We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$139
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$127
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$437
$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$175
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $209/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen(Shenzhen)
$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$225
$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$50
$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveler rating
41
119
44
11
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
119
44
11
3
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 218 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Although this is one of the longer established hotels in Shekou, it has a certain individuality. Rooms are reasonably maintained and the breakfast is comprehensive. We stayed for 14 nights and the Nan Hai proved to be a good base for our business and leisure purposes. Its main attraction is the location next to Shekou Ferry Terminal and access to Hong Kong although the bus route from Shenzhen Bay and across the nearby Shenzhen/Hong Kong bridge is now a cheaper and a faster crossing.
We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJG1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Supposedly the Nan Hai was the first five star hotel in China. For it's age I'd say it's holding up well. The best part though is the convenience to the Hong Kong and Macau ferries. The pier is literally a two minute walk from the door. The staff is friendly and courteous. The rooms are clean if a tad dated. My only complaint (as always) are the fitness facilities. Not a priority in Chinese hotels they include older equipment that does not always operate properly.

There are few shopping and restaurant options nearby the property, but downtown Shenzhen is close and easily accessible by taxi.

For having a mid-morning flight from Hong Kong the Nan Hai is an ideal location and price point.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the water. Nice little balcony, but mosquitos can be a problem.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeandSaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

I lived at "Nan Hai Hotel" for three weeks during april 2012, and that was one of my worst experiences ever.

Some examples...
- The breakfeast buffet was real bad
- The cleaning knocked my door several times before 08:30. When I hang out the "Do Not Disturb"-sign, they called instead....
- People spitted at the floors in front of cleaning but no one cared at all
- The rooms and the hotel are getting quite old

The good part was the door/taxi guys which had a great service mind.
But I would never stay at this hotel again.

The reason why I didn't change hotel during my visit was because of different shippings to the hotel at different dates.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andreas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012 via mobile

Customer service right from welcoming to hotel from taxi to chrck out on the day of the departure was excellent.

Room price - online rate for single room was very good Lunch Buffet was excellent. They accommodated my vegetarian diet.

While departing, it was raining, a person from hotel walked with me up to ferry station holding my luggage and giving extra umbrella was a very nice gesture from the hotel. I think this was definitely 'going extra mile' services.

I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yatri006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

Not a 5 star but a solid 3*. The rooms are dated. Bed is hard but sleep-able. Washroom's old. The staff is attentive and polite. They are the stars of this hotel. 

Take a pass on the dinner buffet unless you are too lazy to eat outside. The best part was the diluted self-serve beer. Breakfast was better and offers lots of variety but quality is still lacking. 

Steps from Shekou Ferry Terminal, you can get to HKIA in 30mins, 1hr to Macau or HK Central. 

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gifu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews