We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“shangri la shenzhen sept. 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
Ranked #18 of 2,820 Hotels in Shenzhen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 15, 2013

very nice setting, well decorated. very clean property with adequate amenities. difficult te reach during rush hour. good restaurants, both in quality as well as opening hours. Horizon club is a nice feature.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank Thony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philipdewar, General Manager at Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Dear Thony S,

Thank you for sharing your pleasant experience with us. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your time at Shangri-La Hotel, Shenzhen.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warmest regards,

George Baird

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,210)
There are newer reviews for Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

517 - 523 of 2,211 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2013

Stayed for 2 night at the hotel with my gf, the hotel is located very near to the mtr station and near to the checkpoint to hongkong, the only downside is there isnt much to shop around the area, i had to travel to other places in shenzhen to actually shop, and the area around there dun really feel safe, as you would have people coming up to you if you walk down the street. overall its a great stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank freed0m89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philipdewar, General Manager at Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear freed0m89,

Thank you so much for staying at our hotel and taking a few moments to share with us your feedback. We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your time with us.

Regarding the shop that you mentioned, I apologize that the hotel staff may have forgotten to mention you that there is a large commercial area opposite the hotel. Safety matters are of utmost importance to us and we are doing our best to ensure the safety of our guests as it is our priority to provide the most comfortable travel experience besides having a convenient location. Do consult with our staff your concerns so that they may provide suitable guidance for you on your next stay.

We appreciate your understanding in this matter, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
George Baird

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights in Horizon Club, all fine and perfect with immaculate service but I just feel for the money the hotel could spend a little updating itself a bit, for instance the sports bar is a sticky dark wood panels relic of the 1980's, likewise the lounges and rooms have a slightly retro feel to them (who has shower curtains round a bath nowadays!) when compared to the newer hotels.
It is a shame as the location is great, and as I said the staff are lovely.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ianb007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is very good located. Serves excellent breakfast. Located direct at the Hong Kong border. Public transport is a challenge! There are very nice clubs in town. Shenzhen is a very modern city but also kept it's Chinese identity. Love to stay here when in Shenzhen.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RonaldKusters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philipdewar, General Manager at Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear RonaldKusters,

Thank you for staying with us at Shangri-La Hotel, Shenzhen. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed our location, food and the club. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,
George Baird

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

The hotel is in a convenient location right by the train station as well as by the HK border. While the lobby is amazing, the rooms are not overly big or special however they are spotless, well furnished and everything worked. The staff was very friendly and among the most professional staff in China. They helped us connect to Wi-Fi and organize day trips. The food was a great experience both in the Hotel Dining room and Buffet as well as in Champs Sports bar within the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScheibelD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philipdewar, General Manager at Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear ScheibelD,

Thank you for your kind review of our property and sharing all the details of your enjoyable stay and experience. We are delighted to know you enjoyed the location, room, service and food of our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our Shangri-La hospitality soon.

Kind regards,
George Baird

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Shangri La ( Louhu ) Shenzhen , whilst being an older hotel by modern standards, still provides a clean and comfortable home away from home. The friendliest and most professional staff in China complement a great food experience. And it is so easy to get to Hong Kong. Just a short walk to Louhu railway station and you are on your way.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philipdewar, General Manager at Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Dear Jeff B,

Thank you for choosing Shangri-La Hotel, Shenzhen as your residence in Shenzhen.
We are delighted to hear that our Shangri-La hospitality was appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warmest regards,
Philip Dewar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

No hotel staff offered help when check in at night with luggage, my wife and my 4 year old kid. The Guest Service is seating at the desk do nothing.
No free WIFI at lobby.
No seating area at lobby for my kid and wife while I am checking in.



Room Tip: Acoustic is no good.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank maxng2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philipdewar, General Manager at Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear maxng2011,

Thank you for staying with us recently and I am most concerned to hear about your arrival experience.

I have personally investigated as much as I can with information available. Shangri-La has free wi-fi at all of our hotels in both rooms and public areas for our guests, while there is no Guest Service desk with seats in our lobby. I believe there may be some misunderstanding and would be grateful if you could contact me at slz@shangri-la.com to ensure I get the correct information to fully follow up.

Kind regards,
Philip Dewar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Huanggang Port
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen
#13 of 2,820 in Shenzhen
995 reviews
Luohu Port
Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen
Four Seasons Hotel Shenzhen
#3 of 2,820 in Shenzhen
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Luohu Port
Grand Hyatt Shenzhen
Grand Hyatt Shenzhen
#12 of 2,820 in Shenzhen
749 reviews
Civic Center
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
#2 of 2,820 in Shenzhen
960 reviews
Hyatt Place Shenzhen, Dongmen
#17 of 2,820 in Shenzhen
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen

Address: East Side, Railway Station, 1002 Jianshe Road, Shenzhen 518001, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Luohu Port
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Shenzhen
#18 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
#19 Business Hotel in Shenzhen
#28 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range: $103 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen 5*
Number of rooms: 552
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Shangri-La Hotel, Shenzhen is ideally located in the Lo Wu district adjacent to the busy Hong Kong border. The hotel offers incredible views of Hong Kong’s New Territory and Shenzhen’s own majestic skyline while to discerning travelers who seek elegance, comfort and convenience when traveling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri La Hotel Shenzhen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing