We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
Ranked #18 of 2,767 Hotels in Shenzhen
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location!”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

The hotel is just next to the Luohu train station, metro station, Luohu shopping centre and the custom building to Hong Kong. As like all other Shangrila hotels, their staff were friendly and efficient; and the room was clean and well furnished. Breakfast was also good with many choices, so do take the bed and breakfast package when you book.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philipdewar, General Manager at Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Anne C,

Thank you for choosing Shangri-La hotels as your choice in Shenzhen. We are grateful for your feedback with regards to our location, service and breakfast. We look forward to your return and hope your experience is just as nice.

Best regards,
Philip Dewar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    846
    1,021
    221
    59
    22
See reviews for
113
125
81
548
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Shishan Town Foshan
1 review
Reviewed July 13, 2013

My stay at the Shangri-la Shenzhen has now made want to stay at Shangri-la Hotels where ever I go I suggest that business traveller up grade to the Horizons Clud it is value for money enjoy Experience

Room Tip: If you become a member they always seem to get you the same room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank Lindsay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philipdewar, General Manager at Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Lindsay M,

Thank you for staying at Shangri-La Hotel, Shenzhen and sharing your great comments. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us and we truly appreciate your high esteem of our Horizon Club. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay in Shenzhen.

Warmest regards,
Philip Dewar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed July 10, 2013

excellent people, never say no will help always,if do not understand will ask others and help. very very helpful staff,excellent location, beautiful mountains on the back side which feel you are in a hill station,


  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank bantuNewDelhi_India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philipdewar, General Manager at Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear bantuNewDelhi_India,

Thank you for staying at Shangri-La Hotel, Shenzhen. We are delighted to know you enjoyed with our hotel. We truly appreciate your high esteem of our ambience and services.

We sincerely hope you will have more memorable moments with Shangri-La in the near future.

Best regards,
Philip Dewar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I stayed at shangri-la as part of a study tour. While all of the otels we stayed in were nice, this one stood out to me for its service and amenities. From the first impression as I stepped into the lobby, to the guest room, to the breakfast, every detail about this hotel was well thought out and executed. Great service, great location, and great atmosphere, highly recommend!

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Shuyun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philipdewar, General Manager at Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Shuyun,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Shangri-La Hotel, Shenzhen and your wonderful feedback. We are thrilled you had a great time with our heartfelt hospitality. Your high praise has been well kept in mind with appreciation and we look forward to exceeding your expectations during your next stay in the near future.

Kind regards,
Philip Dewar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moratuwa, Sri Lanka
1 review
Reviewed July 7, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located and the metro is just a hop and a jump. The view from the room was amazing but the size of the room which I stayed was not that great. My first Shangrila experience was really good and the prompt service is commendable.. Housekeeping staff was so speed but if their inability to communicate in English was the only draw back..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlackPepp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philipdewar, General Manager at Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Dhinuk,

Thank you for choosing Shangri-La Hotel, Shenzhen as residence in town. We are delighted to know you had a nice experience staying with our location, ambience, and service which meet your first Shangri-la experience.

As you mentioned, we will be reviewing our ongoing English training further to your feedback.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Philip Dewar,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Very modern and impressive with great service. It's located near the train station so it is very convinient if are coming from the airport. It's a bit expensive but Shangri la are expensive all over the world. Go there you won't be dissapointed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tai S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philipdewar, General Manager at Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Tai S,

Thank you for staying at Shangri-La Hotel, Shenzhen and sharing your pleasurable experience with us. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our Shangri-La hospitality soon.

Best regards,
Philip Dewar,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calexico, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

The Good: It is right next to the Speed Train station, so you can walk there and get your train tickets days ahead to get a first class seat (or even a seat) to almost anywhere in China. You can walk in and out of Hong Kong. Hotel has great restaurants and bars with live music. There is a big mall and lots of stores so the only taxi ride you'll need is to the Airport. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are very nice and spacious. Lots of convenient stores allow you to buy toiletries and other things for a very cheap price or even a pre-paid cell phone.
The Bad: Rooms are a bit pricey. Internet did not seem very fast to me compared to other hotels I've stayed in China. Certain staff members do not speak a lot of English. Airport is not that far but could takeup to 1 hour considering traffic. There are way too many people approaching you on the street as you walk towards the train station selling you all kind of stuff. Some hotel amenities close way too early for a city as big as Shenzhen. For some reason, check in and check out process is very slow, so do plan to do so 30 minutes before your planned departure time.
The Ugly: None that I can remember.

Room Tip: All rooms are great, but front desk personnel can try giving you the best they have at the moment if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BaconBurger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philipdewar, General Manager at Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear BaconBurger,

Thank you for choosing Shangri-La Hotel, Shenzhen and spending your time on providing us your feedback. We are glad you had a nice time staying with our location, room, restaurants and service.

We will be reviewing our ongoing English training and conducting additional tests on our internet speed further to your feedback.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Philip Dewar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Luohu Port
Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen
Luohu Port
Grand Hyatt Shenzhen
Grand Hyatt Shenzhen
#8 of 2,767 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
Huanggang Port
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen
#13 of 2,767 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Civic Center
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
#2 of 2,767 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
Luohu Port
Best Western Shenzhen Felicity Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen

Property: Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
Address: East Side, Railway Station, 1002 Jianshe Road, Shenzhen 518001, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Luohu Port
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Shenzhen
#18 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
#19 Business Hotel in Shenzhen
#28 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen 5*
Number of rooms: 552
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Shangri-La Hotel, Shenzhen is ideally located in the Lo Wu district adjacent to the busy Hong Kong border. The hotel offers incredible views of Hong Kong’s New Territory and Shenzhen’s own majestic skyline while to discerning travelers who seek elegance, comfort and convenience when traveling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri La Hotel Shenzhen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing