We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chinese luxury...not sure”
Review of Wuzhou Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wuzhou Guest House
Ranked #86 of 2,840 Hotels in Shenzhen
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Stayed 2 nights. Bed was most comfortable I have slept in in China. Room was spotless and well appointed. Breakfast buffet was just fine. Good choice of food. Hesitating because the feel was not right. Things like minimum fee in lounge bar area of 48 rmb per person. Not hard to achieve as the drink prices were extortionate 50 rmb for a chinese beer that usually costs 10 to 20 rmb but it just put a bad taste in your mouth. You don't expect to have to pay a min. fee to sit down in a public area in a 5 star hotel. Also if you asked for any help with maps, directions, things to see and do they were not equipped language wise to answer. The place is a bit inaccessible and there are no footpaths in and out of the grounds. YOu have to walk along the road. The metro is about 10 mins walk away. I live in China and am very used to all things chinese but for 5 start expected international standard not chinese standard.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AussieAMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (232)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 16 of 232 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2011

Stayed 4 weeks in the Wuzhou Guest House and was very satisfied with everything. Customer service, facilities, food, accommodation - all of very good standard. Particularly enjoyed the gym and swimming pool - excellent both for a day start-up or a short relax at the end of a work day.

Room Tip: Block B is newer and rooms generally better - however, Block A is also very good (in fact its where...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauloferr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2007

Stayed there 4 days in July 2007 in a "business-suite".

Really great rooms with InternetPC on a marble desk.
One of the first rooms I stayed in which deserves the name business for not only the rate.

Service was very , very good. I know that China offers very good service and the level is high , but I think this was exceptional.

Could really advice this place over the American or Euro-chains.
This is a Chinese Hotel and you will notice that ...

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank VuurNix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2007

Me and my wife stayed in this Hotel on December 2005, the week before Christmas for one week. The hotel is grand and lobby is great site. I booked this hotel by travel agent and price is reasonabe, higher compare with other Shenzhen 5 star prices, but good value compare with any major Western city. So we consider a treat. During our stay, this hotel seemed do not have much guests at all. All the staff we encountered were very plesant. We were in 2nd floor, and I assume the entire floor of around 40 rooms only have around 5 occupied.

Room was nice, clean, quiet. I do not like the shower curtain which cause water leak on the bathroom floor. Nice indoor swimming pool.

But for some reason, the air conditioner / heater system was turned off every 2am and turn back on by 6am. This was annonying.

The breakfast was not cheap, and quite poor. But we have no choice to far and hassel by two way taxi to go elsewhere. Oh, can't forget their lousy coffee, yuck.

There is mini-golf course within the hotel compound. There were only one shop opened. If you wish to walk around the neighborhood, you are out of luck. Only access to any transportation is by taxi, even, to the subway station.

I had business meeting in the day, and my wife stay alone by herself. Most TV channel are local language. She eventually found an business office next the the lobby has English newspaper and a few old magazines.


Stayed: December 2005
1  Thank Young707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomChina2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Holmes53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed April 22, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2015, traveled on business
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Overseas Chinese Town
St.Helen Shenzhen Bauhinia
St.Helen Shenzhen Bauhinia
#133 of 2,840 in Shenzhen
286 reviews
Overseas Chinese Town
Seaview O City Hotel
Seaview O City Hotel
#39 of 2,840 in Shenzhen
329 reviews
Shenzhen High-tec Industrial Park
InterContinental Shenzhen
InterContinental Shenzhen
#7 of 2,840 in Shenzhen
1,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shenzhen High-tec Industrial Park
OCT Bay Breeze Hotel Shenzhen
OCT Bay Breeze Hotel Shenzhen
#75 of 2,840 in Shenzhen
12 reviews
Luohu Port
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
#19 of 2,840 in Shenzhen
2,232 reviews
Dongmen
Metropark Hotel Shenzhen
Metropark Hotel Shenzhen
#52 of 2,840 in Shenzhen
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wuzhou Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wuzhou Guest House

Address: No.6001 Shennan Road, Futian District, Shenzhen 518034, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Civic Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#70 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
#84 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range: $121 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Wuzhou Guest House 5*
Number of rooms: 337
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Ctrip TA so you can book your Wuzhou Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wuzhou Hotel Shenzhen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing