We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The St. Regis Shenzhen
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Xi Cheng Hotel(Shenzhen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Jingsheng Hotel(Shenzhen)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jinzhong Hotel(Shenzhen)
View Hotel
Reviews (571)
Filter reviews
571 results
Traveler rating
460
59
27
15
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
460
59
27
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbutler servicetallest buildingsocial restaurantchocolate fountainchief butlerduplex suitekk malldrawing roomfloor lobbyinfinity poolspg gold memberfloor to ceiling windowsremote controlperfect staybuffet restaurantupon checkhotel offers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
261 - 266 of 571 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2013

This is my second stay at the St Regis in Shenzhen and will have to say that the second time has reinforced my decision to move here from the Grand Hyatt when staying at Luohu in Shenzhen. The location is very convenient. Especially directly connected to the KK Shopping Mall and also to the MixC Shopping Centre via the underground walkway via the Grand Theater Shenzhen subway station. The major points which seals the deal with the St Regis is its location in the KK 100 building which is the tallest building in Shenzhen. The lobby on the 96th floor towers over all other buildings around in Shenzhen and offers unparalleled views of downtown Shenzhen as well as to Hong Kong. Both the rooms I have had the pleasure in staying in during my two trips have also given me spectacular views. I loved the Ipad controllers included in the rooms as well as the Bose surround sound system with a great selection of HD movies included the In- room Entertainment system. Service was impeccable which one would expect from a top notch hotel. 5 Stars all the way. I would not hesitate recommending this hotel when one is looking for a great hotel in the Luohu area of Shenzhen.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bgoh1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The ST Regis S, Online Distribution Specialist at The St. Regis Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear Guest, thank you for your highly praise and comments. We would like to welcom you back soon. Be well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Best hotel in Shenzhen, modern rooms, high technology design, spacey and clean. All the view are opened. Security lift need key cards access. Restaurants are always full so not easy to get a seat but plenty of choices in restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DashMen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The ST Regis S, Online Distribution Specialist at The St. Regis Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear Guest, thank you for your highly praise and comments of our services and facilities. We would like to welcom you back soon. Be well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Once I step out e 96 floor lobby I was stunned by e view plus e warm welcome from e staff.
Hotel rooms can choose either e view of Shenzhen city or Hong Kong view.
Rooms no doubt e cleanness is e best nt forgetting st Regis signature Butler service.

Room Tip: No matter which floor u are staying u already on top of e Shenzhen ..
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JlLi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The ST Regis S, Online Distribution Specialist at The St. Regis Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Guest, thank you for your highly praise and comments. We would like to welcom you back soon. Be well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

hotel design is pretty cool, post-modern, high end. service was soul-less. they dont take care of their customer and i personally even experienced quite a aggressive conversation with the service people...how unbelievable is this. food quality, afternoon tea particularly are very normal. pastries were cold and chewy, cake were not standing out.....
among all the st-regis hotels, this one only deserve the luxury title at very shallow level.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy-the-traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The ST Regis S, Online Distribution Specialist at The St. Regis Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable comments.
We brought this to the attention of the related managers and please be assured that we are continuously working on improving our services and selections.
We would like to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

The St Regis in Shenzhen is the tallest building in town, the view is incomparable, the architecture breath-taking, the interior décor worthy of design awards; but there my superlatives end for this hotel.
We stayed for 4 days of business and found the atmosphere to be cold and clinical, mostly efficient but soul-less, with a good deal of over-pricing on food and drinks into the bargain.
It started well for us, as when you enter the lobby on the 96th floor, it is a very impressive sight and this large area makes an excellent space for meetings etc.
However, there is generally a rather dark theme about the style of this hotel, which even extends to the rooms. I cannot say that anything was lacking in facilities or comfort of the rooms, but there was sometimes a feeling of being on the set of a Sci-Fi film when walking about the place.
Turning to the food, this we found disappointing, as rather surprisingly, we also found the service in the restaurants. Social was the best of the restaurants and the least expensive. Here the huge breakfast buffet has something to please most tastes. Later in the day there were some tasty dishes, such as Thai Curry and good Caesar salads. However, the quality of the service was poor. There were very few servers who understood English well enough to take an order for anything that varied from the standard. It also proved just about impossible to get three people to have food all served at the same time.
We dined at Elba a couple of times. The food may be inventive, but to call it Italian is an extreme stretch of the culinary imagination. But even ignoring that, the prices were very high for what turned out to be quite small portions and very poor and slow service. Waiters couldn’t understand the orders, got the drinks wrong and even when pointed to on their IPAD menu, they got it wrong twice. Such a simple change as “no cheese on a dish” bemused them totally.
A major design flaw in Elba, a supposedly sophisticated restaurant, is that it is partially open-plan to the floor above, where a loud dance-music disco starts up mid-way through your evening meal. The result was that the meal took three hours, the first half spent waiting for food to arrive, the second half waiting for desserts and unable to hold much conversation.
All in all the cuisine and catering is disappointing and far below the level found in most St Regis hotels.
I have to say that by contrast everything about check-in and check-out worked very well, as did concierge, bellmen, transportation and payment. Housekeeping is also very thorough and efficient.
We stayed at this St Regis as an experiment, one which we probably would not repeat, primarily due to the eating arrangements. I sincerely hope that the management make some changes to improve the situation.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toofastcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The ST Regis S, Manager at The St. Regis Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

We brought this to the attention of the related managers and please be assured that we are continuously working on improving our services and selections.
We would like to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews