We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Shenzhen Donghua
Ranked #29 of 2,829 Hotels in Shenzhen
Reviewed March 8, 2013

The Holiday Inn Shenzhen Donghua is very big, which is quite a plus if you take a walk in the area as you can easily find it again. The rooms are very large, with fantastically comfortable beds and large bathrooms with sizeable bathtubs. Everything is perfectly clean and in good order, wifi works immediately, without extra charge or complicated log-in.
The breakfast buffet is large and features a huge selection of food - from breads, mueslis, salads, British fried breakfast items, Japanese soup, Chinese warm dishes, and also a selection of juices. The baguette was especially good, and I liked the fact that the Asian section also featured condiments on the side, including fresh coriander. One review pointed out that there was no breakfast service, only to foreigners, not to Chinese. I did not have this impression - you select food and drink from the buffet and carry it yourself, so no problem. Tea and coffee is brought to you.
Staff was very friendly and helpful, especially in pointing out how to read the map and how to get around.
Overall, a very pleasant experience.
Thank you.

Room Tip: Not sure if this is a tip only for Europeans who are easily impressed by Asian mega-cities: I adored...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CasssandraCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle L, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Shenzhen Donghua, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to wrtite such a nice comment which will definitely encourage us to keep up our service in the future.We look forward to yor next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (360)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

118 - 124 of 360 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2013

I stayed for 2 weeks and I think it was OK. There were not very much variety on the breakfast menu and keep on repeating the similar menu everyday. There was 3 muslim restaurant within walking distance which make it convenient for me as a muslim. There was a lot of Japanese restaurant behind the hotel but the price is very expensive. The hotel location is within walking distance to several shopping mall such as Jusco etc.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoslanOm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Hotel is located near the city. In terms of getting transport around, it is not a problem. Lobby is big and nice. Wifi is available at the lobby as well as in the rooms. For the rooms, it is huge. I have a walk-in separate bedroom concept. Have two tvs, one in the main room (more like a study or guess room) and the other for the bedroom. Service is good. All thumbs up.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1Pin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Although they charge 15% service fee for breakfast, there is actually no service for breakfast. Not for local Chinese guest at least. I noticed they do serve foreigners well but they just pass my table like I'm sitting in air.

Room Tip: It's aside of a traffic road so it's not possible to get a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Panfeng T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

I stayed two nights in the Holiday Inn Donghua in Shenzhen. The hotel was certainly up to Holiday Inn international standards. The Rooms clean, all the necessary amenities etc. The location is quite close to the Coastal City Shopping mall which has all the retail and dining facilities one could want. The hotel is also with is a short walk to the metro with connections to virtually anywhere in Shenzhen. Over all the location worked very well. Note, it can be a bit tricky to get to being in a maze of one way streets. We missed the turn do to traffic coming off the freeway and the way back to the hotel via the city streets was somewhat challenging. Having said that, once there, the hotel had sufficient parking and in fact our need to use the car once at the hotel was indeed minimal.
I will stay at the Holiday Inn Donghua again on future trips to Shenzhen.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VATraveler55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

I travel on business to Shenzhen 4-8 times a year, and this has been our 'corporate hotel' for the last 4-5 years due to it's location, close to the office.
If you are going to Shenzhen, this hotel is an excellent choice. The rooms are modern and clean, as is the rest of the hotel. I always choose the 'executive club' option when staying more than a few days. With the executive club option, the rate includes breakfast, all your laundry and 'happy hour' every day with drinks and snacks in the Executive Club lounge. The staff are pleasant with good English skills. The one thing missing is a good American resturant, but there are several other options.

The 'Coastal City' shopping area is right across the street, with many shops and resturant options. There is also a multi-story bookstore with a substantial 'foreign language' section. There is a Shenzhen metro station at the far end of Coastal City, about 1/2 mile walk. The Shekou area with it's Sea World area of western resturants is a15 minute (25RMB) taxi ride away.

Room Tip: Get a roo on the 'front' (east side) of the building as the view is much better, and sometim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I stay here often for business since our office is close. Cannot comment about the location, but every time I come I am pleasantly surprised by the service, staff is fluent in english, very friendly and always looking to go the extra mile (arranged a packed breakfast when I had to leave early, made sure I get a good room, etc...)
The rooms are spacious and comfortable, beds are very comfy, especially non smoking rooms are really non smoking (rare and hard to keep in China)
The breakfast buffet has all you can eat and more, plenty of variety for both western and chinese breakfast.
I always try to stay here when visiting Shenzhen.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank y p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Shenzhen Bay Port
Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen
Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen
#31 of 2,829 in Shenzhen
734 reviews
Zhuzilin
Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shenzhen Bay Port
Grand View Hotel Coastal City
Grand View Hotel Coastal City
#229 of 2,829 in Shenzhen
62 reviews
Shekou
Shenzhen CNPC Tower  Sunshine Hotel
Dongmen
Holiday Inn Express Shenzhen Luohu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Shenzhen Donghua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Shenzhen Donghua

Address: No.2307 Donghua Park, Nanhai Avenue, Nanshan District, Shenzhen 518054, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Shenzhen High-tec Industrial Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Shenzhen
#29 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
#33 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range: $92 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Shenzhen Donghua 4*
Number of rooms: 352
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel locates in the center of vibrant Nanshan District,within minutes'drive from the Hi-tech Park. The hotel is only a 30 minutes drive from the Shenzhen Airport,15 minutes to Shekou Ferry Pier with transfers to the International Airport of Hong Kong . It takes 30 minutes drive to Lo Wu Railway Station, 8 minutes to Shenzhen Bay Border to Hong Kong. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Shenzhen Donghua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Shenzhen Donghua Hotel Shenzhen
Holiday Inn Donghua Shenzhen
Shenzhen Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing