows of the World and Splendid China, as well as the Louhu Railway Station. Plus, we're only 40 minutes from Shenzhen Bao'an International Airport (SZX) and 90 minutes from Hong Kong International Airport (HKG), easily accessible via taxi. Meeting Your Needs. With our Shenzhen Grand Ballroom and 14 function rooms, we have the space you need for a great event. Whatever the reason for your gathering, with complete catering services, natural lighting, excellent audiovisual equipment, and wireless High Speed Internet Access, your event is sure to be a success. Our five restaurants and bars offer a tasty selection of international and local dining. Our 24-meter outdoor swimming pool creates a spectacular visual impact, while a state-of-the-art health club has a 180-degree city view for an exciting exercise experience. Relax after a great workout in the separate plunge pools, steam rooms, and sauna rooms. Stay Your Way. Our 438 spacious guest rooms and suites are loaded with the features and extras we know you love. Keep hydrated with free bottled water daily, and wind down in front of the LCD flat screen television with a cup of hot coffee or tea. Get a great night's sleep on our plush Four Points signature bed. And if you need to take care of business, there's large workspace as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Shenzhen
Four Points By Sheraton Shenzhen Hotel Shenzhen
Sheraton Shenzhen
Four Points Shenzhen
Shenzhen Sheraton
Shenzhen Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing