We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Venice Raytour Hotel Shenzhen
Ranked #38 of 2,840 Hotels in Shenzhen
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Spend little over a month in this hotel. The staff were very friendly. The breakfast is worth having. It's close proximity to the metro rail is excellent. Also it's walkable distance to the window of the world.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philipac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (793)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

74 - 80 of 793 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great location, within walking distance to Happy Valley and Windows of the World. The hotel amenities including their breakfast buffet and the very large pool are excellent. Rooms were very spacious, many with large balconies. Bathrooms are clean and beds are extremely comfortable. the hotel staff are most attentive and very friendly. great hotel for families. Free Wi-Fi in the lobby was a treat, and the Air Conditioning worked fabulously in the hot summer heat of mainland China.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with balcony. It was the size of a very large bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeFlacco_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

I brought my entire China team to the Venice Hotel in August for three nights. As a director, I was upgraded to a suite, which gave me fantastic views over 'Windows of the World'. It also gave me access to a private breakfast and free happy hour (which seemed to be ignored by the other guests).
The breakfast had a wide selection, although attracting the wait staff at times involved generous exertion at times. The dinner at Blue was excellent, although miscommunication between their sales department and restaurant floor staff meant resulted in a couple of minor hiccups.
Slight problems aside, this is an ideal hotel for team building, given it's access to Shenzhen's attractions, large swimming pool and lively bar.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a suite with a view of the Window's of the World if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Morry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

I would recommend this hotel for its fun atmosphere. It's next to two popular resorts in Shenzhen (Happy Valley and Windows of the World). The pool is great fun. Staff are so friendly and the club lounge staff deserve a special mention for being well trained, attentive and so pleasant. The check in staff is another matter all together. Perhaps it was 'training week' but they were not as well trained. Housekeeping was good. Large clean rooms, with tea and coffee making facilities. Good size bathrooms. Perfect for a weekend getaway with the family. Restaurants were good too. Marco's Chinese has excellent roast meats, and the Orange Japanese Restaurant on level 2 has a selection of teppanyaki, hot pot, sushi. Unfortunately they allow smoking in this restaurant..why??? They really should lock smokers who light up in a restaurant.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sightsmellsounds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed at the hotel for 4 nights on a tour of China. We had a lovely spacious room, good size bed, comfy chair and free Wi-Fi in the room, which was a bonus compared to other hotels we stayed in. Being close to Hong Kong we could still use Facebook, which was nice!
Breakfast was very good with an excellent selection of Western and Eastern foods. Tea / Coffee making facilities were provided in the bedroom.

Hotel is in a nice location, just a few minutes walk from Happy Valley amusement park and Window of the World, with a large shopping mall close by, including several dining options.
Food in the restaurant was decent...the seafood pizza was huge and very tasty although featured a LOT of garlic. We ate there twice, the first time the service was very good however the second time was a bit of a disaster with the wrong meals and dessert being brought to us, my pizza was only luke-warm, and nobody came to check all was ok or to give us the bill...so it took 2 hours to have a pizza and a drink.

The staff were all dressed as gondoliers and the theming was nicely done...not totally over the top, but you could easily be in the Venetian in Las Vegas!

Would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davidjellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Rooms are basic. Customer service is poor. Communication is a big issue. It is supposed to have non-smoking floors but the patrons still smoke. The Chinese come back drunk and rowdy and disturb others.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I was a bit worried when I saw that this place wasn't a Crowne Plaza any more and the reservation process had me wondering if I was giving my details to the hotel or an agency (it was the hotel in the end but I gave them feedback on that which they said they are going to take into account). When I got there though it looked pretty much the same as I remembered - a fun Venetian themed place that lacks the crass vulgarity of the casino hotels in Macau and elsewhere that pursue the same theme. This time I only stayed for a night before going to a business meeting in OCT but the place looks great for families (nice pool) and business people (great bar) and is very close to Happy Valley theme park and only ten minutes from the chillout area of Portofino. Recommended.

Room Tip: Insist on non smoking until they upgrade you to one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Domirwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Shenzhen High-tec Industrial Park
The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan
The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan
#8 of 2,840 in Shenzhen
574 reviews
Overseas Chinese Town
Seaview O City Hotel
Seaview O City Hotel
#41 of 2,840 in Shenzhen
329 reviews
Shenzhen High-tec Industrial Park
InterContinental Shenzhen
InterContinental Shenzhen
#7 of 2,840 in Shenzhen
1,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zhuzilin
Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza
Shenzhen Bay Port
Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen
Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen
#33 of 2,840 in Shenzhen
738 reviews
Civic Center
Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Venice Raytour Hotel Shenzhen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Venice Raytour Hotel Shenzhen

Address: No.9026 Shennan Road, Overseas City, Nanshan District, Shenzhen 518000, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Overseas Chinese Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Shenzhen
#27 Business Hotel in Shenzhen
#37 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
#53 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range: $142 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Venice Raytour Hotel Shenzhen 5*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Venetian charm and business success at the Venice Hotel ShenzhenLocated in the southwest of Shenzhen city, The Venice Hotel Shenzhen is within 5 minutes walk from the famous theme parks and shopping malls – Window of the World, Splendid China, Happy Valley, China Folk Culture Village, and Yitian Plaza. Moreover, we are just just 10 minutes drive from Futian Centre and the Hi-Tech Zone, 15 minutes drive from Shekou Harbour Passenger Terminal and Shenzhen Bay Port, and 20 minutes drive from Luohu Port and Shenzhen International Airport.Being the first international Venetian style hotel in China, The Venice Hotel Shenzhen represents a unique and distinctive Venetian theme. The hotel boasts 375 guest rooms and suites; eight function rooms and a 685 square meter pillar-less ballroom; seven restaurants and bars including the award-winning Blue Italian Seafood & Grill Restaurant and V Bar, the coolest venue in town for evening entertainment and live shows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your The Venice Raytour Hotel Shenzhen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shenzhen Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing