We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Place to get a drink before Party in Shenzhen, China” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rapscallions Cafe Bar - CLOSED

Rapscallions Cafe Bar
Cuisines: Bar, Italian, American, Pub, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Drinks, Breakfast, Late Night, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: The venue is on mingtian lu and is vuable from the street, however it is slightly obstructed by a car park entrance and is set 20 meters back from the street front.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Place to get a drink before Party in Shenzhen, China”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

Nice place to get a beer or a drink after work, Excelent food and Decent Prices, Owners Personal Attention, Feels Like Be at Home......

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JoseLuisDelOlmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    11
    10
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
“Great place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

The atmosphere and service are excellent! We especially like the rooftop barbecue, the food was great!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
1 review
“Great place to drink a beer, get some food, and catch a game”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

We stopped at Raps while visiting Shenzhen. The beer was cold and the food was great. The pizza was excellent. The night we where there they had live music too. We had such a good time that we went back on Sunday for dinner on the roof top patio.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jake M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
1 review
“Great atmosphere, service, food and cold beer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

Really enjoyed my visits to this bar. They had an open mic night, cold beer, tremendous service and offered plenty of conversation. The rooftop patio is a great place to be when they're offering the BBQ (nothing better than a chili dog while having cold beers during the evening). I won't ever pass through town again without making a stop at Raps.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenzhen, China
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and best range of beers in Coco Park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2012

I love rapscallions. You are always guaranteed a warm welcome by one of the owners or other friendly regulars. Raps also have by far the best variety of imported beers in Futian, with brewdog beers from Scotland, rogue beers from Oregon USA, Canadian moosehead, aussie beers, magners cider and loads more. The rooftop offers a great place to relax and watch the world go by.
Food is served all day including a great fry up.
Enjoy the friendliest bar in town.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rapscallions Cafe Bar also viewed

 
Shenzhen, Guangdong
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing