We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I cannot find fault with this hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Langham, Shenzhen
Ranked #10 of 2,755 Hotels in Shenzhen
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“I cannot find fault with this hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

Everything in Club Class was excellent, faultless! Quality service and hospitality at it's best! We were pampered from start to finish, I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Shenzen now. The staff are brillliant!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spottedsweetlips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharoncyw, Manager at The Langham, Shenzhen, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for taking time to giving us such positive comments about the hotel staff and service. We're looking forward to seeing you soonest and hope you will get more enchanting experience in The Langham, Shenzhen next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    60
    12
    5
    4
See reviews for
27
45
13
178
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

I was in Shenzhen for 5 days to meet with business partners and to spend my weekend with my family coming over from Hong Kong. The Langham offered a great rate for a 5 days stay. The hotel staff was very friendly and arranged for another room when my family arrived. For business, the hotel is perfect. The restaurant buffet (Silk) is not really equiped for small children. One would expect plastic cutlery and plates as offered in the Marriot Shenzhen. The hotel is in the middle of the Futian business district, however a short taxi drive away from entertainment areas and parks. Overall a very good stay for an attractive price.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharoncyw, Manager at The Langham, Shenzhen, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for taking time to giving us such positive comments about the hotel staff and service. We're looking forward to seeing you soonest and hope you will get more enchanting experience in The Langham, Shenzhen next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

I stayed here for a wedding and had been warned it probably wouldn't be exactly to my tastes. And perhaps it isn't as far as the very shiny, ye-olde-British, lots of marble aesthetic goes. It's very ritzy and I must admit even though I would usually think that kind of thing a little gauche, I really, really liked it in the end.

Great bathtubs and showers. Lots of wardrobe space and sufficient hangers. A traditional turndown service with a chocolate. Fast bellboys. Swift check-in. A really extensive breakfast buffet. The little details that make a stay really pleasant.

What made this an exceptional stay was the service. It was full-occupancy though the staff did not appear to be over-stretched. Everyone was friendly without being robotic. And so efficient and obliging. The service was consistent across all areas - reception, restaurant, spa. Management should treasure them!

If I had a sole complaint it would be that the sound insulation from the halls to the room could be better. I also understand it is a little isolated, though taxis are cheap (if a little hard to flag at peak hours).

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JessPower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharoncyw, Manager at The Langham, Shenzhen, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
We were delighted to know you had an enjoyable stay in The Langham, Shenzhen and thank you so much for such encouraging and valuable comments.
The evocative warmth and residential environment created in this elegant European-style sanctuary with a contemporary twist, makes The Langham, Shenzhen as the best choice for both leisure and business travelers .Thank you again and looking forward to seeing you in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for two nights during the CNY holiday period. I could not fault the hotel which met all our expectations for luxury and great service. The room and bathroom were very well arranged and appointed with a superb range of lighting options enabling us to set just the right mood. The staff couldn't have been more attentive and helpful making us feel very welcome and thoroughly looked after. The breakfast is not cheap but there was the largest selection I have ever seen much of it cooked freshly in front of you. We also took advantage of a 'couples' option in the Hotel spa which was frankly great value for money and totally luxurious. Altogether a fabulous experience!

Room Tip: I've only stayed there once and we had a deluxe room on the 23rd floor which looked out over wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharoncyw, Manager at The Langham, Shenzhen, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for taking time to giving us such positive comments about the hotel staff and service. We're looking forward to seeing you soonest and hope you will get more enchanting experience in The Langham, Shenzhen next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BARCELONA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

I have been twice in Langham Shenzhen. Always stay in the Club floor.
Club lounge is very good, good drinks and small dishes. The only down think on the Club is that if you go after cocktail time, you are supposed to get tea, coffee and soft drinks, but it will take you at least half an hour to get them from the staff. Better to have a Nespresso in your room.
Rooms very well appointed, comfotable bed and pillows. Great bathrooom.
We had dinner at Dukes with very good life jazz music by an American singer. Food at Dukes is western and very good. Good wine list.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BCN n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharoncyw, Manager at The Langham, Shenzhen, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
We were delighted to know you and your party had an great time at The Langham, Shenzhen and thank you so much for such encouraging and valuable comments.Thank you again and looking forward to seeing you in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huidong County, China
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

The pink everywhere and the over-decorated rooms were not our cup of tea. But the service was great -- installing a DVD player and bringing us movies to choose from! The giant bathtub was lovely as well. No complaints, but I wouldn't stay here again. I am a fan of simpler and updated rooms. I felt it was a little over-the-top.

Room Tip: We were upgraded to a Club Room. Our view was nothing special. Wrong side of the building, perhaps?
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alicia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

This was the first time I had stayed at a Langham, so I was not familiar with what it had to offer. The room was a very good size, extremely comfortable bed, huge bathroom and the perfect setup to get work done. The breakfast buffet was one of the best I ever had in China....presentation was pretty amazing, too...individual bottles of freshly squeezed juice. I will stay here from now on!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 88Jennifer88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharoncyw, Manager at The Langham, Shenzhen, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for taking time to giving us such positive comments about the hotel staff and service.
The evocative warmth and residential environment created in this elegant European-style sanctuary with a contemporary twist, makes The Langham, Shenzhen as the best choice for both leisure and business travelers .
Thank you again and looking forward to seeing you in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Civic Center
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
#2 of 2,755 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
Luohu Port
Grand Hyatt Shenzhen
Grand Hyatt Shenzhen
#5 of 2,755 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
Four Seasons Hotel Shenzhen
#6 of 2,755 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shenzhen High-tec Industrial Park
InterContinental Shenzhen
InterContinental Shenzhen
#4 of 2,755 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham, Shenzhen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham, Shenzhen

Property: The Langham, Shenzhen
Address: No.7888 Shennan Boulevard, Futian District, Shenzhen 518040, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Zhuzilin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 2,755 Hotels in Shenzhen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Langham, Shenzhen 5*
Number of rooms: 352
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In one of China’s most vibrant and fastest-growing cities, The Langham, Shenzhen is a haven of refined sophistication. Continuing the Langham legacy of delivering refined service and luxurious comfort, The Langham, Shenzhen comprises 352 elegant rooms and suites, from the elegant Deluxe Room to the grand Royal Suite. An enchanting landmark in Shenzhen’s premium Futian district, guests are centrally located within the city’s commercial and retail hub. The Langham, Shenzhen invites guests to indulge in a wonderland of dining options. Savour Chinese delicacies at T’ang Court or delight in the international fare at Silk. Enjoy The Langham’s signature Tiffin Afternoon Tea in the Palm Court lounge, relax by the poolside bar Gazebo, stir the senses at Duke’s or submit to the temptations in Treasures & Scent. Reflecting classic European style in a contemporary, dynamic city, The Langham, Shenzhen embraces the timeless qualities that have always been part of the Langham heritage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Langham, Shenzhen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing