We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hasee Paradise - More of a nightmare than a paradise” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hasee Paradise Hotel

Hasee Paradise Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hasee Paradise Hotel
Ranked #1,322 of 2,738 Hotels in Shenzhen
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
70 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Hasee Paradise - More of a nightmare than a paradise”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2012

Good location of hotel for travellers who need to stay close to Huawei HQs or Hasee. Far away from Shenzhen downtown. Rooms are dirty, mould in bathroom, room service not taking care of request, don't do laundry - it might be delivered to other rooms.People smoke all over the places and ignore non smoking signs. Breakfast only Chinese. People speak almost no English. Don't expect any level of service. Air con not working fine. I had some moskitos in my room and asked for action - nothing which is pretty dangerous in Dengue season. All in all - if you don't have to stay there avoid it.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BusinessCaspar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    18
    13
    12
    5
See reviews for
Families
0
2
Solo
0
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2012

NOTE: the map to right is seriously wrong, it is just showing you a pin someplace inside the Longgang district. This hotel is 25Km West of that location near the Bantian subway stop.

This hotel is probably your best option if you are visiting the Bantian-Longgang-Shenzhen Huawei campus. It is basically on the campus.

Rooms are ok, but smell of smoke in my case. They are clean and well appointed but very little storage so you'll have to be creative with where to put your clothes etc. The staff at the front desk did speak enough english and even let me change rooms (some have a view of only a courtyard area looking at another apartment building). Both the Western and Chinese restaurants were both ok in my opinion. There's lots of restaurants close by if you don't like them. The Huawei rate I received is 360RMB which is pretty good for this hotel. Final note: I'm here in January and there's no heat in my room today! Even Canadians need a room warmer than 16C.

Room Tip: You want either an East or North facing room if you can get one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank weirsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2011

This year I lived in this hotel for few weeks but last year in 2010 I lived here for few months.

10. Hotel - this is probably the best hotel in this area of Bantian and most of the people who lives here works for Huawei. The hotel can be comparable fo a 3.5 or 4 star hotel (I have been little generous in my star rating but pls read further to understand more). One thing that is particularly good in this hotel is that noone asks for tips. You can see a demanding face from bell boys/porters but they never explicitly asks for tips :-)

20. Reception - friendly reception but hopeless standards of english. Only 2 managers knows english and will understand you if you speak slowly. Patience pays here while communicating.

30. Rooms
30.1. Room Quality - this is probably the best thing in this hotel. The room are very clean and quiet with excellent soft matteress and pillows. They change the bed sheets everyday. I would rate the room quality to be of 4 star hotel standards. If you pay approx $30 extra everyday then you can take a large suite with a living room, bedroom, 1 bathroom, 2 toilets and this basically suits if you come with your partner and kids.

30.2. Bathroom - very clean and can be comparable to a 4 star hotel. The soap, shampoo quality are medium but the bath towels, face towels are very clean and quality can be comparable to 4 star hotel standards. They have got both hot & cold water shower, and larger rooms have bath tubs.

30.3. Internet - free. works medium during the day and late nights. but just hopeless during morning 7-9.00 pm and evening 6-11.00 pm.

40. Housekeeping - very efficient folks but sometimes lazy like any other folks. Mostly they change bedsheets once in 2-3 days unless you specifically ask. Very cooperating folks and always ready to give extra helps with no demand of tips.

50. RoomService - the roomservice menu contains mostly chinese food. so I have actually never ordered. Their are ample restraurants at 5 minutes walking distance and unless you are a very lazy boy, there are ample choice nearby.

50. Breakfast - Chinese breakfast only. Last year it was much better and this year they have cut down on omlettes, bread & butter etc. So I better go out to nearby Cafe or KFC which are across the road.

60. Swimming Pool - good swimming pool. only 1.4 meters in length but that keeps you going. You have to hunt for towels here and most of the times I had gone for swimming pool the towels were out of stock. There's a small pool for children too. Note that the water is not heated in winter.

70. Gym - small room with 2 treadmills, 2 massage chairs, some weights and a bid machine with 4 types of weight excercises. The big machine is absolutely appalling. Your only choice is treadmills and weights. And out of 2 massage chairs only one works.

80. Service - overall the service is good with the exception of challanges of communication. Noone speaks English here and it works best you have a local friend, colleague or some kind of translator. The same holds good for all nearby area restraurants and cafes. So start brushing up your Chinese now :-)

Lastly my overall experience in this hotel is pretty good and I would say that this hotel had given me the best deal for my money. I held a discount card that gave me much deserving discounts, but otherwise the rooms rates are slightly high, unless you come from Huawei or nearly industry conglomerates which have signed contract with the hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who would like to live in this area near Huawei, Bantian.

Good luck!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlueSky203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
121 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2010

had to stay there for a couple of weeks b/c of bizz commitments. the location was handy since it was near the company. the rooms are relatively good, although you better get an upgrade for 10 dollar or so and get a large room. all the rest is not good: the breakfast is relatively bad, the elevators take ages (there are only two and the personnel is occupying it all the time in order to get one floor up or down), the check-in/out is slow (although friendly) and the laundry is invariably one day late. all in all not something to look forward to, although this is probably a pretty normal hotel for rural china. in fact, this is the same type of hotel that we would find ten years ago except that they upgraded the shell and therefore the rooms are much better than before.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PopeyeCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
I HOTEL
#1,080 of 2,738 in Shenzhen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Ramada Plaza Shenzhen North
#160 of 2,738 in Shenzhen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Civic Center
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
#2 of 2,738 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nuo Meng Hotel
#517 of 2,738 in Shenzhen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hasee Paradise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hasee Paradise Hotel

Property: Hasee Paradise Hotel
Address: No.4001 Banxuegang Avenue, Xintianxia Industrial City, Banxuegang Industrial Zone, Longgang District, Shenzhen 518112, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,322 of 2,738 Hotels in Shenzhen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 229
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Hasee Paradise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing