We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip with family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen
Ranked #4 of 2,840 Hotels in Shenzhen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I'm staying in the Crowne Plaza Landmark Shenzhen with family and friends.
We decided to upgrade to Club level so can't comment on standard rooms although we do intend to have a look at them. The club rooms are enormous (well we did just stay in HK for 3 days so the difference is quite apparent.) The whole experience is great although I do have a few small gripes which may just seem a little nit-picking!
Hotel is centrally located, close to metro and huge Dong Men shopping centre.
Staff in general have excellent English language skills which makes life easy for us.
The rooms are seriously big but given that, why are the wardrobes such an average/small size? My wife and I struggle to accommodate our few clothes.
Bathroom is great and sunken bath has to be experienced.
Breakfast is excellent with plenty of western options - I love Asian food but prefer a western brekkie.
My only other small gripe is that the common areas- club room and Brew Bar (breakfast room by another name) do lack any warmth in design. (Very subjective).
You can stay here with great confidence that you will be well looked after in great comfort.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane W, Resident Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Dear Peter S:
Thank you for your lovely comment! I'm so glad that my team has taken good care of your family. Also, thank you for your constructive feedback on the wardrobe. I will talk to my team and see what we can do to improve it. Hope to welcome you back soon!
Best Regards
Diane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (859)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

275 - 281 of 859 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2013

Crowne Plaza Nanhu Road is a top service hotel with eager english speaking staff. Stayed six nights with my wife in April and would definitely go back. We normally take an annual beach holiday trip and have seen most of europe and scandinavia, but this first journey to China is the farthest from home that we have yet travelled, and the most challenging communication-wise. Although the room price was well above our normal travel budget, it was a pleasure and a necessity (for us) to have the able and professional english speaking front desk, concierge, club butlers, doormen, housekeeping, and restaurant staff. EVERYONE at this clean and well run hotel seemed proud to work there and made every extra effort to assure our comfort. Breakfast options & food were simply amazing. We had dinner three times and were impressed with the quality every time. Can't possibly say enough about the friendliness of the staff who were genuinely curious about our impressions and how to best look after us. We joined PriorityClub (free) because of this wonderful experience, and will definitely consider group properties on future travel. THX to everyone at this lovely hotel.

Room Tip: Checked-in off the street with no reservations after a long weekend in Hong Kong. When notified that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ViewFoodieNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane W, Resident Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Dear ViewFoodieNYC:
Thank you for choosing us and for your glowing review! The team is trilled you appreciate their work. Also, thank you for pointing out the positives of the hotel. I am delighted that the team did a great job of caring for you, with many personal touches that you mentioned. We hope that this level of care and attention to detail does make a difference, and will encourage return stays.
We really look forward to welcoming you back! Wish you all the best in China!
Kind regards
Diane Wong
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

Definitely the best value hotel I've stayed at in China.

Rooms were about 125. I was upgraded to club in a huge room. So breakfast and drinks and basically dinner included.

Gym is good with new equipment. I liked the food. Healthy options.

Close to dongmen pedestrian mall - across the road.

Good Japanese restaurant over the road too.

Have stayed at shangrila and panglin and this is best for value and service.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benac0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane W, Resident Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear Benac0:
Thank you for staying with us and your detailed review. I am pleased you would recommend us to other business travelers.We aim to offer value for money with great service , clean well appointed rooms and delicious food. What's more, we have strived to preserve our facilities. I hope to welcome you back.
Kind regards,
Diane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Checked in a few hours ago. For the price, this place is the best value in this area.
Across the road from a massive mall, walking distance to Louhu.

The service here is brilliant. Im an IHG Platinum member, so received a room upgrade to a huge room, fruit on arrival which was good after the flight here.
Food at the Brew House is great too.

Recommend!

Room Tip: 1210 - bigggggg room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear Mr. Wayne_R0berts:
Thank you for staying with us and for your kind comments about the team. They will be delighted to read that they made difference to your stay. I hope to welcome you back soon!
Kind regards
Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

This was our second visit to the Landmark, and it remains a truly classy, comfortable hotel. We found it well worth the cost to upgrade to the Club level. The Lounge was not crowded and the staff were wonderfully friendly, efficient and helpful. Rooms were spacious and well maintained, and the area very convenient for shopping, restaurants and public transportation. Breakfast and cocktails in the Club were enjoyable experiences thanks to the attentiveness of the staff, and the Chinese restaurant was quite good and fairly priced.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharkFlorida_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear SharkFlorida_USA:
Thank you for your detailed review. Thank you for pointing out all the positives of the hotel! I'm delighted to know that our team has taken good care of you. We aim to offer value for money with great service and clean well appointed rooms. Next time you may want to try our Landmark Suite! Really looking forward to welcoming you back again!
Kind regards,
Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Booked one night on the 9 Mar.

Came in Shenzhen from Luohu station and it's only about 15 -20 mins walk to the hotel. You can catch a taxi which is very cheap or by subway, which is only one station away (you would still need to walk a few minutes to get to the hotel).

Checked in was swift and professional and we got a studio room which was very nice! The room was spacious, living room space, nice furniture, big flat TV, big bed and split bathtub and standing shower! Wow!

The room was really comfortable, so much so, my friend did not feel like checking out the following day!

There's lots of eateries and shops near the hotel and the famous Dongman shopping belt is just a few minutes from the hotel.

The next time I am in Shenzhen, I would choose this hotel again!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank sawbear1608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear sawbear1608:
Thank you for your lovely comments following your stay! I am so delighted that you enjoy our swift check-in, spacious room and convenient location. Our team will be happy to read that you will still choose our hotel next time. You might want to go shopping in King Glory Plaza, which is also very close to our hotel. I hope to welcome you back soon!
Kind regards
Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

This is our second stay at this hotel and the quality and service continues to be excellent. It has private sit down check-in desks and ample staff to help with luggage and to settle to in and out of taxis. The staff are friendly and welcoming.

The room is well appointed with cherry red wood furnishings, well stocked mini bar, trouser press, a comfortable bed, makeup table, sofa, large desk, drinking water fountain, shower and soaker tub. Ample complementary bottle water is provided. It is the only hotel we have experienced in Shenzhen with a clothes line in the washroom.

It is two blocks to the metro and to a shopping centre and one of the closest hotels to the Hong Kong border (one stop on the metro). The only drawback in terms of location is one needs to be aware of pickpockets which should not be a problem if you walk fast or take a taxi from the hotel.

Room Tip: The higher floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank valueseeker604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear valueseeker604:
Thank you for staying with us again and your detailed review. Thank you for pointing out all the positives of the hotel. We always aim to offer value for money with great service and clean well appointed rooms.
I hope to welcome you back soon! You may want to try our studio suite!
Kind regards,
Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Luohu Port
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
#18 of 2,840 in Shenzhen
2,233 reviews
Hyatt Place Shenzhen, Dongmen
#17 of 2,840 in Shenzhen
318 reviews
Huanggang Port
Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huanggang Port
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen
#10 of 2,840 in Shenzhen
1,068 reviews
Shenzhen High-tec Industrial Park
InterContinental Shenzhen
InterContinental Shenzhen
#7 of 2,840 in Shenzhen
1,400 reviews
Civic Center
Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen

Address: No. 3018 Nanhu Road, Luohu District, Shenzhen 518001, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Luohu Port
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Shenzhen
#4 Business Hotel in Shenzhen
#4 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
#7 Romantic Hotel in Shenzhen
#12 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range: $109 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen 5*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen is located in the heart of Shenzhen's bustling LuoHu commercial and shopping district. What's more,we offer a first class selection of restaurant and bar venues,as well as range of recreational facilities that add to the quality of your stay.Notice:Please be advised that our pool will be closed between 18Dec, 2016 and 22Jan, 2017 for upgrading. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hotel And Suites Landmark Shenzhen
Crowne Plaza Shenzhen
Shenzhen Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing