We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Ok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Novotel Shenzhen Watergate
Ranked #72 of 2,865 Hotels in Shenzhen
Reviewed April 25, 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LordRyan
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (307)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

165 - 171 of 307 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2012

I stayed this hotel during CMEF(Chinse Medical Equipment Exhibiion).
This is my first time to this hotel. At first hotel's location is not normal..hotel is behind some building so driver does not know. But except first time I used Metro everyday..it was very convinient. And there are local markets near from hotel, so you can see local noodle fri show and enjoy fresh fruit and some local foods..(except fresh fruit I just enjoy seeing).

During my stay, there is seefood buffet season, so we had a one time dinner buffet(that was a combine of normal food and seefood shabushabu buffet)..that was incredible delicious and very good.

But this hotel has some problems...1. Bed is too hard. so I cannot get a good sleep.. after I move to SPG hotel...I had a sweet spleep...I think hotel have to change bed.
2. When I chack in I ask to front staff " Does the room have a bathtub?" but...staff cannot understand...and give me no answer...and my room has no bathtub...what's this?
3. there's no coffee shop and no bar.. so you need to get out to have some meeting with some guests...

But I think it has good location and good food so I can forgive these problems..
If I go again these area(Grand Theater station) I'll stay again..

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HJMJYS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loveaccor
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimmm88
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Po Sang T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Accor traveler
Beijing, China
1
Reviewed April 2, 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Accor traveler
Hong Kong, China
318437
Reviewed March 26, 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Zhuzilin
Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza
Dongmen
Holiday Inn Express Shenzhen Luohu
Hyatt Place Shenzhen, Dongmen
#18 of 2,865 in Shenzhen
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Luohu Port
Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen
Huanggang Port
Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen
Huaqiang North
Grand Skylight Hotel Shenzhen
Grand Skylight Hotel Shenzhen
#50 of 2,865 in Shenzhen
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Shenzhen Watergate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Shenzhen Watergate

Address: No.1019 Shennan Middle Road, Futian District, Shenzhen 518031, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Huaqiang North
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#62 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
#72 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range: $70 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Shenzhen Watergate 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Shenzhen Watergate is an ideal destination for guests travelling on business to the port city of Shenzhen, home of the first Special Economic Zone in China, located in the financial district on Shennan Zhong Road. 40 mins drive to Shenzhen Bao'an International Airport & 10 mins drive to the railway station.140 spacious rooms with broadband Internet access, along with conference facilities for up to 100 people in a theater-style arrangement, plus restaurant, bar, outdoor pool, gymnasium & parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Novotel Shenzhen Watergate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Watergate Shenzhen Hotel Shenzhen
Novotel Shenzhen
Shenzhen Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing