We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ascott Maillen Shenzhen
Nearby Hotels
$179
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$152
InterContinental
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$174
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen(Shenzhen)
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$168
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$199
$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveler rating
74
57
13
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
57
13
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea worldtwo bedroom apartmentquiet areahkg airportgym and swimming poolmain buildingrestaurants and barsfree upgradefree breakfastnice hotelstayed nightsfavorite hotelbooked this hotelclean roomsferry terminalbusiness hotelother hotels
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 148 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2013

The hotel location is great. Quiet, and not far from Sea World, and MTR.
Hotel lobby has a great design, and so do the apartments.
We stayed in block 6, which is a bit far from the lobby, and a bit of a walk, but ok.
Although we stayed 3 nights only, it would be a great place to stay on a longer term.
Finding taxis could take a bit, and staff at restaurants don't speak much english.
Breakfast quality could be improved.
Overall a good place.

Room Tip: Block 6 was a bit of a walk from the lobby. So try to request a room on the blocks closer to the lobby.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucasnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis T, General Manager at Ascott Maillen Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thank you for your compliments about our serviced residence during your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and service. We hope you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

The hotel is located in a quiet neighborhood on a hill. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Hotel staff speaks good English and very helpful. Gym, pool and spa are also clean and well equipped. However, there are no restaurants, cafe or lounge open after 10 PM since it's mostly a service apartment for long term business travelers. If you walk downhill , within 5 mins, you can actually hit a good area with all sorts of restaurants and night clubs. There is a subway station within walking distance too. The district the hotel located however is not a central business area so it takes a bit of a drive to get to Shenzhen center. Given the money value and the quality of the service, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WEBinHarmony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis T, General Manager at Ascott Maillen Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thank you for choosing Ascott Maillen Shenzhen as your accommodation during your holiday in Shenzhen. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable residents are satisfied with our service. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Although our driver found the entrance difficult to find initially, once arrived the service was second to none. Warm welcome at check-in, right through to having to extend our stay another 2 nights.
Excellent location, only a short stroll from the bars and restaurants of sea world and bar street.
Quality rooms with a very comfortable bed (a rarity around here I believe), and very reasonably priced.
Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis T, General Manager at Ascott Maillen Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay. I will share your compliments with my colleagues. Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

A regular, this is a great place to stay. Quiet, clean and great value. Breakfast is good. Location is a little away from the business district, so taxis can be a challenge, particularly when it rains.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis T, General Manager at Ascott Maillen Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thank you for your feedback which will be shared with the team at Ascott Maillen Shenzhen. Your feedback motivates us to do better to ensure that our residents have a warm and pleasant experience. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights at the Ascott Maillen as it is very close to the business area. Very clean and nice designed room, not expensive at all. The hotel is quite new and offers a high value for money. Good restaurant and room service, we had a very good time.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ABrackert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis T, General Manager at Ascott Maillen Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is great to have you stay with us. We appreciate your review and the compliments about our service and facilities. We hope to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews