We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel with a Fantastic View at Great Price equals a perfect 5 Stars”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The St. Regis Shenzhen
Ranked #5 of 2,844 Hotels in Shenzhen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 13, 2013

This is my second stay at the St Regis in Shenzhen and will have to say that the second time has reinforced my decision to move here from the Grand Hyatt when staying at Luohu in Shenzhen. The location is very convenient. Especially directly connected to the KK Shopping Mall and also to the MixC Shopping Centre via the underground walkway via the Grand Theater Shenzhen subway station. The major points which seals the deal with the St Regis is its location in the KK 100 building which is the tallest building in Shenzhen. The lobby on the 96th floor towers over all other buildings around in Shenzhen and offers unparalleled views of downtown Shenzhen as well as to Hong Kong. Both the rooms I have had the pleasure in staying in during my two trips have also given me spectacular views. I loved the Ipad controllers included in the rooms as well as the Bose surround sound system with a great selection of HD movies included the In- room Entertainment system. Service was impeccable which one would expect from a top notch hotel. 5 Stars all the way. I would not hesitate recommending this hotel when one is looking for a great hotel in the Luohu area of Shenzhen.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bgoh1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The ST Regis S, Online Distribution Specialist at The St. Regis Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear Guest, thank you for your highly praise and comments. We would like to welcom you back soon. Be well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (506)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

242 - 248 of 506 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Best hotel in Shenzhen, modern rooms, high technology design, spacey and clean. All the view are opened. Security lift need key cards access. Restaurants are always full so not easy to get a seat but plenty of choices in restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DashMen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The ST Regis S, Online Distribution Specialist at The St. Regis Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear Guest, thank you for your highly praise and comments of our services and facilities. We would like to welcom you back soon. Be well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Once I step out e 96 floor lobby I was stunned by e view plus e warm welcome from e staff.
Hotel rooms can choose either e view of Shenzhen city or Hong Kong view.
Rooms no doubt e cleanness is e best nt forgetting st Regis signature Butler service.

Room Tip: No matter which floor u are staying u already on top of e Shenzhen ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JlLi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The ST Regis S, Online Distribution Specialist at The St. Regis Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Guest, thank you for your highly praise and comments. We would like to welcom you back soon. Be well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

hotel design is pretty cool, post-modern, high end. service was soul-less. they dont take care of their customer and i personally even experienced quite a aggressive conversation with the service people...how unbelievable is this. food quality, afternoon tea particularly are very normal. pastries were cold and chewy, cake were not standing out.....
among all the st-regis hotels, this one only deserve the luxury title at very shallow level.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy-the-traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The ST Regis S, Online Distribution Specialist at The St. Regis Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable comments.
We brought this to the attention of the related managers and please be assured that we are continuously working on improving our services and selections.
We would like to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

The St Regis in Shenzhen is the tallest building in town, the view is incomparable, the architecture breath-taking, the interior décor worthy of design awards; but there my superlatives end for this hotel.
We stayed for 4 days of business and found the atmosphere to be cold and clinical, mostly efficient but soul-less, with a good deal of over-pricing on food and drinks into the bargain.
It started well for us, as when you enter the lobby on the 96th floor, it is a very impressive sight and this large area makes an excellent space for meetings etc.
However, there is generally a rather dark theme about the style of this hotel, which even extends to the rooms. I cannot say that anything was lacking in facilities or comfort of the rooms, but there was sometimes a feeling of being on the set of a Sci-Fi film when walking about the place.
Turning to the food, this we found disappointing, as rather surprisingly, we also found the service in the restaurants. Social was the best of the restaurants and the least expensive. Here the huge breakfast buffet has something to please most tastes. Later in the day there were some tasty dishes, such as Thai Curry and good Caesar salads. However, the quality of the service was poor. There were very few servers who understood English well enough to take an order for anything that varied from the standard. It also proved just about impossible to get three people to have food all served at the same time.
We dined at Elba a couple of times. The food may be inventive, but to call it Italian is an extreme stretch of the culinary imagination. But even ignoring that, the prices were very high for what turned out to be quite small portions and very poor and slow service. Waiters couldn’t understand the orders, got the drinks wrong and even when pointed to on their IPAD menu, they got it wrong twice. Such a simple change as “no cheese on a dish” bemused them totally.
A major design flaw in Elba, a supposedly sophisticated restaurant, is that it is partially open-plan to the floor above, where a loud dance-music disco starts up mid-way through your evening meal. The result was that the meal took three hours, the first half spent waiting for food to arrive, the second half waiting for desserts and unable to hold much conversation.
All in all the cuisine and catering is disappointing and far below the level found in most St Regis hotels.
I have to say that by contrast everything about check-in and check-out worked very well, as did concierge, bellmen, transportation and payment. Housekeeping is also very thorough and efficient.
We stayed at this St Regis as an experiment, one which we probably would not repeat, primarily due to the eating arrangements. I sincerely hope that the management make some changes to improve the situation.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toofastcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The ST Regis S, Manager at The St. Regis Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

We brought this to the attention of the related managers and please be assured that we are continuously working on improving our services and selections.
We would like to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Have been visiting pelnty of times before and everytime again an amazing experience. Clearly the best view in shenzhen; and i have enjoyed great afternoon tea there on many occasions; love the attentive service, staff there really tries to provide five star service yet again ( which makes you forget the small english language issues as they always serve with friendliness). Have been a guest from the very beginning and always appreciate to be greeted personally from managers who even remember what my favorite drinks/dishes are. Greetings to Ms Clara who always finds some minutes to greet me. She is one of the many great staff there who will make me come back. Keep it up!Greetings!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank skyhigh99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The ST Regis S, Online Distribution Specialist at The St. Regis Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing The St. Regis Shenzhen duiring your trip. Many thanks for sharing your stay experience with us and leave the precious comments. We do welcome you come back to hotel again! Be well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Ok, so let's mention the many, many positives of this hotel. Extremely modern and very technologically advanced: you get an ipad 2 as a remote control. Press the TV button on the ipad and immediately the blinds close, the tv gets switched on and the lights get turned off. A visitor at the door?? Just press the visitor button and the blinds open, the lights come on so you don't have to look for any switches.
The room is super clean and spacious so is the bathroom. Free coffee gets brought to your room any time of day or night by your butler. Everything is modern and new. The pool is on level 75 and the views from the pool or from the room (mine was on level 82) are amazing. Also amazing is how fast the elevators are. Location is great next door to a very upmarket mall where you can purchase anything you want even American fast food (during the mall's opening hours). There are many other positives which would bee to long to mention such as the hotel even organising for a fee a direct transfer by chauffered car straight to the Hong Kong airport (I used it and I am glad I did although on my second trip to Shenzhen where I stayed at another hotel I just took the train, crossed into Hong Kong and then I took the bus to the airport).
So now why isn't this hotel perfect?? In my view considering this is a St Regis hotel I think the internet should be included in the price. I know it is a relatively small thing but still, sometimes small things matter such as this and also there was a small hole in one of the blinds in my room and when I mentioned it to the person that took me to the room she seemes uninterested in it which while a small thing (the room was spotless otherwise) it still makes this place short of perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Appreci8life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The ST Regis S, Online Distribution Specialst at The St. Regis Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing The St. Regis Shenzhen duiring your trip. Many thanks for sharing your stay experience with us and leave the precious comments. We do welcome you come back to hotel again! Be well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Civic Center
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
#2 of 2,844 in Shenzhen
1,009 reviews
Four Seasons Hotel Shenzhen
#3 of 2,844 in Shenzhen
534 reviews
Huanggang Port
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen
#11 of 2,844 in Shenzhen
1,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shenzhen High-tec Industrial Park
InterContinental Shenzhen
InterContinental Shenzhen
#7 of 2,844 in Shenzhen
1,429 reviews
Luohu Port
Grand Hyatt Shenzhen
Grand Hyatt Shenzhen
#16 of 2,844 in Shenzhen
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Shenzhen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Shenzhen

Address: No.5016 Shennan East Road, Luohu District | 75-100F, Kingkey 100 Building, Shenzhen 518001, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 2,844 Hotels in Shenzhen
Price Range: $295 - $416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Shenzhen 5*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St Regis Shenzhen occupies the 75th to the 100th floor of the Kingkey100 Building and commands only the impressive views from each of it's elegant guest rooms and seductive facilities. Located in the heart of the Luohu district in the successful Special Economic Zone, this exclusive urban hotel is the tallest St Regis in the world. With 290 beautifully appointed guest rooms, 2100 sqm of luxurious meeting space, the choice of 5 exquisite restaurants and bars plus a state of the art exercise room, 28m lap pool and the Iridium Spa, staying at the St Regis Shenzhen is an experience beyond expectation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The St. Regis Shenzhen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing