We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Shekou Saviour”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Willy's Crab Shack

Willy's Crab Shack
Ranked #84 of 4,118 Restaurants in Shenzhen
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Shenzhen, China
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Shekou Saviour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

We were pointed in this restaurants direction after having some simply mediocre food at a local seafood restaurant. We have been a number of times since and can say the Steak filled with craab and also the buckets of crabs are a particular highlight!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChinaExpat707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    4
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shenzhen, China
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Crab and excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

Actually all the food there was great steaks included. The service was attentive and timely. Location in the new square in Old Shekou is good now but will be better when the construction around it has been completed. All in all a very good experience

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scotthuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall T, Owner at Willy's Crab Shack, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Scott, thanks for the review and glad you liked the food and service! We are also looking forward to all the construction in the area being completed... Cheers, Marshall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haegendorf, Switzerland
Level Contributor
215 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Yes I am happy that we have another good restaurant in Shekou. The food was delicious the first 2-3 times I went there with my fam. I also ordered for take away but unfortunately then the food is not the same. I still hope the keep the quality up and look forward to the next dinner over there.

Helpful?
1 Thank Furtus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall T, Owner at Willy's Crab Shack, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Furtus, thank you for your review and I'm glad that you enjoyed the high quality food in the restaurant. I'm disappointed that your takeaway/delivery experience wasn't as positive. We just started delivery last week and so if there is anything we can do better please email me at marshall@willyscrabshack.com. Our goal is to have the same high quality food regardless of whether you are in the restaurant or have home delivery. Regards, Marshall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
155 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Willy's Crab Shack - a tasty treat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Willy’s Crab Shack is a new and authentic American crab shack experience. It opened nearby me in Shekou China in August 2013 (west end of Shenzhen) and is close to the Skekou Ferry Terminal, so an easy option prior to returning to Hong Kong in the evening. Willy’s features seafood, steaks…a great variety of starters and a delicious imported King Crab and Crab/Lobster combinations. They have Budweiser, Stella, Tiger and Anchor on tap and first time visitors get a free drink…any drink....my friend loved the Mason Jar Margaritas! From Wednesday to Sunday, they have a 2 for 1 happy hour from 14:00-18:00.

On Tuesday they have 2 for 1 on the crab leg buckets so take a friend or business pal out for a special treat! Hot balls of fire are crab balls in a spicy sauce and one of the few places I have found a nice portion of coconut shrimp in China. For me, the crab-stuffed and bacon wrapped filet was excellent, tender, juicy and an interesting combo, supported by TONS of fresh steamed veggies and potatoes. Open for a light lunch of starters or a big Tuesday crab bucket, or for dinner, everything is good here. Nice to finally have some great seafood nearby! There is inside and outside dining and all handicapped accessible.

A little hard to find but worth pursuing…near Coastal Rose Garden II in Shekou, cross the street to Sea Taste Condos (the building complex with the large escalator up the front). Go behind Sea Taste to the main street and cross it. You’ll see a newly renovated walking street with a boat fountain, a huge hermit crab in the plaza and large Date Palm trees…they are right across from the Bank of China on the east side of the square on the ground floor.

See their link for a good map to find them!
www.willyscrabshack.com
+86 755 8827 8002
#18 Shi Yun Road, Shekou Shenzhen
深圳市南山区蛇口新街石云路18号

Please rate my review as helpful, if it was!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jmptrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Willy's Crab Shack also viewed

 
Shenzhen, Guangdong
Shenzhen, Guangdong
 

Been to Willy's Crab Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing