We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor and not nice” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Home Fond Hotel

Home Fond Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Home Fond Hotel
Ranked #268 of 2,744 Hotels in Shenzhen
Level Contributor
92 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Poor and not nice”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

They rate it as a 5 star but is less than a 4 star for my opinion. The service is not of a 5 star, the room same, and no talk about breakfast very very poor. For the price paid when I booked I expect a lot more.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tsunamitech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    8
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
5
Solo
0
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shenzhen, China
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

The Home Fond Hotel is a great hotel located close to Shekou Walmart in Nanshan, Shenzhen and is my favourite hotel go-to hotel for a quick getaway. From check-in to check-out, my stays are always wonderful and problem free.

The front-desk staff are friendly, knowledgeable and efficient, making check-in and check-out a breeze. I have also had the pleasure of interacting the the breakfast buffet staff and the spa staff who have always been friendly and accommodating, even with the few language-based misunderstandings I've experienced. The staff work hard and it shows.

I am never disappointed with the large, clean and comfortable rooms. The bathrooms are particularly luxurious, equipped with large bathtubs and a separate shower. The beds are large and the linens are comfortable and impeccably clean. The only (small) issues I have had with the rooms are that some of the tv channels have weak signals and in the winter the rooms can be a little cold as there is no central heating in many Chinese buildings. Some rooms have a chaise lounge which is a great place to curl up with a book. The rooms are a great value. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who would like to stay in Nanshan District.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GretP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
90 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

Hi

Was in shenzhen few days back . As I have sourced my most of work to South China and especially in Guangdong province , I keep on travelling to Shenzhen .Shenzhen is a better City than Guangzhou and then mid way between Hongkong or Dongguan or Guanzghou .

Most of Manufacturing base are also near Futian or Bao'an county . I have friends who help in getting a hotel which is good and much cheaper than others . Even if we login thru different portals we get a better price if local books the hotel on phone .

The place is near Shekou which is an Expat area . I love going to that place as I am able to get to eat to what ever I want .

My friend helped me to check into this Hotel . I have to say it was Beautiful . He ensured that I get one of the best rooms possible . I got a Penthouse with Two Walls of Glass. It was a Breath taking View .

The rooms were big spacious , Big Plasma 40Inches screen .

I had no complaints . They really look after overseas customers . They have a SPA which is working till 2.00 A.M .

The breakfast was good and standard . The service was good .

I have no complaints . If I am given a chance again to stay at this place , which i know I will , I will for sure stay here .

Room Tip: Look for the corner and right at the end of alley . They will be the quitest . Never think of next t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank btplonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

Stayed here for one night on a business trip in May, nice spacious room, good service and clean hotel. Receptionist spoke English but just a bad accent but she understood us clearly. Had dinner with business associates on the 4th floor, the food was delicious. I would definitely recommend for business or couple stays at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gogeterus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napier, New Zealand
Level Contributor
72 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2012

WE had a fairly good dtay here. Our main problem is that no one could understand us. Concierge spoke a little bit, but pretty impossible to order anything from room service. One girl at breakfast was very good. The hotel is in a good location if you want to be close to century square and the wholesale fashion area of Nanshan. The beds are rock hard. The english speaking television stations do not work. The room smelt mouldy and had water dripping from the windows. They have no money changer. Not a tourist hotel, but was adequate for business in the vicinity.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank willtravel44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haemeenlinna, Finland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2012

Recommeded...nice location good english speaking staff. Restaurant in 3 rd floor is good, 1 st floor is not

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MikkoLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2011

New hotel, 5 star, good service.
Though language was problem but staff helped in best possible way which made easy for us for site visits ... tall story so had a good view of city, hone fond next time coming again

Room Tip: again ask for 20-25th floor to have a god city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nrss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Shekou
South China Harbour Hotel
South China Harbour Hotel
#308 of 2,744 in Shenzhen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Shekou
No photo provided
Xiangmei Hanlin Business Hotel
#118 of 2,744 in Shenzhen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Shekou
Shenzhen CNPC Tower  Sunshine Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Overseas Chinese Town
Hotel Kapok Shenzhen Bay
Hotel Kapok Shenzhen Bay
#324 of 2,744 in Shenzhen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Sentosa Hotel Shenzhen Feicui
#144 of 2,744 in Shenzhen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home Fond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home Fond Hotel

Property: Home Fond Hotel
Address: No.4096 Dongbin Road, Nanshan District, Shenzhen 518052, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Shekou
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #268 of 2,744 Hotels in Shenzhen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Home Fond Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Ctrip TA so you can book your Home Fond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing