We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Improved from last year.”

Feast Signature Restaurant At Sheraton Dameisha Resort, Shenzhen
Ranked #6 of 4,398 Restaurants in Shenzhen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $2,213
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast
Neighborhood: Dameisha
Description: Discover something for everyone at Feast, an interactive dining experience that caters to myriad tastes for breakfast and dinner—all while overlooking the resort’s singular scenery and the stunning Dameisha Bay through large windows. Additionally, during the summer months (approximately May 1 through October 31) on Fridays and Saturdays, an outdoor, poolside barbecue presents abundant fresh seafood—including oysters, lobster, scallops, and crab—accompanied by cocktails, wine, and live Colombian music. Occasional themed events—ranging from Malaysian to Egyptian in premise—add to the vibrant mix.
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

This is our third time to this hotel and it appears the restaurants have improved. The Feast restaurant was pretty pore last year with many problems. This time, we noticed nice improvements to their offerings. The steak meat (I can’t call them a steak because they just have chunks of meat they throw on a griddle) was much better as was their seafood selection.
As Lifetime Platinum SOG members, I strive to give feedback do things improve. Looks like some of my feedback from my previous review was accepted.
Areas for improvement would be: 1.) Coffee used in the machine is too harsh and bitter for my taste and the coffee cups are served half full. Perhaps a change in the coffee style or vendor would help, along with more training for the staff on coffee making. They make cups (1/2 full) ahead of time and it is cold when served. 2.) bacon is not done and excessively greasy. 3.) egg station only served overdone eggs kept under heat lamps. No omelets or over-easy eggs available.
Please keep improving. In general, the staff were quite helpful and just needed some guidance. For a Western Style Restaurant my rating is a 4 Star. I have noticed a vast majority of Chinese reviewers and to them, they think it is 5 Star. So, it is all depending on your expectations I suppose.

Would I recommend this restaurant? Yes
Will I visit again? Yes
Is it great? No, not yet.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank msherretz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewZ315, 总经理 at Feast Signature Restaurant At Sheraton Dameisha Resort, Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Sheraton Dameisha Resort and taking your valuable time to share your comments with us! It was such an honor that we could have your compliment regarding to our improvement. At the same time your feedback about restaurant have been noticed. Please be assured that certain measures will be taken to avoid reoccurrence in the future.

Once again, thank you very much for your time taken to sharing your online comments. As our Lifetime SPG Platinum Member, your comments is very important for us and it greatly assists us in our continuous strives for maintaining of our product and service quality expected by the Sheraton Brand. We look forward to welcoming you again for a renewing experience at Sheraton Dameisha Resort and wish you all the best!

Sincerely Yours,
Matthew Zhou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 205 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2017 via mobile

Really nice waiters. All kinds of Asian and western food. Good environment. Deserves a visit ! You should get some time to come here.

Date of visit: December 2017
Review collected in partnership with 单个酒店
Thank sami22017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew Z, 总经理 at Feast Signature Restaurant At Sheraton Dameisha Resort, Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2018

Dear value guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Sheraton Dameisha Resort and taking your valuable time to share your comments with us!

It was such an honor that we could have your compliment regarding to our good environment, rich food and nice service. We will be sharing your favorable comments with our colleagues which come as a result of their hard work. Your valuable feedback is highly appreciated as it greatly assists us in our continuous strives for maintaining of our product and service quality expected by the Sheraton Brand.

Once again, thank you very much for your time taken and we look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Dameisha Resort in the near future.

Sincerely Yours,

Matthew Zhou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2017 via mobile

Had a very special meal here under the stars - it was paradise. Staff were very friendly and the food was delicious.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank foodie_wanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew Z, 总经理 at Feast Signature Restaurant At Sheraton Dameisha Resort, Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2018

Dear value guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Sheraton Dameisha Resort and taking your valuable time to share your comments with us!

We are glad to know that you have enjoyed our delicious food. Also we are excited to learn of your satisfaction from our colleagues’ friendly service. We will be sharing your favorable comments with our colleagues which come as a result of their hard work.

Sheraton is dedicated to innovative, enriching and unexpected travel experiences. We cling to the belief that we give guests smart solutions and effortless experiences that free up valuable time, so they can experience more and make the most of their stay. We look forward to welcoming you again for a renewing experience at Sheraton Dameisha Resort and wish you all the best!

Sincerely Yours,

Matthew Zhou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2017 via mobile

Great Location, delicious food and extremely nice service... thank you so much for the beautiful day :)

Date of visit: September 2017
Review collected in partnership with 单个酒店
Thank 13,632,732,514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 20, 2017

Dear value guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Sheraton Dameisha Resort to celebrate your marriage anniversary day with your wife and taking your valuable time to share your comments on online!

We are glad to know that you have enjoyed our great location and delicious food during your dining time. Also we are excited to learn of your satisfaction from our colleagues’ extremely nice service. We will be sharing your favorable comments with our colleagues which come as a result of their hard work.

Your valuable feedback is highly appreciated as it greatly assists us in our continuous strives for maintaining of our product and service quality expected by the Sheraton Brand. Once again, thank you very much for your time taken and we look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Dameisha Resort in the near future.

Sincerely Yours,

Matthew Zhou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017

Super view ...facing the sea ....Great Breakfast ......good variety of food .....great hospitality...Must visit place in Shenzhen ...

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank onlyannu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 20, 2017

Dear value guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Feast Signature Restaurant and taking your valuable time to share your comments on online!

We are glad to know that you have enjoyed our great seaview and good breakfast here during your dining time. Also we are excited to learn of your satisfaction from our colleagues’ hospitality service. We will be sharing your favorable comments with our colleagues which come as a result of their hard work.

Your valuable feedback is highly appreciated as it greatly assists us in our continuous strives for maintaining of our product and service quality expected by the Sheraton Brand. Once again, thank you very much for your time taken and we look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Dameisha Resort in the near future.

Sincerely Yours,

Matthew Zhou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Feast Signature Restaurant At Sheraton Dameisha Resort, Shenzhen also viewed

 

Been to Feast Signature Restaurant At Sheraton Dameisha Resort, Shenzhen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing