We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Luohu Hotel(Shenzhen)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
      View Hotel
      Good 3.5/5
      • Free Wifi
      • Free Parking
      View Hotel
      Very Good 4/5
        Shen Zhen Hotel(Shenzhen)
        View Hotel
        Great 4.5/5
          Princes Hotel(Shenzhen)
          View Hotel
          Average 3/5
            View Hotel
            Very Good 4/5
              View Hotel
              Average 3/5
                Reviews (1,029)
                Filter reviews
                1,029 results
                Traveler rating
                710
                248
                54
                5
                12
                Traveler type
                Time of year
                LanguageAll languages
                More languages
                710
                248
                54
                5
                12
                Show reviews that mention
                All reviewsstudio roomking gloryhuge roomthe club loungerestaurants and shoppingcomfortable bedspoke good englishbusiness tripwater pressuredong menlo wutrain stationbit datedchinese restaurantspecial thanksvery nice hotelbreakfast buffet
                FilterAll languages
                Updating list...
                297 - 302 of 1,029 reviews
                Reviewed September 7, 2013

                In a previous business trip to Shenzhen, we had a wretched experience with the Hotel arrangements which were made for us by the company we were visiting. As a result we have decided to never let our fate in the hands of the others. We decided to get a room in a 5 stars hotel in and central location with all the amentias and luxury that money can buy, even if we have to pay the difference out of our buckets. Fortunately, getting the 5 stars treatment in China is still affordable for us, even with our modest but not so great travel expenses allowance. We decided for Luohu District because of its proximity to Hong Kong, which was our choice for flying in and out of Mainland China. We chose Crowne Plaza Hotel and Suites Landmark because it was a top contender for us when it comes to the amenities, location, and even price.

                When we got there I must say that our expectations were blown away, and what we received was way beyond what we expected. First of all, the Hotel entrance is nice, and the lobby is bright, beautiful, large, and inviting. It has nice café that we later tried and enjoyed. From the get go, the service we received was amazing from the very friendly receptionist, who swiftly and in a few minutes checked us in, enrolled us in Crowne Plaza membership program, and even gave us free upgrade.

                Our rooms was huge, and it has a good view of the street, too bad we were given rooms only on the 7th floor (a non-smoking floor) otherwise the view would have been amazing. Everything we needed was in that room, I don’t even want to start to mention the amenities there. The bathroom was great as well, and the shower had the best water pressure I experienced in my life, and I am not exaggerating here. There is a bathtub with salts if that is your thing, but I didn’t use it. The room was squeaky clean, and the bed was really comfortable. It helped easing the 5 time zones difference which resulted in restless sleeping for a few nights, but then again that was totally not on the hotel. The housekeeping service was always great in the 6 night we stayed there, and the room was always immaculately cleaned. Wi-Fi coverage was very good, and the speed was ok. Although the Chinese firewall on internet meant you don’t get to enjoy the likes of Twitter and YouTube, but that is an issue in China wherever you go.
                In our stay we enjoyed our breakfast time a great deal. I don’t mean to be condescending, but from our past experience, Western Style breakfast was ok at best in the other hotel we stayed at in a previous trip to Shanghai, and it did not exist in other hotels, while in here it was just as good as any breakfast buffet we’ve had anywhere in the world. There is also an Asian style breakfast, and a noodle station if that is your thing. The coffee was very good, and the whole experience fueled us the whole day for work in our entire stay. We also tried the Pool, which was amazing. It’s big and clean, and its staff was a terrific bunch. We considered trying the spa while we at it, but we didn’t have time.

                The whole experience in Crowne Plaza Hotel and Suites Landmark Shenzhen was perfect. Perhaps it was too perfect that it spoiled us for other hotels. We would certainly come back anytime we are in Shenzhen.

                • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
                  • Value
                  • Location
                  • Sleep Quality
                  • Rooms
                  • Cleanliness
                  • Service
                Thank ayaa1977
                This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
                Peter P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

                Dear ayaa1977:
                Thank you so much for sharing your comments with all of us. We are very moved by your detailed description about our hotel and your feelings on your stay. It is so glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and the amenities and services we have made you delighted. The honor is ours to have your satisfaction and favor on the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you next time!
                Best regards,
                Peter Pottinga
                General Manager

                Report response as inappropriate
                This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
                Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

                One the best hotels to stay in Shenzhen. Superb location. Very close to the luo hu station and also guomao metro. Dongmen shopping area is also very close by. This hotel has a fantastic Italian restaurant.

                • Stayed: April 2013
                  • Value
                  • Location
                  • Rooms
                  • Cleanliness
                  • Service
                Thank Chetan O
                This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
                Peter P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

                Dear guest:
                Thanks for staying with us. We are very happy to know that you are satisfied with your stay here. We also hope you enjoy the food and shopping nearby for the easy access to them. Our Italian restaurant Prego serves authentic Italian taste for our guests, so glad you like it. We look forward to seeing you next time.
                Best Regards,
                Peter Pottinga
                General Manager

                Report response as inappropriate
                This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
                Reviewed August 13, 2013

                I crossed over from Hong Kong to Luohu, took the subway and alighted 1 stop away, Guomao station.
                The hotel is only 3-4 minutes walk from the station.

                Check-in is very efficient.
                They upgraded me to a suite and the room was just amazing.
                It is very big and luxurious. You can play catching in the room. Bed is very comfortable and the shower is one of the best among hotels that I have stayed in. The water pressure and temperature control is first class.

                Housekeeping actually placed a cute little stuff toy on the bed during turn down.....a pleasant surprise after returning from whole day of meeting.

                Crown Plaza SZ will definitely be my default hotel whenever I visit ShenZhen.

                Keep up the good service and hygiene!

                Room Tip: The only tip I can give is not to think twice about staying in this hotel.....Just Book it and no regrets!
                • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
                  • Value
                  • Location
                  • Sleep Quality
                  • Rooms
                  • Cleanliness
                  • Service
                1  Thank Ken_sg
                This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
                Peter P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

                Dear Ken_sg:
                Thank you for staying with us and writing comments for our hotel! It is our great pleasure to know that you are satisfied with our services and you enjoyed your stay here. I am also very happy to see that you liked our little surprise. We will continue to bring these comfortable experiences to you and we are looking forward to welcoming your next stay!
                Best regards,
                Peter Pottinga
                General Manager

                Report response as inappropriate
                This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
                Reviewed July 26, 2013

                Stay for two night while visiting Shenzhen. The front desk upgraded me to the club floor and a suite. Since I am a diamond member, I get free breakfast in the morning and free Internet. The room is clean and beautiful. The hotel is within walking distance to "East Door" shopping area and close to a lot of nice restaurant and across from the Little Sheep hot pot. It is only about 15 minutes walk to the Seafood Street.
                I try to save all my Priority point to stay at hotel overseas. I'll be back.

                Room Tip: You can take the local bus to this hotel. It is only about 10 minutes
                • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
                  • Value
                  • Location
                  • Sleep Quality
                  • Rooms
                  • Cleanliness
                  • Service
                Thank Tom Y
                This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
                Peter P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

                Dear Tom Y:
                Thank you for staying with us during your visit in Shenzhen. It is thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We are very happy to see your satisfaction with the room and the location. Our hotel is very close to the subway station, shopping malls or attractive restaurants. Next time you can try the food within the hotel and it is also very nice. I am so glad that our team did a great job to take care of you and left you with a good impression. Since you are the Club member, don't forget to enjoy your benefits! We are expecting to welcome you back!
                Best Regards,
                Peter

                Report response as inappropriate
                This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
                Reviewed July 16, 2013

                First time stay with this hotel and really impressive! Lobby is not so big but you could sit while C/I which is definitely different with most of other hotels. Staff are friendly and helpfull especially Alice Hao, Director of Rooms, greeted me and showed me to the room, very warm welcome. The room is huge and equiped with Chinese style furniture which are branded new. You could not image how many years this hotel opened already, really fantasitic maintenance job.

                • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
                  • Value
                  • Location
                  • Sleep Quality
                  • Rooms
                  • Cleanliness
                  • Service
                Thank Eddy L
                This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
                Peter P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

                Dear Eddy L:
                Thank you so much for choosing us! We are so glad that your first stay with us is impressive. It is our honor to provide professional services to you. Thanks for your favor on the furnitures we have, I will express my thanks to the team for their great efforts on the maintenance job so the guests like you can feel staying here like home. I am looking forward to welcoming you back!
                Best Regards,
                Peter

                Report response as inappropriate
                This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
                View more reviews