We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accomodation for a cheap price”
Review of U Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
U Hotel
Ranked #811 of 2,786 Hotels in Shenzhen
Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent accomodation for a cheap price”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by the accommodations at U Hotel. The room is very large, the bed is comfortable, there is a work desk, sofa, coffee table, enough closet space, and a large bathroom with an really nice shower (this is the Queen Business Room). Very close to bus lines, and across the street from Shekou Garden City Mall and WalMart. The price was very reasonable at $69 per night. The staff was helpful and friendly, the housekeeping folks very efficient. There are tons of restaurants nearby for all meals, no need to pay the 30rmb for the hotel meals. There is also an excellent restaurant attached to the hotel which I will rate separately (Yue Ji Xuan).

Room Tip: Spend a little extra (very little!) and get the Queen Business room. You will appreciate the added...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hooked_on_Hong_Kong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    11
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
2
7
Solo
0
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

we paid usd60 for each night. The room was very spacious and had everything we need except for the safe and fridge as pointed out by the other reviewer. Very clean, free reliable wifi. Breakfast was not included and you need to pay additional 38rmb each. Very simple and limited spread. Front desk staff was not warm and welcoming and cant wait to get rid of me.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank susanko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

It is a great place for relaxing in shenzhen, rooms are new and clean. There is a supermarket in the shopping mall nearby, just 5 minutes walk. Very reasonable price, it is more than expected! I will stay there again with no doubt!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goolubb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. The rooms are large, bath room is big. there is not much noise. so you can have a peaceful sleep. Paid 50RMB for going from Shekou port to the hotel by Taxi. There is a illy cafe at the hotel that serves good cappucino. Hotel staff know very minimal english. So interaction at times is a challenge.
there is a good shopping mall near the hotel with all shops like Starbucks,Walmart .... Hotel has free wifi in room and they have an access point in every room. so there is no need to bother about weak signals. Overall good place to spend

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dorairaj_v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised upon arrival at this hotel, very modern and well appointed rooms.
Rooms were of a good size with a walk in shower in bathroom (instead of shower over bath), the only draw back was no safe in room but have deposit boxes at reception for valuables and no fridge in room. We spoke to reception and they delivered a new bar fridge to our room, Great service !!!!!!! Breakfast was basic but very enjoyable, the location had many restaurants and food stores close by and sea world only a short taxi ride away and Garden City shopping mall opposite.
Overall a very pleasurable experience was had at this hotel and I will definately stay here again great value for money.

Room Tip: As this hotel is reasonably new I think all rooms are very good but I stayed in a business king room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boldscape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

This is not a luxury hotel, but it contains everything I need. Room space is very good. Facilities are new and clean. The hotel is just opposite to Garden City, a big shopping mall at Shekou District. There are a lot of good restaurants and clothing stores. Moreover, the hotel is just 10 minutes away from Shenzhen Bay Border.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Manson_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Shekou
Shenzhen Minland Hotel
Shenzhen Minland Hotel
#749 of 2,786 in Shenzhen
19 reviews
Shenzhen High-tec Industrial Park
Holiday Inn Shenzhen Donghua
Holiday Inn Shenzhen Donghua
#30 of 2,786 in Shenzhen
352 reviews
Shekou
Home Fond Hotel
Home Fond Hotel
#242 of 2,786 in Shenzhen
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shekou
Dayhello Hotel
Dayhello Hotel
#636 of 2,786 in Shenzhen
68 reviews
Shekou
Shekou Haitao Hotel
Shekou Haitao Hotel
#182 of 2,786 in Shenzhen
32 reviews
Shekou
Cruise Inn
Cruise Inn
#50 of 2,786 in Shenzhen
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to U Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about U Hotel

Property: U Hotel
Address: MIC Plaza, No.1113-1115 Nanhai Road, Shenzhen 518062, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Shekou
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #811 of 2,786 Hotels in Shenzhen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — U Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your U Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing