We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close choice to Luohu Commercial Centre”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Century Plaza Hotel
Ranked #69 of 2,820 Hotels in Shenzhen
Reviewed June 23, 2010

It is a large nice hotel with a good foyer with no seating but has six silent and smooth lifts. We booked 3 nights on the net with Instant World Booking (first time). Our deluxe room was large as was the bed. The room was alittle worn the bathroom is a good size with a bath but it needs repair. The mini bar is outrageously expensive, as is the laundry service. We were charged $AUD40.00 for 8 items. There is free Wifi and a computer in the cafe/bar area to use if you buy a drink. The western food not good (not really their fault) the Singapore sling cocktail was undrinkable. We choice not to eat at the hotel and went to Starbucks for breakfast a 5 minute walk. Overall the staff were polite tried to please and understand. This hotel is in a good location for our shopping expedition and we will use it again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Willkeeptravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (439)
There are newer reviews for Century Plaza Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

181 - 187 of 439 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2010

The hotel is located in an excellent location and is clean and rooms are good. The staff however is another story. There is no lounge where you can sit while you wait for check in - there is a coffee shop but you have to pay for drinks while you wait. Everytime we went to exchange currency (USD to RMB) we were told that they were out of Chinese currency and therefore could not change USDs???? Were we not in China already??? Check in time is 3 PM (we got rooms only at 4 PM and that too after paying for several coffees in the coffee shop/lounge), but check out time is 12 Noon and they would not give us even an hour extra for one of the rooms (we had booked 5 rooms).

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anuj2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2010

The room was good, quite spacious, big bed, and with a very nice bathroom. TV only had 3 English channels. The staff were terrific, very helpful and with decent English, which is a big bonus in Shenzhen. The only unpleasant aspect was that the room smelled quite smoky, despite my asking for a non-smoking room.

It's a ten-minute walk to the Hong Kong border, and a similar time to the shopping areas in Shenzhen. I did think Shenzhen was a dump though. The best thing was the journey to Hong Kong. But this hotel, was pretty decent.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OzzieBrunei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2010

Stayed in this hotel while attending a conference in Shenzhen. I RAVE about this hotel's location. It's about a 10-minute walk from the Luo Hu Customs (where you come to Shenzhen via Hong Kong's MTR). Tons of spas around this area - perfect for tired feet! There's a 7/11 right across, and lots of restaurants and malls in the area. The hotel is but a few minutes walk to the nearest Metro station, which runs throughout Shenzhen. Very convenient.

The room we stayed in was simple, but clean. One big bed with lovely sheets. Very, very clean bathroom. Tub was kind of small though. TV was outdated; Hello? Ever heard of LCD TVs?

Our room was at the back of the hotel, so it was really quiet, day and night. Well, until 10 pm. See, the problem is this hotel has a club on the 5th floor, with an entrance on the back of the building, which blares REALLY LOUD MUSIC that can be heard all the way to our floor - the 13th floor. That's seven floors! The partying stops at 2am, so if you're a light sleeper like me, the thumping bass might cause you some trouble sleeping. We would have changed rooms, only the hotel was fully booked while we were there.

The breakfast buffet included with our room rate was so-so. I would rather have breakfast at the nearby restos.

All in all, I would stay in this hotel again. But I would definitely get another room- one that's far away from that notorious club on the 5th floor.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacqkellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2010

Booked 2 rooms: 1 deluxe suite (as non smoking rooms only available in deluxe suite) and 1 superior rooms (the smoking smell is not too bad, although would love to stay in a non smoking room)

Very clean, the service was excellent and efficient starting from my emails with the reservation department until checking out of the hotel.
English is ok, not the best, but alright for communicating.

around 10 minutes walk to Luo hu and a lot of cheap massage place nearby.

A lot of restaurants and mini market if you need anything.

Cheap rates too.

Asked for a discount every time you book the room.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dan1k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed January 28, 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed January 27, 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Luohu Port
Best Western Shenzhen Felicity Hotel
Dongmen
Metropark Hotel Shenzhen
Metropark Hotel Shenzhen
#48 of 2,820 in Shenzhen
292 reviews
Luohu Port
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
#18 of 2,820 in Shenzhen
2,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Luohu Port
Sunshine Hotel Shenzhen
Sunshine Hotel Shenzhen
#41 of 2,820 in Shenzhen
529 reviews
Dongmen
Sunon Holiday Villa
Sunon Holiday Villa
#60 of 2,820 in Shenzhen
235 reviews
Luohu Port
Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Plaza Hotel

Address: No.4001 Chunfeng Road, Luohu District, Shenzhen 518001, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Luohu Port
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#68 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range: $61 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Century Plaza Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Century Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Century Plaza Shenzhen
Hotel Century Plaza
Century Plaza Hotel Shenzhen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing