We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impeccable service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Langham, Shenzhen
Ranked #9 of 2,769 Hotels in Shenzhen
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Impeccable service”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

I stayed here for a wedding and had been warned it probably wouldn't be exactly to my tastes. And perhaps it isn't as far as the very shiny, ye-olde-British, lots of marble aesthetic goes. It's very ritzy and I must admit even though I would usually think that kind of thing a little gauche, I really, really liked it in the end.

Great bathtubs and showers. Lots of wardrobe space and sufficient hangers. A traditional turndown service with a chocolate. Fast bellboys. Swift check-in. A really extensive breakfast buffet. The little details that make a stay really pleasant.

What made this an exceptional stay was the service. It was full-occupancy though the staff did not appear to be over-stretched. Everyone was friendly without being robotic. And so efficient and obliging. The service was consistent across all areas - reception, restaurant, spa. Management should treasure them!

If I had a sole complaint it would be that the sound insulation from the halls to the room could be better. I also understand it is a little isolated, though taxis are cheap (if a little hard to flag at peak hours).

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JessPower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharoncyw, Manager at The Langham, Shenzhen, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
We were delighted to know you had an enjoyable stay in The Langham, Shenzhen and thank you so much for such encouraging and valuable comments.
The evocative warmth and residential environment created in this elegant European-style sanctuary with a contemporary twist, makes The Langham, Shenzhen as the best choice for both leisure and business travelers .Thank you again and looking forward to seeing you in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    62
    12
    5
    4
See reviews for
29
47
13
185
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for two nights during the CNY holiday period. I could not fault the hotel which met all our expectations for luxury and great service. The room and bathroom were very well arranged and appointed with a superb range of lighting options enabling us to set just the right mood. The staff couldn't have been more attentive and helpful making us feel very welcome and thoroughly looked after. The breakfast is not cheap but there was the largest selection I have ever seen much of it cooked freshly in front of you. We also took advantage of a 'couples' option in the Hotel spa which was frankly great value for money and totally luxurious. Altogether a fabulous experience!

Room Tip: I've only stayed there once and we had a deluxe room on the 23rd floor which looked out over wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharoncyw, Manager at The Langham, Shenzhen, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for taking time to giving us such positive comments about the hotel staff and service. We're looking forward to seeing you soonest and hope you will get more enchanting experience in The Langham, Shenzhen next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BARCELONA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

I have been twice in Langham Shenzhen. Always stay in the Club floor.
Club lounge is very good, good drinks and small dishes. The only down think on the Club is that if you go after cocktail time, you are supposed to get tea, coffee and soft drinks, but it will take you at least half an hour to get them from the staff. Better to have a Nespresso in your room.
Rooms very well appointed, comfotable bed and pillows. Great bathrooom.
We had dinner at Dukes with very good life jazz music by an American singer. Food at Dukes is western and very good. Good wine list.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BCN n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharoncyw, Manager at The Langham, Shenzhen, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
We were delighted to know you and your party had an great time at The Langham, Shenzhen and thank you so much for such encouraging and valuable comments.Thank you again and looking forward to seeing you in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huidong County, China
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

The pink everywhere and the over-decorated rooms were not our cup of tea. But the service was great -- installing a DVD player and bringing us movies to choose from! The giant bathtub was lovely as well. No complaints, but I wouldn't stay here again. I am a fan of simpler and updated rooms. I felt it was a little over-the-top.

Room Tip: We were upgraded to a Club Room. Our view was nothing special. Wrong side of the building, perhaps?
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alicia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2013

This was the first time I had stayed at a Langham, so I was not familiar with what it had to offer. The room was a very good size, extremely comfortable bed, huge bathroom and the perfect setup to get work done. The breakfast buffet was one of the best I ever had in China....presentation was pretty amazing, too...individual bottles of freshly squeezed juice. I will stay here from now on!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 88Jennifer88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharoncyw, Manager at The Langham, Shenzhen, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for taking time to giving us such positive comments about the hotel staff and service.
The evocative warmth and residential environment created in this elegant European-style sanctuary with a contemporary twist, makes The Langham, Shenzhen as the best choice for both leisure and business travelers .
Thank you again and looking forward to seeing you in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erlangen, Germany
Level Contributor
130 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Very new hotel with everything you expect at this level (rooms, meeting facilities, ballroom quite impressive).
Restaurant with focus on buffet for breakfast, lunch and dinner (larger chinese selection then western) is ok, but nothing special.
Surprising: bar area with live piano closes very early (10 pm) - guests are requested to leave without an option to go somewhere else nearby.
Building around (appartments) are still empty, mall in same complex was not in operation then.
I will rather go to the Kempinski next time again...

Room Tip: the higher the better to be as far away from the traffic noise as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lupe68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Recently stayed at The Langham Shenzhen for business for 2 weeks in November. It's truly a wonderful home away from home!

I have been to many 5* hotels and The Langham Shenzhen sets new bar for other luxury hotels.

As a "critical" person, I really do not have anything negative to say about The Langham Shenzhen from the hotel hardware to its great team of staff who ALL seem to love their work as they are ALL so genuinely nice, not fake at all, throughout the 2 weeks I was staying there.

The buffet breakfast is simply spectacular ranging from Asian, to American, to Continental. Their waffle is the best I've ever had!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mag_Mile_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharoncyw, Manager at The Langham, Shenzhen, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for taking time to giving us such positive comments about the hotel staff and service.
The evocative warmth and residential environment created in this elegant European-style sanctuary with a contemporary twist, makes The Langham, Shenzhen as the best choice for both leisure and business travelers .
Thank you again and looking forward to seeing you in the very near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Civic Center
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
#2 of 2,769 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
Luohu Port
Grand Hyatt Shenzhen
Grand Hyatt Shenzhen
#7 of 2,769 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
Four Seasons Hotel Shenzhen
#8 of 2,769 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shenzhen High-tec Industrial Park
InterContinental Shenzhen
InterContinental Shenzhen
#4 of 2,769 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham, Shenzhen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham, Shenzhen

Property: The Langham, Shenzhen
Address: No.7888 Shennan Boulevard, Futian District, Shenzhen 518040, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Zhuzilin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 2,769 Hotels in Shenzhen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Langham, Shenzhen 5*
Number of rooms: 352
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In one of China’s most vibrant and fastest-growing cities, The Langham, Shenzhen is a haven of refined sophistication. Continuing the Langham legacy of delivering refined service and luxurious comfort, The Langham, Shenzhen comprises 352 elegant rooms and suites, from the elegant Deluxe Room to the grand Royal Suite. An enchanting landmark in Shenzhen’s premium Futian district, guests are centrally located within the city’s commercial and retail hub. The Langham, Shenzhen invites guests to indulge in a wonderland of dining options. Savour Chinese delicacies at T’ang Court or delight in the international fare at Silk. Enjoy The Langham’s signature Tiffin Afternoon Tea in the Palm Court lounge, relax by the poolside bar Gazebo, stir the senses at Duke’s or submit to the temptations in Treasures & Scent. Reflecting classic European style in a contemporary, dynamic city, The Langham, Shenzhen embraces the timeless qualities that have always been part of the Langham heritage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The Langham, Shenzhen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing