We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The St. Regis Shenzhen
Ranked #5 of 2,812 Hotels in Shenzhen
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good location and service”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

As a SPG gold member, I got an enhanced corner room with views out of the showers and tub. Check in and out are seamless and easy. Their staff is always courteous and eager to assist ( there are even staff on hand to assist you to press the lift buttons). Needless to say, the views from the room is spectacular. I used the butler service to assist my travel to HKIA and it was attended to promptly and printed instructions on the desk as requested - Great. One small issue - I am in a non-smoking level and the first thing to welcomed me when I stepped out of the lift was the smoke stench. I guess they don't really enforce this given that we are in China. Other than this, it was a good stay.

Room Tip: Ask for the corner rooms - These ones have great views from the bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jt089089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daisy L, Manager at The St. Regis Shenzhen, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear guest, thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay with us. We are very proud to have made your stay comfortable. Rest assured that we will inform the hotel team of your suggestion in order to make continuous progress, and we look forward to welcoming you back with us at The St. Regis Shenzhen in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    52
    21
    14
    9
See reviews for
40
79
14
170
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
mexico
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

This is a really cool option if you wan to experience confort in shenzhen. Restaurant its great especially the buffet at night, with different options to choose.

Rooms are new, clean and modern. Next to hotel there is a nice shopping mall.
amazing views from the city, one of my favorite hotel in China

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sergiovm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daisy L, Manager at The St. Regis Shenzhen, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear guest, we appreciate your kind words and thank you for staying at The St. Regis Shenzhen. We are very proud to have made your stay a pleasant one, and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Everything here is larger than life. Lobby is on the 96th floor! Decor is modern, glitzy, over the top. Art displays are big, bright and shiny. Breakfast buffet is an acre in size (well it felt that way).
Infinity pool on the 74th floor (I think) is kind of cool for its novelty value. Best feature in the room is the tub in the window looking out over the city. Room was larger that a standard 5 star king. The windows in the bedroom and bathroom are floor to ceiling. Here it is all about having the biggest view from the nicest hotel in the tallest building in the most aspirational city' in China. If that is what you want it definitely delivers. Staff seem to be trying hard but English is still a problem here. That said, giant shout out to Rory (but spelled the Irish way) he was wonderful, charming and interesting.

Room Tip: The whole thing is higher than everywhere else so no matter what you'll have an I obstructed vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank s0j0urner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daisy L, Manager at The St. Regis Shenzhen, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear guest, thank you for choosing to stay at The St. Regis Shenzhen and sharing your pleasant experience with us. At The St. Regis Shenzhen, every effort will be made to provide you with bespoke and uncompromising services. And we will continue strengthen the English training of our staff to make sure provide the bespoke services. We sincerely look forward to welcoming your next visit in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 7, 2014

St. Regis is located in the tallest building in Shenzhen and the 9th in the planet. Outsanding decoratuion, suberb service, incredible room and views. One of the most incredible hotel in the world!!!!

Room Tip: Book the room with panoramic view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcus_viana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daisy L, Manager at The St. Regis Shenzhen, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear guest, we appreciate your kind words and thank you for staying at The St. Regis Shenzhen. We are very proud to have made your stay a pleasant one, and look forward to welcoming you back in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

A good sized room that is well fitted out, the bath tub with views over the Shenzhen skyline was nice a nice touch. It was interesting to be able to control all of the lights, curtains, etc from the in room iPad remote control.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank sralls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daisy L, Manager at The St. Regis Shenzhen, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear guest, thank you for sharing your pleasant experience with us. At The St. Regis Shenzhen, every effort will be made to provide you with bespoke and uncompromising services. We sincerely look forward to welcoming your next visit in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osaka Prefecture, Japan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

The tallest hotel lobby I had experience which is on the 96th floor. The room was very nice , about how wonderful is it's bathroom and it's view, you find out yourself and the breakfast was just superb!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank curry s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daisy L, Manager at The St. Regis Shenzhen, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear guest, we appreciate your kind words and thank you for staying at The St. Regis Shenzhen. At The St. Regis Shenzhen, every effort will be made to provide you with bespoke and uncompromising services.We sincerely look forward to welcoming your next visit in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Shenzhen is a truly awful place, so if you are unfortunate enough to end up here then the St Regis is something of an oasis in the urban desert. Located on the upper floors of the tallest building in the City, the views - on a rare clear day - are stunning, especially of Hong Kong's New Territories. We had a Fortune Room, which was superb - very large with all the operations of the room managed from an i-pod. The butler service was a nice touch; we had someone draw a bath and bring tea, really adding to the sense of occasion (make sure you get one with the bathtub in the window rather than at the back of the room). The staff were very friendly and helpful. The bar on the 100th floor is swanky, with quit a few hints of Hong Kong's Aqua, although the spririts list could be better for a hotel of this nature.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edwin and Kitty N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daisy L, Manager at The St. Regis Shenzhen, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear guest, thank you for your stay at The St. Regis Shenzhen and sharing your pleasant experience with us. At The St. Regis Shenzhen, every effort will provide you with bespoke and uncompromising services. We appreciate your kind words and sincerely look forward to welcoming your next visit in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Civic Center
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
#2 of 2,812 in Shenzhen
925 reviews
Four Seasons Hotel Shenzhen
#3 of 2,812 in Shenzhen
390 reviews
Luohu Port
Grand Hyatt Shenzhen
Grand Hyatt Shenzhen
#11 of 2,812 in Shenzhen
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Luohu Port
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
#19 of 2,812 in Shenzhen
2,196 reviews
Huanggang Port
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen
#13 of 2,812 in Shenzhen
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Shenzhen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Shenzhen

Property: The St. Regis Shenzhen
Address: No.5016 Shennan East Road, Luohu District | 75-100F, Kingkey 100 Building, Shenzhen 518001, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 2,812 Hotels in Shenzhen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Shenzhen 5*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St Regis Shenzhen occupies the 75th to the 100th floor of the Kingkey100 Building and commands only the impressive views from each of it's elegant guest rooms and seductive facilities. Located in the heart of the Luohu district in the successful Special Economic Zone, this exclusive urban hotel is the tallest St Regis in the world. With 290 beautifully appointed guest rooms, 2100 sqm of luxurious meeting space, the choice of 5 exquisite restaurants and bars plus a state of the art exercise room, 28m lap pool and the Iridium Spa, staying at the St Regis Shenzhen is an experience beyond expectation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The St. Regis Shenzhen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing