We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Splendid, Sophisticated and my hotel of choice for Shenzhen” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Langham, Shenzhen

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Langham, Shenzhen
Ranked #7 of 2,738 Hotels in Shenzhen
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
53 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Splendid, Sophisticated and my hotel of choice for Shenzhen”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

This is the second time I stayed at this hotel, the first was back in April 2013 which was shortly after its initial opening and staff were getting up to speed with the Langham brand and reputation. Six months on, and this hotel has transformed into an amazing establishment. The good thing about this hotel is the attention to detail, being responsive to customers needs and expectations. I could not fault this hotel in any way. Breakfast was something I looked forward too, so much choice and the quality is great. Staff can speak good english, are constantly smiling and really look like they enjoy working for this hotel. Even though this hotel is away from most of the main tourist hubs, I see this as a positive. The train network is good in Shenzhen and a station is pretty close to the hotel making it easier to commute around this city or over to Hong Kong. There will be a shopping mall opening soon adjacent to the hotel, but not sure when this will be ready.
I will definitely make this my SZ hotel of choice in future.

Room Tip: Front corner rooms have great views of the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharoncyw, Manager at The Langham, Shenzhen, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for taking time to giving us such positive comments about the hotel staff and service. We're looking forward to seeing you soonest and hope you will get more enchanting experience in The Langham, Shenzhen next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    60
    11
    4
    3
See reviews for
25
44
12
171
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vejle, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

Best hotel I have stayed at in Shenzhen. Very UK-inspired. The welcoming at the hotel was very nice with a small hotel and room introduction with an easy to understand personal guide.
Expensive though, but excellent service. Can be recommended if you favor Western-oriented hotels

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Casper D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharoncyw, Manager at The Langham, Shenzhen, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for taking time to giving us such positive comments about the hotel staff and service. We're looking forward to seeing you soonest and hope you will get more enchanting experience in The Langham, Shenzhen next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here the second time in this year, like here pretty much as of the elegant UK style and the fantastic staffs. X'mas floral deco around the hotel was terrific. Club atmosphere and facility made you want to spend the whole day at there. Evening cocktail snack was selective and delicious. Vicky; the bell attendant who remembered me for the 1st visit and he greet my name when he see me again this visit made me feel surprise, Stella; the room maid pay her highly attentive to sew my pajama button when she noticed it was placed on the bedside table, and Lusia; the waitress at the Luke's use her mobile spotlight to help me take my photos under the darkness, all are 1st class and heartfelt service. They are the treasure and important essential of Langham success.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Chaykalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharoncyw, Manager at The Langham, Shenzhen, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for taking time to giving us such positive comments about the hotel staff and service. We're looking forward to seeing you soonest and hope you will get more enchanting experience in The Langham, Shenzhen next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
117 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights and had a perfect stay. The room was looking great and we could feel it was furnitured with passion. The staff was very helpfull and the food very delicious. For sure this hotel is not cheap, but the money is totally worth it!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharoncyw, Manager at The Langham, Shenzhen, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for taking time to giving us such positive comments about the hotel staff and service. We're looking forward to seeing you soonest and hope you will get more enchanting experience in The Langham, Shenzhen next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

From the moment we arrived til the moment we left our stay was excellent.
The room was beautiful, the bathroom was the best you could ever wish, the minibar was stunning and the quality of the bed unbelievable.
The staff was very friendly yet professional and the breakfast display was so appetizing.
I would return, I would recommend. A perfect place to go when in Shanzhen.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank matthias_zagury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharoncyw, Manager at The Langham, Shenzhen, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for taking time to giving us such positive comments about the hotel staff and service.
The evocative warmth and residential environment created in this elegant European-style sanctuary with a contemporary twist, makes The Langham, Shenzhen as the best choice for both leisure and business travelers .
Thank you again and looking forward to seeing you in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

The Langham in Shenzhen is a wonderful place to stay. The tasteful and warm decoration makes you rather feel like staying at home with good friends. The rooms are very thoughtful for the needs of the guest. The aircon is very well adjusted and not leaving you chilled like in many other place. The hotel smells very well and even after one year in operation looks brandnew, so very well maintained. The breakfast was great too and also a nice atmosphere in the restaurant, tastefully decorated.
I used the pool which I liked a lot. The outdoor pool looks nice but cannot be opened due to the construcction side next door.
But not only the decoration is nice. THe staff is truly charming. Whomever you meet, alll over smiles, caring, very good English skills, knowledgeable and kind.
I really can recommend this hotel and looking forward to go back.

Room Tip: The rooms on the higher floor for sure are good, if possible try to get a room with sea view (Shenzh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharoncyw, Manager at The Langham, Shenzhen, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for taking time to giving us such positive comments about the hotel staff and service. We're looking forward to seeing you soonest and hope you will get more enchanting experience in The Langham, Shenzhen next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei
Level Contributor
41 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

When you walk in Langham Hotel Shenzhen, you experience warm hospitality from service persons to lead you finish check-in and introduce the room to you. The facility of room is perfect to meet biz travelers' needs. Internet access and room lighting make you feel so comfortable like at home.
All amenities meets your requirement and quality as you expected. The room style is excellent for me to take rest, especially leaving home for such long time (16 days!).
one more thing should be mentioned, it is so surprise that most staffs could greet to you with your name. And, they always try to fulfill your request, even it is so rush sometimes.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kent L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharoncyw, Manager at The Langham, Shenzhen, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for taking time to giving us such positive comments about the hotel staff and service. We're looking forward to seeing you soonest and hope you will get more enchanting experience in The Langham, Shenzhen next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Civic Center
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
#2 of 2,738 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
Luohu Port
Grand Hyatt Shenzhen
Grand Hyatt Shenzhen
#5 of 2,738 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
Four Seasons Hotel Shenzhen
#9 of 2,738 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shenzhen High-tec Industrial Park
InterContinental Shenzhen
InterContinental Shenzhen
#4 of 2,738 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham, Shenzhen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham, Shenzhen

Property: The Langham, Shenzhen
Address: No.7888 Shennan Boulevard, Futian District, Shenzhen 518040, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Zhuzilin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 2,738 Hotels in Shenzhen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Langham, Shenzhen 5*
Number of rooms: 352
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In one of China’s most vibrant and fastest-growing cities, The Langham, Shenzhen is a haven of refined sophistication. Continuing the Langham legacy of delivering refined service and luxurious comfort, The Langham, Shenzhen comprises 352 elegant rooms and suites, from the elegant Deluxe Room to the grand Royal Suite. An enchanting landmark in Shenzhen’s premium Futian district, guests are centrally located within the city’s commercial and retail hub. The Langham, Shenzhen invites guests to indulge in a wonderland of dining options. Savour Chinese delicacies at T’ang Court or delight in the international fare at Silk. Enjoy The Langham’s signature Tiffin Afternoon Tea in the Palm Court lounge, relax by the poolside bar Gazebo, stir the senses at Duke’s or submit to the temptations in Treasures & Scent. Reflecting classic European style in a contemporary, dynamic city, The Langham, Shenzhen embraces the timeless qualities that have always been part of the Langham heritage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your The Langham, Shenzhen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing