We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor food and quality”

Spice Circle Indian Restaurant - Luohu
Ranked #31 of 4,411 Restaurants in Shenzhen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Arguably China's most awarded Indian restaurant, Spice Circle has gained a reputation worldwide for it's traditional yet creative cuisine."Contemporary Cuisine Incredibly Indian"The menu has broadened down the years to reflect the changing and more sophisticated tastes of our clientele, but we like to think that our values remain the same. Good food and good service will never go out of fashion. Our mission for our valued guests is "Professional Service with Smile." Here are the Locations: Tian Jun Mansion, first floor, Dongmen South Road, Luo hu district, next to Panglin Hotel Shenzhen, Guangdong Province, China. Our Second Branch is located at near Taizi Hotel, Taizi road, Shekou, Nanshan, Shenzhen, Guangdong Provience, China.
Reviewed November 6, 2018

Will not recommend this hotel if you are looking for authentic Indian food . Too expensive for the quality and quantity.

Date of visit: May 2018
2  Thank KrishnaK507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 212 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2018 via mobile

Based on the good rating we have expected more. Food is not good and not bad. Value for money is not based on local standards. 25RMB for a small beer..

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Jakob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2018 via mobile

High quality Indian food in Shenzhen. Prices are very reasonable and the food was outstanding. The staff is extremely friendly and they speak great English.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Zach P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

The menu is extensive with both vegetarian and meat options.

Sheesha and alcohol are also available.

The classic Indian dishes are superb.

The owner Mr. Sunny plays closer attention to each customer and makes the experience very enjoyable.

I recommend the spice platter.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Caru das P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2018 via mobile

Great service. The owner is very friendly and speaks English which makes it very easy for foreigners. The food was spectacular.and the sheesha very affordable. The long island ice tea gave me the right kind of buzz that I was looking for.and the location is very close to a metro exit in Laojie. I recommend this place!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank irenemarandu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spice Circle Indian Restaurant - Luohu also viewed

 
Shenzhen, Guangdong
 

Been to Spice Circle Indian Restaurant - Luohu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing